Zundapp, K 550. Kawasaki, KT 250. DKW 125 Enduro, Suzuki, PE 250. Suzuki, RL 250. Suzuki, TF 100. Suzuki, TF 125. Suzuki, TF 185. Montesa, 247T. Montesa, 247.

Montesa, 348. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1977.

R. N. ABRAM, for Secretary for Transport. *S.R. 1976/227

(T.T, 14/1/15)

Notice of Acquisition of Public Reserve by the Crown

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, notice is hereby given that the land, described in the Schedule hereto, has been acquired as a reserve for recreation purposes, subject to the provisions of Part II of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LAKE COUNTY

Lors 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, and 26, D.P. 12678, being Sections 6 and 47, and part Section 7, Block VI, Shotover Survey District: area, 34.3627 hectares, more or less. All certificates of title, Nos. 5A/648, 5A/649, 5A/650, 5A/651, 5A/652, 5A/653, 5A/654, and 5A/655.

Lot 3, D.P. 15096, being Part Sections 55 and 74, Block VII, Shotover Survey District: area, 4.9946 hectares, more or less. Part certificates of title, Nos. 5A/641, 5A/642, and 5A/643.

5A/643.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1977.

N. S. COAD, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/4981; D.O. 14/170)

Notice of Acquisition of Public Reserve by the Crown

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, notice is hereby given that the land, described in the Schedule hereto, has been acquired as a reserve for scenic purposes, subject to the provisions of Part IV of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—WAIMEA COUNTY FRY SCENIC RESERVE

Lot 1, D.P. 9233, situated in Block II, Motueka Survey District: area, 7.1518 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, No.

AC/667, of the Nelson Land Registry.

Lot 2, D.P. 9233, situated in Block II, Motueka Survey District: area, 2.3844 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, No. 4C/668, of the Nelson Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1977.

N. S. COAD, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 9/3/13; D.O. 13/134)

Setting Aside Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for the purpose of an urupa for the common use and benefit of the Ngati Mahuta tribe.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block II, Marokopa Survey District, and described as follows:

Area m^2

Being

Taharoa A7J5B Block, as created by a partition order of the Maori Land Court, dated the 5th day of March 4046

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1977.

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary For Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 21/1/368)

New Zealand Dairy Board-Notice of Election of Members for South Auckland, Southern, and Taranaki Wards

I, Jack Lionel Wright, Returning Officer, appointed under section 10 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, do hereby give notice of a poll to elect a member for the South Auckland Ward and a member for the Southern Ward and a member for the Taranaki Ward No. 2 on the New Zealand Dairy Board; and I do hereby give further notice that Wednesday, 20 April 1977, is the date on which the rolls of electors for these wards shall be closed; that the nominations of candidates for the election of one member for each of the said wards must be in my hands by noon on Wednesday, 18 May 1977; and that in the event of more than one candidate being nominated in any of the said wards, a poll will be held and such poll will be closed at 7 p.m., on Wednesday, 22 June 1977.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 13th day of April 1977.

J. L. WRIGHT, Returning Officer.

Chief Electoral Office, Levin House, Lower Hutt.

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the Wairarapa South County (No. 1686 Ag. 12/10/4/2)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953, for the purpose of the Noxious Weeds

Act 1950, the following special order made by the Wairarapa South County Council on 17 March 1977 is hereby published:
That the Wairarapa South County Council, pursuant to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, resolve by way of special order to declare Thorn-apple (Datura stramonium) a noxious weed within the district of Wairarapa South County and all such plants be deemed to be noxious weeds subject to the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 within that district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1977.

N. J. MALE, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Meat Industry Authority Notice (No. 5 M.I.A. 3/8/1)

Pursuant to section 6 (2) of the Meat Act 1964 (as inserted by section 4 of the Meat Amendment Act 1976), notice is hereby given that the Wallace County Council has been granted an exemption from the provisions of section 6 of the Meat Act 1964, requiring the following part of its district to be an inspected meat area:

That part of the district of Wallace County described as the Te Anau Basin, being bounded by the Key township, the Key-Redcliff road to its junction with the Waiau River at Redcliff, along the lower and upper Waiau Rivers and Lakes Manapouri and Te Anau to the county boundary at Mount Anau (including the townships of Manapouri and Te Anau) thence along the boundary to the headwaters of the Mararoa River and down the river back to the Key township.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1977.

For and on behalf of the Meat Industry Authority:

G. H. BOYD, Secretary to the Meat Industry Authority.

Accident Compensation Commission-List of Agents

THE following are agents of the Accident Compensation Commission for the purposes of the Accident Compensation Act

The Inland Revenue Department.

The Post Office.

The State Insurance General Manager.

P. and I. Services Ltd.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1977.

K. L. SANDFORD, Chairman, Accident Compensation Commission.

This list of agents is published pursuant to section 25 (4) of the Accident Compensation Act 1972.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

Pursuant to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.