

EXTRAORDINARY

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: TUESDAY, 8 MARCH 1977

Resignations of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, of the office

of Minister of National Development;
The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., of the office of Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries;

The Honourable George Frederick Gair, of the office of

Minister of Housing; The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, of the offices

of Minister of Energy Resources, Minister of Electricity, and Minister of Mines;

The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson, of the office of Minister of Statistics; and

The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton, of the office of Postmaster-General.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March, 1977.

By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington.

8 March 1977.

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept, as from 8 March 1977, the resignation of:

James Brendan Bolger, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, the Minister of Maori Affairs, and the Minister in Charge of the Rural Banking and Finance Corporation.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Member of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable James Brendan Bolger

to be a member of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the abovenamed has taken the oath of office accordingly. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1977.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., to

be Minister of Agriculture;
The Honourable George Frederick Gair to be Minister of Energy Resources, Minister of Electricity, Minister of Mines, and Minister of National Development;
The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland to be Minister

of Housing;

The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson to be Postmaster-General;

The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton to be Minister of Statistics; and

The Honourable James Brendan Bolger to be Minister of Fisheries.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1977.

By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.