SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

Sub-Lieutenant Brian Raymond Taylor to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 26 January 1975.

Sub-Lieutenant Dennis George Stevens to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 March 1976.

Sub-Lieutenant John Patrick Roche to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 29 November 1976

seniority and effect from 29 November 1976.

Resignation

Sub-Lieutenant Brian Ormerod Heath resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 1 February 1977.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Brian Francis Dunn is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from 11 December 1976.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

William Ian Plant is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Lieutenant for a period of three years, with effect from 1 March 1976 and seniority dated 19 February 1975.

Peter Geoffrey Lay is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for three years, with effect from 27 January 1977.

Transfers

Captain Brian Frank Long is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, with effect from 1 January 1977.

2nd Lieutenant Stuart William McDougall is transferred

to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from 1 February 1977.

Retirement

Captain Brian Frank Long is retired, with effect from 31 December 1976.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Officer Ronald Joseph Bungard to be Flying

Flying Officer Ronald Joseph Bungard to be Unit Commander, with effect from 1 April 1977.

Norman Joseph Thwaites is re-appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer for a period of three years, with effect from 20 January 1977 and seniority dated 10 January 1974.

John Vernon Neal is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for three years, with effect from 20 January 1977, with seniority dated 9 December 1975.

Peter Ronald Jones is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for three years, with

the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for three years, with

David John Myles Smith is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for three years, with effect from 10 January 1977.

Promotions

With reference to notice published in the Gazette, 3 February 1977, No. 11, p. 172, for "Barry James Wills" substitute "Barry James Mills".

Pilot Officer Michael James Leece to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 March 1977.

Extensions

Squadron Leader V. L. A. Powell is granted an extension of his commission until 1 November 1978.

Flight Lieutenant J. B. Lockett is granted an extension of his commission until 1 November 1979.

Flying Officer J. P. Dallas is granted an extension of his commission until 1 November 1977.

Flying Officer R. N. Miller is granted an extension of his commission until 1 November 1980.

Flying Officer N. A. Calder is granted an extension of his commission until 1 November 1980.

Transfers

Squadron Leader Allen James Lowry is transferred from No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Sqn., to No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Sqn., with effect from 13 September 1976.

Flying Officer Evan Geoffrey Spittle is transferred from No. 12 (Invercargill) ATC Sqn., to No. 28 (Gore) ATC Sqn., with effect from 1 February 1977.

Flying Officer Graham Baden McEwen is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from 27 November 1976.

Flying Officer Colin Allan Hastie is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from

Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect from

1 April 1977.
Pilot Officer Charles Barry Jones is transferred from No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Sqn., to No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Sqn., with effect from 13 September 1976.

Retirement

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, No. 11, 3 February 1977, p. 172, relating to the retirement of Flying Officer A. W. Bartlett, for "26 October 1977" substitute "26 October 1976".

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

That on the 16th day of March 1977, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Gordon Murray Reeves

as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank

Richard Francis Walls

as a trustee of the Otago Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1977.

R. S. DEANE, Chief Economist. Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referee: Rotorua

Pursuant to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Timi Wi-Rutene, Esquire

Barrister and Solicitor, of Rotorua, to be a referee to exercise the jurisdiction of the Small Claims Tribunal to be established at Rotorua for a term of three years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/1 (6))

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referees: Christchurch

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunals Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Evan Lloyd Tinker, Esquire, and Jean Taylor

Justices of the Peace, of Christchurch, to be referees to exercise the jurisdiction of the Small Claims Tribunal to be established at Christchurch for a term of three years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/1 (6))

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referce: New Plymouth

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunals Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Newmarch, Esquire,

retired Court Registrar, of New Plymouth, to be a referee to exercise the jurisdiction of the Small Claims Tribunal to be established at New Plymouth for a term of three years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/1 (6))