Lieutenant J. R. Barrett to be temp. Captain, with effect from 31 March 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster C. P. Dyson to be temp. Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 14 March 1977. Lieutenant D. P. McGregor, BA.(MIL.), to be temp. Captain,

with effect from 8 December 1976.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. Dickson, N.Z.C.E., to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain Brian Joseph Leonard Main, M.N.Z.E I., R.E.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 April 1977.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major and Quartermaster C. A. S. Bradley is extended until 10 May 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel Brian Thomas Albert Worsnop is transferred to the Territorial Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 12 January 1977.

Major Edward Mar, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 20 December 1976.

Major M. R. Farland: with reference to the notice published

Major M. R. Farland: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 36, 31 March 1977, p. 944, for the words "with seniority and effect from 22 December 1976", substitute "with seniority and effect from 22 December 1976". Captain (temp. Major) John Sayle, B.A.: the notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 36, 31 March 1977, p. 944, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Captain (temp. Major) John Sayle, B.A., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 16 February 1977."

B.A., is posted to the Retred List in the rank of Major, with effect from 16 February 1977." Captain (*temp.* Major) D. G. Shattky to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1976. Captain (*temp.* Major) John Arthur Moller is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 12 April 1977 1977.

Captain R. N. Maxwell to be temp. Major, with effect from 12 April 1977.

¹² April 1977. Captain and Quartermaster C. G. O'Brien to be temp. Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 21 February 1977. Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) D. I. McLeod to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 17 January 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) M. J. Wadsworth to be Major, with senior ty and effect from 11 March 1977. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. A. Roche to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Brigadier A. H. Andrews, C.B.E., B.E. (MECH.), as Colonel Commandant, RNZAOC, is extended for a further period of six months, with effect from 31 March 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class B. W. Neal (Methodist) is re-engaged until 1 February 1978.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Captain D. R. F. Gardiner, LL.B., is re-engaged until 4 June 1994.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain C. Bruton, B.A. (HONS.), H.N.C. (ME), to be Major, with seniority and effect from 14 January 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) D. M. Shaw is re-engaged to retiring age for rank, with effect from 19 January 1977.

Rosemary Angela Fitton-Kearns is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 1 June 1975 and effect from 4 April 1977, for duty with the Royal New Zealand Naval Hospital, Auckland.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Denis Allan Williams is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z.

Artillery in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 3 March 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Major W. A. Adam, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 26 December 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Christopher Edward Blomfield lapses with effect from 16 January 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant J. C. Mackie to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 March 1977.

University Medical Unit. RNZAMC

Lieutenant David Ronald Alexander Leonard, B.SC. (HONS.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 31 March 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The seniority of Captain R. K. Burgess, B.D.S., 3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, is ante-dated to 11 December 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class 3 John Ian Manihera (Methodist) is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 20 January 1977.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Defence Headquarters

Captain (temp. Major) Christopher John McGuire, LL.B., is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 January 1977.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Robin Geoffrey Devereux, 2 April 1977.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Michael Elliot Shackleton, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., 31 March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Chairman and Member of Overseas Investment Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Overseas Investment Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Ramsey Trotter

of Wellington, company director, to be a member and Chairman of the Overseas Investment Commission for a term of 3 years commencing on the 25th day of March 1977.

Robert William Stannard

of Wellington, chartered accountant, to be a member of the Overseas Investment Commission for a term of 2 years commencing on the 25th day of March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1977.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby appoints :

T'a Hemi Matiu, Pukekohe.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1977.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare. (S.W. STF 3/3/1)