Appointment of Coroner

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Michael James Cooney, Esquire,

of Tauranga, to be a Coroner for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/93 (6))

Appointment of Coroner

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Herman Von Dadelszen, Esquire,

of Havelock North, to be a Coroner for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/26 (6))

Appointment of Member and Chairman-Canterbury Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Fergus Gordon Paterson, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, Christchurch, to be a member and chairman of the Canterbury Licensing Committee, vice Edgar Stanley James Crutchely, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, retired, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/27/3/17 (6))

Members of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

George Clive Allen, of Dunedin, and Richard Dan Evans, of Kaiapoi

to be members of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a further term of 3 years, commencing on 1 February 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1977.

R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of three years for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association			
William Smith	Aotea District Maori Council.			
Te Otinga Waretini	Aotea District Maori Council.			
Reneti (Ned) Tapa	Aotea District Maori Council.			
Agnes Whanarere	Aotea District Maori Council.			

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1977.

I. W. APPERLEY, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/6)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for

a term of three years for the area of the Maori association shown opposite as named in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association			
Maurice Wilson	Auckland	District	Maori	Council
Arthur Roberts	Auckland	District	Maori	Council
Manuel Oneroa	Auckland	District	Maori	Council
Archie Heretaunga				
Tamanui	Auckland	District	Maori	Council
Mrs Rihi Taiepa	Auckland	District	Maori	Council
James Taiepa	Auckland	District	Maori	Council.
Dated at Wellington	this 17th da	ay of Ma	arch 197	77.

I. W. APPERLEY, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/2)

Appointment of Members of Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be raembers of the Transport Advisory Council for a term of 3 years commencing on the 17th day of February 1977.

Neil John Clarke, representing the road transport industry; Douglas Augustine Patterson, C.B.E., representing the aviation industry;

James Brian McGowan, representing maritime interests;

Allan Frederick Wright, representing the farming industry; Noel Thomas Davis, representing commerce and industry other than farming; and

Norris Arthur Collins, representing the New Zealand Federation of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1977.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Deputy Members of Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be deputies of members of the Transport Advisory Council:

Bernard Patrick Gresham, as deputy for Neil John Clarke; Boyd Victor Le Pine, as deputy for Douglas Augustine Patterson, C.B.E.;

Brian Sidney Cole, as deputy for James Brian McGowan; John Chapman Andrew, as deputy for Allan Frederick Wright;

Brian Keith Plimmer, as deputy for Noel Thomas Davis;

Henry Stewart McCaffley, as deputy for Norris Arthur Collins.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1977.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

Marriage Celebrants for 1977-Notice No. 6

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Assemblies of God

Victor Wallace Johnston.

Brethren

Douglas James Wright.

Friends of the Western Buddhist

Hugh Kennedy Gaw.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Ino Faauagi E'E.

Associated Pentecostal Church of New Zealand Nigel John McNeill.

Dated this 14th day of March 1977 at Lower Hutt.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.