### SEA CADET CORPS

#### Appointments

John Notley Millar is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for 3 years, with effect from 27 November 1976.

Lieutenant Commander Ross Sutherland to be Unit Com-

mander, with effect from 1 April 1977.

#### **Promotions**

Lieutenant Ross Sutherland to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1977.

Sub Lieutenant Kenneth Leonard Heward to be Lieutenant,

with seniority and effect from 26 February 1977.

### Resignations

Lieutenant Commander Richard John Parsonson is retired, with effect from 31 March 1977.

Sub Lieutenant Arthur James Thomas Reid Peacock resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 21 April 1976.

Sub Lieutenant Gordon Arthur Miller Barr resigns his cadet

commission, with effect from 31 December 1976.

Sub Lieutenant Dennis Cassells Minnoch resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 31 March 1977.

#### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### A ppointments

David Clarence Jackson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for 3 years, with effect from 8 February 1977.

Robert Victor Purkiss is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for 3 years, with effect from 10 February 1977.

#### **Promotions**

Flying Officer Robert Arthur Oddy to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1977.

Flying Officer Robert Patrick Byrne to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 May 1977.

Pilot Officer David Frederick Weatherley to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 2 April 1977.

Pilot Officer John Ivan Harris to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1977.

Pilot Officer George Rernard Rushton to be Flying Officer

Pilot Officer George Bernard Rushton to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 21 April 1977.

Pilot Officer Michael Lang to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 24 April 1977.

Pilot Officer Edward McDonald Finlay to be Flying Officer,

with seniority and effect from 29 April 1977.

# Extensions

Extensions

Squadron Leader R. A. Reekie is granted an extension of his commission until 27 November 1979.

Squadron Leader C. J. Stratton is granted an extension of his commission until 21 May 1980.

Flight Lieutenant G. B. W. Wangford is granted an extension of his commission until 12 May 1980.

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Whyte is granted an extension of his commission until 31 March 1980.

Flying Officer W. L. Buckingham is granted an extension of his commission until 25 February 1980.

Flying Officer D. F. Daniel is granted an extension of his commission until 23 May 1980.

Flying Officer R. O. Fairbrass is granted an extension of his commission until 8 April 1980.

Flying Officer R. N. Miller is granted an extension of his commission until 23 January 1980.

Flying Officer P. D. Reid is granted an extension of his commission until 2 May 1980.

Cancellations

### Cancellations

The New Zealand Gazette notice concerning transfer of Lieutenant Commander Alton Vickery Wilfred Vercoe published, in New Zealand Gazette, No. 75, 1 July 1976, page 1503, is hereby cancelled, and the following is substituted:

Lieutenant Commander Alton Vickery Wilfred Vercoe is attached to No. 23 (Nelson) ATC Squadron with effect from 15 June 1976.

## Resignations

Flying Officer Robert John Tritt resigns his cadet commission,

rlying Officer Robert John 17th resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 16 December 1976.

Flying Officer John Allan Waters resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 27 April 1977.

Pilot Officer Allan Roger Barnett resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 14 March 1977.

Pilot Officer Petrus Johannes Vester resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 14 March 1977.

# **Terminations**

Flight Lieutenant John Henry Hardwick's appointment as Unit Commander is terminated, with effect from 3 January 1977.

The appointment of Flight Lieutenant Leslie James Stringer is terminated, with effect from 7 March 1977.

Pilot Officer Paul Gerrard Beaumont's cadet commission is

terminated, with effect from 1 February 1976.

### Transfer

Flying Officer Colin Allan Hastie is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year, with effect from 2 April 1977.

### SCHOOL CADET CORPS

# Appointment

Declan Gerard Thompson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Captain for 3 years, with effect from 25 March

### Resignation

Lieutenant Owen John Oats resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 31 March 1977.

## Termination

Lieutenant Ross William White's cadet commission is terminated, with effect from 1 February 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Notifying the Appointment of a Member of the Electrical Wiring Regulations Committee

THE Minister of Electricity hereby notifies the appointment of Lawrence George Brennan

(in place of Mr A. W. Gooder) as a member of the Electrical Wiring Regulations Committee, for the purpose of the Electrical Wiring Regulations 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1977.

GEORGE GAIR, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 8/0/3/1)

## Re-appointment of Temporary Magistrate

Pursuant to section 10 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974, and section 7 (2) of the Domestic Proceedings Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint

## James Walker Bain, Esquire

of Auckland, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise civil, or Auckland, to be a Supendary Magistrate, to exercise civil, criminal, and domestic jurisdiction in the Magistrates' Courts, and to exercise jurisdiction in the Children and Young Persons Court in New Zealand for a further period of 12 months on and from the 28th day of April 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/12/131 (10))

# Reappointment of Member of Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954 (as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Amendment Act 1961) His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

# Uru Raupo Wall

of Porirua, to be a member of the Arohata Borstal Parole Board for a further period of 3 years on and from 20 April

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/29/3/2 (6))

Appointment of Members and Chairman of the Motor Vehicle Salesmen Registration Board

Pursuant to section 63 (2) of the Motor Vehicle Dealers' Act 1975, I, David Spence Thomson, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

## Norman Loman Uniacke

to be a member and chairman of the Motor Vehicle Salesmen Registration Board for a period of 3 years on and from 1 April 1977 and

> Warren Grahame Reid, Geoffrey Rhodes Gordon, and Ormond Alexander Hutchinson

to be members of the Motor Vehicle Salesmen Registration Board for a period of 3 years on and from 1 April 1977. Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/57 (6))