Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

## **SCHEDULE**

Marjorie Down. Te Waara Hamlin. Hare Wehipeihana. George Hawkins. Thomas Gemmel. Queenie Te Tau. Norma Collier.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1977.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/9; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of three years.

## **SCHEDULE**

Tuhi Vahaakolo. Kathy Eru. Miro Stephens. Martin Evans. Temu Marsters.

Dated this 19th day of May 1977.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/9; 36/5/2/1; 36/5/4)

Appointment of Deputy Member of the Nominal Defendant's Advisory Committee

Pursuant to section 90cc of the Transport Act 1962 (as inserted by section 15 of the Transport Amendment Act 1964) the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Clifford Lewis Blackwell

to be the deputy of James Scott Davey, a member of the Nominal Defendant's Advisory Committee, vice Alwyn Joffer Lovett.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, for Minister of Transport. (T.T. 2/7/69)

Appointment of Chairman of Broadcasting Corporation

Pursuant to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ian Robert Cross

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand, for the period 16 May 1977 until 31 January 1978, followed by a term of 3 years commencing on the first day of February 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1977.

H. C. TEMPLETON, Minister of Broadcasting.

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian William Gore Cochrane, Ll.B.

to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board, until 31 December 1981, pursuant to the Carter Observatory Act 1938. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1977.

L. W. GANDAR, Minister of Science and Technology. (SIR/RA/4/5/1)

Crown Solicitor Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Peter William Graham, Esquire

of Wellington, barrister to be Crown Solicitor at Nelson.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1977.

DAVID THOMSON, for Attorney-General.

Reappointment of a Member to the Animal Remedies Board (No. 1704 Ag 6/2/3/1)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Andrew Scott (on the nomination of the Minister of Health)

to be a member of the Animal Remedies Board for a further term of 3 years from 26 April 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1977.

N. J. MALE, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Brands (No. 1703 Ag 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act the Director, Administration Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby appoints:

Leonie Helene Miles

to be Registrar of Brands for the Horowhenua and Wellington Registration districts, vice J. R. Greenwood.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1977.

C. B. ANDERSON, Director, Administration Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Marriage Celebrants-Notice No. 15

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Marriage Celebrants:

Ager, George Richard J.P., Rata Road, Greenhithe Auckland

Bissett, James Nobel, J.P., P.O. Box 56, Leigh.
Bookman, Percy, J.P., 4119 Victoria Avenue, Auckland 5.
Clarke, Victor Caleb, J.P., 305 Waimairi Road, Christchurch.
Currie, Clement Stanley, J.P., 10 Rotokawa Street, Taupo.
Elliott, Winifred Isabel, J.P., 11 Cornwall Street, New

Laing, Bruce Rennie, J.P., 126 Rangitoto Road, Papatoetoe. Levin, Charles, J.P., 260A St Heliers Bay Road, Auckland. MacDonald, Ian Sinclair, 55 Westholme Street, Papanui, Christchurch.

Natali, Jagdish Chandra, J.P., 20A McFadzean Drive, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland 7.
Perry, Charles Stuart, J.P., 66 Salamanca Road, Wellington

Porter, Elsie Daphne, J.P., 29 Glenview Road, Glen Eden, Auckland.

Rebay, Isabel Mary, 43 Fox Street, Ngaio, Wellington. Ruscoe, Noel William, J.P., 20a Virginia Road, Wanganui. Stenhouse James Archibald, J.P., 18 Clive Road, Epsom, Auckland

Waile, Robert Owen, J.P., 17 Palmer Street, Te Awamutu. Waite, Rennje Adair, J.P., 46 Hauraki Road, Takapuna. Williams, Alfred Lorraine, J.P., Don Buck Road, Massey. Winter, Ronald Leslie, J.P., 22 Moenui Avenue, Orewa. Wylie, Emily Alice, J.P., 17 Winter Terrace, Mt Albert, Auckland.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 4th day of May 1977.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.