Transfer to Reserve

Wing Commander Arthur William Rodgers, B.A., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 January 1979, with effect from 17 January 1977.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Chaplain Class 4 D. W. Hall, B.A., is ante-dated to 3 February 1972.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Special Duties Division

334

Peter Charles Mayne is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 13 December 1976.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader N. J. Atkins, B.A. DIP.TCHG., is extended to 9 April 1981.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Kenneth McLean Milne is transferred to Retired List "B", with effect from 2 January 1977.

Retirement

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Allan Archibald Watson, D.F.C., F.R.A.N.Z., A.I.I.A. (N.Z.), 31 January 1977. Squadron Leader John Gary Ross, GRAD.R.Ae.S., GRAD.I.E.R.E.,

4 January 1977

4 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant Robert Ingles, A.R.A.N.Z., 20 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant Frank Scott, 31 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant Stanley Joseph Paine, 9 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant Stanley James Walker, M.A., 31 January 1977.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader), David Ian Procter, A.C.A., A.C.I.S., in rank of Squadron Leader, 23 January 1977.

Flight Lieutenant Brian Kenneth Bassett, A.F.C., 9 January 1977

Flight Lieutenant John Henry Hardwick, 3 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant Graham Francis Leslie Bannon, 11

January 1977. Flying Officer Norman Douglas McKenzie Mein, 5 January 1977.

Flying Officer Edward Ambrose Dobson, 6 January 1977. Flying Officer Ernest Kenneth Haddy, 8 January 1977. Flying Officer John Charnley Simpson, 14 January 1977. Flying Officer Lloyd Murray Sly, 19 January 1977. Flying Officer Oswald Charles Abbott, 15 January 1977. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant), Errol Philip Carr, in rank of Flight Lieutenant 26 January 1977.

in rank of Flight Lieutenant, 26 January 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members and Chairman of the Real Estate Agents Licensing Board

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Real Estate Agents Act 1976, the Minister of Justice has appointed the following personnel to be members of the Real Estate Agents Licensing Board for a period of 3 years on and from 1 April 1977:

Member and Chairman:

John Galbraith Sclater, barrister and solicitor, of Wellington.

Members:

Emily Alice Wylie, 17 Vinter Terrace, Owairaka. Robert Keith Baker, 6 Westenra Terrace, Christchurch. Richard Bruce Lugton, 46 Ohaupo Road, Hamilton. David Ross Morris, 144 Great South Road, Remuera. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1976.

G. S. ORR, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/56 (10))

Appointment of Members of Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ronald Alexander Jarden, J.P.

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for a term of 1 year commencing on the first day of February 1977; and

Charles James Freeman

of Auckland, to be the Deputy Chairman of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the first day of February 1977; and

Richard Gray Collins

of Wellington, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 3 years commencing on the first day of February 1977; and

Kinnear George Fraser

of Auckland, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 1 year commencing on the first day of February 1977; and

Patrick James Downey

of Wellington, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the first day of February 1977; and Maximilian Phillip Whatman

of Christchurch, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 3 years commencing on the first day of February 1977; and

Ian Ronald Gow

- of Wellington, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 1 year commencing on the first day of February 1977; and
- Peter Scott Stannard of Wellington, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the first day of February 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1976.

(This notice amends notice No. 1, page 4, New Zealand Gazette, 13 January 1977.)

HUGH TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declaration Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION OF NEW ZEALAND

Section Clerk (Housing), Invercargill.

Divisional Officer (Housing), Invertargin. Divisional Officer (Housing), Lower Hutt. Section Officer (Residential Admin.), Christchurch. Section Clerk (Land), Hamilton. Section Officer (Sales), Auckland. Section Clerk (Sales), Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION OF NEW ZEALAND

Hillman, Lynette Joy, Section Clerk (Rental Admin.), Auckland.

Fisher, Anthony John, Section Clerk (New Loans), Hamilton. O'Malley, Sharon Rae, Section Clerk (New Loans), Hamilton. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

⁽Adm. 3/28/3/15 (10))