

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, 13 JANUARY 1977

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: MONDAY, 17 JANUARY 1977

Proposed Boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the North Island and South Island of New Zealand

THE Representation Commission appointed in pursuance of section, 15 of the Electoral Act 1956, hereby publishes, in accordance with the provisions of section 18 of the said Act, the proposed boundaries of the electoral districts in the North and South Islands of New Zealand; and, further, gives notice that written objections to the same will be received by the undersigned, the chairman of the commission, at the office of the Surveyor General, Charles Fergusson Building, Wellington, not later than Thursday, the 17th day of February 1977, for consideration by the aforesaid Commission.

Maps of the proposed districts may be seen at the office of any city the proposed districts or several extrapolar transport of the the

Maps of the proposed districts may be seen at the office of any city or borough council, district or county council, or town board; or the office of the Chief Surveyor at Auckland, Hamilton, Gisborne, Napier, New Plymouth, Wellington, Blenheim, Nelson, Hokitika, Christchurch, Dunedin, and Invercargill or the office of the Chief Electoral Officer at Wellington; all Electorate Officers and Magistrates' Courts.

Counties, districts, ridings, cities, boroughs, and town districts, where mentioned in this notice shall, unless otherwise stated, be existing on 23 March 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1976.

Chairman of the Representation Commission.

SCHEDULE

BAY OF ISLANDS

ALL that piece comprising the Countes of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga and Bay of Islands; the Boroughs of Kaitaia and Kaikohe; the Town district of Hikurangi; that portion of the County of Whangarei being the Otanga, Hikurangi, and Wairua Ridings and that portion of the Kiripaka Riding to the north of a line commencing at the south-east corner of Section 5, Block I, Whangarei Survey District, and proceeding generally easterly along the northern boundaries of the Tititihi Block and northern and eastern boundaries of Lot 1, D.P. 45058 to and along the centre of the Ngunguru River, to and along the western and northern boundaries of Block XIII, Opuawhanga Survey District, to and along the western boundary of Section 23, Block X, Opuawhanga Survey District and the extension of that boundary to the mean high-water mark of the sea; and including the Poor Knights, the Three Kings Islands, and other adjacent islands.

WHANGAREI

ALL that piece comprising the City of Whangarei and that portion of the County of Whangarei being the Manaia Riding and that portion of the Kiripaka Riding not included in the Electoral District of Bay of Islands hereinbefore described and including the Hen and Chickens Islands, the Mokohinau Islands, and other adjacent islands.

KAIPARA

ALL that piece comprising the Mangakahia, Maungakaramea, Mangapai, Ruakaka, Waipu, and Maunu Ridings of the County of Whangarei; the Counties of Hobson and Otamatea; the Borough of Dargaville; the Town District of Warkworth; and the Albert-Arai, Wellsford, Hoteo, Omaha, Matakaua, Kourauwhere-Tauhoa, and Kaipara-Puhoi Ridings of the County of Rodney and including Kawau, Motuora, and other adjacent islands.

HELENSVILLE

ALL that piece comprising the Borough of Helensville; that portion of the County of Rodney being the Kaukapaka and Kumeu Ridings and that portion of the Wainui Riding to the North-west of the middle line of Bawdens Road and its extension south-easterly along the middle of State Highway No.1 to and along the middle of the road through the land on D.P. 65508 and the continuation of that road to the riding boundary; and that portion of the City of Waitemata to the north of a line commencing at the mouth of Anawhata Stream in Block I, Waitakere Survey District and continuing up the middle of that stream to and along the southern boundary of Allotments M44, NE44, SW45 and 1, Waitakere Parish and the extension of the lastmentioned boundary across Ridge Road to and along the northern boundary of Allotment 52 and the southern boundary of Allotment 103 of the said Waitakere Parish and the extension of the lastmentioned boundary to the centre line of the Waitakere Scenic Drive; thence continuing generally south-easterly along that centre line to and along the middle of Waikumete West Coast Road, Forest Hill Road, Holdens Road, Parrs Cross Road to and along the middle of Oratia Stream, and along the western boundary of the Borough of Henderson to and along the middle of Rathgar Road and its extension to the mean high-water mark of Waitemata Harbour, and including Herald Island.

EAST COAST BAYS

ALL that piece of the existing Electoral District of East Coast Bays, as described in N.Z. Gazette, 1972, p. 565, north-east of the middle line of the proposed Auckland-Waiwera Motorway.