

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 16 JUNE 1977

Constitution of the Waipukurau Hydatids Control District (Notice No. 1719 D/2-42/6)

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1977

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Waipukurau Hydatids Control District Order 1977.

(ii) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. The area comprising the Waipukurau District, as from time to time constituted, is hereby declared a hydatids control district to be called the Waipukurau Hydatids Control District.

3. The Waipukurau District Council is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Waipukurau Hydatids

Control District.

4. Revocation—The Central Hawke's Ba Control District Order 1969* is hereby revoked. Hawke's Bay Hydatids

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. *New Zealand Gazette, 1970, p. 1309

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL N.Z. NAVY

Captain (temp. Commodore) K. M. Saull to be Commodore, with seniority and effect from 31 March 1977.

Commander Ian Scott Monro, O.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers, in the rank of Commander until 28 January 1979, with effect from 29 January 1977.

The appointment of Commander R. E. Lawry is extended to 13 December 1977.

Commander Dudley John Herrichten (1997).

Commander Dudley John Harris is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Commander until 14 January 1979, with effect from 15 January 1977.

Commander Campbell Munro Herbertson is transferred to to the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Commander until 3 February 1979, with effect from 4 February 1977.

Commander Kevin O'Brien is transferred to the Retired List, with effect from 21 January 1977.

Lieutenant Commander Frank David Arnott is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Lieutenant Commander until 13 February 1979, with effect from 14 February 1977

Lieutenant Commander R. F. Hulford to be Commander, with seniority from 1 February 1977 and effect from 26 April

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Lindsay Gerald Moffatt, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.G.P., is released, with effect from 5 April

Lieutenant Commander Grant Gibb Elder is transferred to

the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Lieutenant Commander until 1 March 1979, with effect from 2 March 1977.

Lieutenant Commander John Christopher Mark Howell,
C.ENG., M.I.MECH.E., is released, with effect from 23 April 1977.

Lieutenant Commander Keverne Cooper Body, C.ENG.,
M.R.I.N.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers until

October 1978, with effect from 1 April 1977.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander J. Crownshaw

Lieutenant Commander 7. Crownshaw is extended to 27 July 1980.

Lieutenant Commander Robert James Pierson is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers, in the rank of Lieutenant Commander until 31 January 1979, with effect from 1 February 1979. ruary 1977.

Lieutenant Commander Edmund John Hayhoe is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Lieutenant Commander, until 28 January 1981, with effect from 29 January

Lieutenant John Edgar Greenwood is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers, in the rank of Lieutenant until 3 February 1981, with effect from 4 February 1977.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) R. J. Gillbanks to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1

April 1977. Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) A. D. Clayton-Greene to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect

from 1 May 1977. Lieutenant (acting Lieutenant Commander) D. L. B. Marriott to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 30 April 1977.

Lieutenant J. Murray to be acting Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 12 April 1977, and temp. Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 15 April 1977.

Instructor Lieutenant David Stanley Bell, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers in the rank of Instructor Lieutenant until 17 December 1980, with effect from 18 December 1976.

Ensign Peter James Drew is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers, in the rank of Ensign until 18 January 1981, with effect from 19 January 1977.