Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term of 1 year commencing on 1 April 1977:

		Port			Chairman		Deputy Chairman
Auckland		*****	******	*****	Huia Derham McAven		Christopher Vincent Stanich
Bluff		*****	*****				James Norman Armstrong
Dunedin	*****	*****	*****	*****			Albert Douglas Fraser
Gisborne	*****	*****	*****	*****			George Eric Bennett
Greymouth			*****	*****		•••••	Vacant
Lyttelton	*****	•••••	*****	*****			Charles Craig Gass
Napier		•	*****	*****		•••••	George Stuart Laird
Nelson	•••••	*****	*****	*****			Maurice Nelson
Onehunga	*****	•••••	*****	******		•••••	Christopher Vincent Stanich
Picton		*****	******				Eric James Wilkes
Port Chaln	ners	*****	*****			*****	William John Wright
Taranaki	•	•••••	*****	*****		•••••	John Grovenor Boddy
Tauranga	•	•••••	*****	*****		•	Laurence Albert James Beamsley
Timaru	*****	*****	******	*****		•••••	Durham Robert Dowell
Wellington	•••••		*****	*****		•••••	Harold Gardiner Thom
Westport		*****	•••••	*****	Dudley George Barrington Batema	an	Vacant
Whangarei	******	******	•••••	*****	John Robert Shorter		William Hawthorn

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1977.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Chairman of National Concilation Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following person to be chairman of the National Conciliation Council for a term of 1 year commencing on 1 April 1977:

Harry Parsonage, Chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1977.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Member of Otago Hospital Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32A of the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey Leonard Brinkman, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), M.D. (N.Z.), D.C.H., M.R.C.P. (EDIN.), M.R.A.C.P., F.R.A.C.P., F.A.C.P., F.R.C.P. (EDIN.)

to be a member of the Otago Hospital Board in place of James Michael Watt, resigned.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Member of the Occupational Therapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mary-Anne Boyd, N.Z.R.O.T., T.DIP.

to be a member of the Occupational Therapy Board and to serve a term of office expiring on 9 August 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1977.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Members of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Optometrists and Dispensing Opticians Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Vivian Harold Nicholls, S.D.O.N.Z.
Keith Winston Mills, S.D.O.N.Z.
Albert Henry Thomas Rose, F.S.M.C., O.B.E.
Henry Charles Russell, S.D.O.N.Z.
Louis Alwyn Frank Stockley, F.B.O.A., F.S.M.C.
Alexander Flynn, A.D.O., F.I.S.D.O.
Denis Alexander Kennemore, F.I.S.D.O.
George De Lacy Fenwick, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z.
Anthony Crowley Sandston, M.B., CH.B., D.O.M.S.
Robert Dickie, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., D.T.M. AND H.

to be members of the Opticians Board for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1977.
FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Deputy of Member of Hospitals Advisory
Council

Pursuant to section 11 (7a) of the Hospitals Act 1957, I hereby appoint

Thomas Grahame Fox, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (EDIN.), M.R.C.P. (LOND.), M.R.A.C.P.

as the deputy of Randal Forbes Elliott, as a member of the Hospitals Advisory Council.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1977.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Member of Hospitals Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Randal Forbes Elliott, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., D.O., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), O.B.E.

to be a member of the Hospitals Advisory Council for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1977.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Member of Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Sunny Iris Amey of Wellington,

to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of May 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1977.

HUGH TEMPLETON, Minister of Broadcasting.

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Charles Sydney Lendrum as an honorary harbourmaster for the waters of Rocky Bay and including Omiha Bay and Kauaroa Bay, Waiheke Island, and hereby empower such honorary harbourmaster to enforce the provisions of the General Harbour (Nautical and Miscellaneous) Regulations 1968* and to discharge the duties of supervising officer under the Motor Launch Regulations 1962† within the above-described waters.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1977.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

*S.R. 1968/239 †S.R. 1962/180

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)