## LUGGAGE, PARCELS, ETC.

(b) Definition of rate keys—The rate keys specified in subparagraph (a) hereof define the charges applicable to parcels conveyed within a zone or between zones as follows:

Rate	Rate	Rate	Rate	Rate	Rate	Rate	Rate
Key	Key	Key	Key	Key	Key	Key	Key
A	B	C	D	E	F	G	H
Parcels conveyed solely within one zone	Between zones 1 and 2 1 and 3 2 and 3 2 and 4 3 and 5 4 and 5 6 and 7 7 and 8 7 and 9	Between zones 1 and 4 1 and 5 2 and 5 3 and 4 6 and 8 6 and 9 8 and 9	Between zones 5 and 6	Between zones 3 and 6 4 and 6 5 and 7	Between zones 1 and 6 2 and 6 3 and 7 4 and 7 5 and 8 5 and 9	Between zones 1 and 7 2 and 7 3 and 8 3 and 9 4 and 8 4 and 9	Between zones 1 and 8 1 and 9 2 and 8 2 and 9

## 2. Definition of Zones:

- Zone 1: All that area of the North Island bounded to the east, north, and west by the sea coast, and to the south by a straight line extending from Woody Head on the west coast to the south end of Bruntwood railway station yard; thence in a straight line to Bowentown on the east coast.
- Zone 2: All that area of the North Island bounded to the north by the sea coast, and by a line from Bowentown following the southern boundary of Zone 1 as far as the south end of Bruntwood railway station yard; thence in a straight line to the summit of Mount Ruapehu; thence in a straight line to the Moawhango Dam; thence in a straight line to Matakaoa Point.
- Zone 3: All that area of the North Island bounded to the west by the sea coast, and by a line following the southern boundary of Zone 1 from Woody Head to the south end of Bruntwood railway station yard, and the western and southern boundaries of Zone 2 from the south end of Bruntwood railway station yard to the Moawhango Dam; thence in a straight line to the southern end of Waiouru railway station yard; thence in a straight line passing through the south end of Manutahi railway station yard to the sea on the west coast.
- Zone 4: All that area of the North Island bounded to the north and east by the sea coast and by a line following the eastern boundaries of Zones 2 and 3 from Matakaoa Point to the south end of Waiouru railway station yard; thence in a straight line to Cape Turnagain on the east coast.
- Zone 5: All that area of the North Island bounded to the north by the lines following the southern boundaries of Zones 3 and 4 from the western sea coast to the southern end of Wajouru railway station yard and then to Cape Turnagain; and to the east, south and west by the sea coast.
- Zone 6: All that area of the South Island bounded to the east, north and west by the sea coast and to the south by a straight line from Heaphy Bluff on the west coast to Lewis Pass; thence in a straight line passing through the north end of Hapuku railway station yard to the sea on the east coast.
- Zone 7: All that area of the South Island bounded to the east by the sea coast, and by a line following the southern boundary of Zone 6 from the eastern sea coast to Lewis Pass; thence in a straight line (passing between Arthurs Pass and Otira) to Mount Hooker; thence in a straight line to the eastern sea coast passing through the central point of the South Island Main Trunk railway bridge over the Waitaki River.
- Zone 8: All that area of the South Island bounded to the west by the sea coast and to the north and east by a line following the entire western boundaries of Zones 6 and 7 from the Heaphy Bluff to Mount Hooker; thence in a straight line to Arnott Point on the west coast.
- Zone 9: All that area of the South Island bounded to the north by a line following the entire southern boundary of Zones 7 and 8 from Arnott Point to the eastern sea coast, and to the east, south and west by the sea coast.
- 3. Short Distance Traffic Between Adjacent Zones—Parcels consigned between two adjoining zones, except between zones 5 and 6, for a total distance not exceeding 50 kilometres, will be charged at the rates for parcels consigned solely within one zone.
- Terminal Charge—In addition to the above rates, a charge of 30c for each 25 kg, or 0.30 cubic metres, or part thereof, will be made for each parcel consigned to the following stations:

North Island Auckland Hamilton (including Frankton) New Plymouth Hawera Wanganui

Palmerston North Wellington Petone Lower Hutt Gracefield 网络人名英格兰人姓氏克克 医二角细胞毒

South Island Christchurch Dunedin Invercargill