Retirement

Flight Lieutenant John Sandford Graham is retired with effect from 3 February 1977.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant M. L. Pointon, M.B.E., to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 18 February 1977. Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant C. B. Raddock to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 10 January 1977.

Flying Officer B. E. Joblin to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 17 November 1976.

Promotions

Supply Division

Squadron Leader D. P. Rodenburg to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 10 January 1977.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) T. F. Anstey, M.SC., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1977.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) P. R. Jordon to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 3 February

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following officers are extended to the dates shown:

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Anderson, 2 January 1982. Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader L. Varty, 3 December 1980. Squadron Leader D. R. Densem, 29 March 1979. Squadron Leader J. N. Roberts, 18 January 1988. Flight Lieutenant S. F. Teague, 6 November 1983.

Termination of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flying Officer Alan Craig Williams is terminated, with effect from 11 January 1977.

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader G. J. Watson is transferred to the General Duties Branch in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 25 January 1977.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Flight Lieutenant W. K. Beagley, DIP.TCHG., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 11 January 1977.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant W. C. Thomson, M.N.Z.I.E.I., R.E.A., are extended to 11 January 1981.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Gordon Keith Masters, N.Z.C.E., is retired with effect from 29 January 1977.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader T. R. Anderson, M.B., Ch.B., are extended to 20 August 1979.
The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader
K. Brasted, B.SC., M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), D.OBST., R.C.O.G., are extended to 23 May 1979.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Frederick David Lane, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 February 1981, with effect from 7 February 1977.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Chaplain Class 3 G. McBride (Presbyterian) are extended until 31 October 1979.

Transfer to Reserve

Chaplain Class 3 Peter Walker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 January 1981, with effect from 1 February 1977.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. G. Burke is extended to 9 January 1980.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Ernest Frederick Fraser, B.E.M., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 19 February 1977.

Squadron Leader Gerrard Clive Brown, A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 31 January 1977.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Walter Coddington, 25 January

Flight Lieutenant Trevor Harvey Jones, 5 February 1977. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Commander William Alexander Montgomery is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers until 21 March 1979, with

offect from 22 March 1977.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander J. W. Jennings is extended to 13 August 1979.

Lieutenant A. D. Clayton-Greene to be temp. Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 21 March 1977.

Lieutenant A. Chadwick to be temp. Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 28 February 1977.

with effect from 28 February 1977.
Ensign (actg. Sub Lieutenant) M. I. Louisson to be temp.
Sub Lieutenant, with effect from 3 January 1977.
The following Ensigns to be temp. Sub Lieutenant with effect from the date shown:

K. G. Black, 1 December 1976. G. R. S. Medcalf, 3 January 1977. J. B. Pope, 7 January 1977.

The following Ensigns to be acting Sub Lieutenant with effect from 18 January 1977:

I. R. Logan. B. C. McLennan.

Midshipmen J. H. Aitken and S. E. Wilkinson: The notice published in the Gazette, 27 January 1977, No. 7, p. 122, is cancelled, and the following substituted:
"The following Midshipmen to be Ensigns with seniority and effect from 6 January 1977:

J. H. Aitken. S. E. Wilkinson."

Midshipman Aidan James Johnstone is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers until 28 February 1981, with effect from 28 February 1977

The appointment of Midshipman Kevin Richard Jones is terminated, with effect from 3 February 1977.

Anthony George Slark, M.B., B.S. (LOND.)., D.OBST., R.C.O.G., D.P.H., D.I.H., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), M.R.C.G.P., is reappointed to the RNZN for a two-year fixed-term engagement in the rank of Surgeon Commander, with seniority and effect from 7 February 1977

7 February 1977.
Surgeon Commander, with seniority and effect from 7 February 1977.
Surgeon Commander A. G. Slark, M.B., B.S.(LOND.), D.OBST., R.C.O.G., D.P.H., D.I.H., R.C.P.(LOND.), R.C.S.(ENG.), M.R.C.G.P., to be acting Surgeon Captain, with effect from 7 February 1977.
Colin Leslie Campbell, C16516 WHEM, to be Lieutenant (SDE MNG) (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 11 February 1977, on appointment to the RNZN (Special Duties List) on a fixed-term engagement.

omen's Royal New Zealand Naval Service

The following Fourth Officers to be Third Officers, with seniority and effect from 23 February 1977:

J. Johnson. M. A. Renner. L. C. J. Somervell.