Major B. P. C. Cudby to be Acting Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 25 January 1977, and temp. Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 10 February 1977.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) L. H. Pilling to be ieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 18

Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 18 February 1977. Major (*temp.* Lieutenant Colonel) T. A. Aldridge to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 19 February 1977

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) B. D. Sinclair to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 21 February 1977.

1977. Captain (temp. Major) A. R. Kiwi to be Major, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1977. Captain (temp. Major) P. L. Holes is re-engaged to retiring age for rank, with effect from 1 June 1977. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. A. Smith is re-engaged until 10 January 1986.
 Lieutenant L. Fairburgt is re-engaged until 24 Sentember

Lieutenant J. Fairhurst is re-engaged until 24 September 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) M. J. Wadsworth: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette No. 58, 19 May 1977, p. 1462, for the words "with seniority and effect from 11 March 1977" substitute "with seniority from 15 March 1976,

and effect from 11 March 1977." Captain A. R. Dixon to be Acting Major, with effect from 26 May 1977.

Lieutenant P. G. W. Morgan to be temp. Captain, with effect from 20 May 1977.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Major M. McR. Jameson to be acting Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 4 April 1977, and temp. Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 18 April 1977.

Captain and Quartermaster K. A. Tasker to be temp. Major

and Quartermaster K. A. Tasker to be temp. Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 26 March 1977. Captain and Quartermaster K. E. Beams is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 23 May 1977, and his engagement is extended until 22 May 1982. until 22 May 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. R. Abbott to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 22 February 1977.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Lieutenant Ronald George Mills, LL.B. (HONS.), RNZAC, is transferred from the Territorial Force in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 16 December 1975 and effect from 21 May 1977, on a fixed term engagement terminating on 20 May 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel M. W. Wilson. R.R.C., as Colonel Commandant, RNZNC, is extended for a further period of two years, with effect from 1 June 1977.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Captain P. K. Wells is re-engaged until 5 January 1989. Captain L. Thomson is re-engaged until 16 January 1990.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA Lieutenant M. J. Carpenter N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 April 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC Licutenant Ronald George Mills, IL.B. (HONS.), is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 21 May 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and Westcoast), RNZIR.

Honorary Colonel

Lieutenant Colonel B. H. Palmer, M.B.E., E.D., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel for a term of four years, with effect from 1 April 1977, vice Colonel T. F. Hegglun, 0.B.E., E.D.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) G. C. Turner to be Captain with seniority from 1 August 1976 and effect from 22 April 1977

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurley's Own) and Northland) RNZIR.
The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) are confirmed with effect from the dates shown:
G. R. Ellis, 16 February 1976.
B. D. Gilmour, 10 January 1976.
M. Hinton, 22 December 1975.

J. W. Watson, 22 December 1975.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR in their present rank and seniority with effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant J. A. Hall, 15 April 1977. Lieutenant T. A. Joll, DIP.SOC. SC, 2 May 1977.

5th Battalion (Wellington, West Coast and Taranaki) RNZIR Sth Battalion (Weilington, West Coast and Taranaki) RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant Geoffrey Stewart Lewis resigns his com-mission, with effect from 1 May 1977. 2nd Lieutenant M. M. Hoskins to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 March 1977. 2nd Lieutenant J. Jones to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 April 1977.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant J. W. Wordsworth to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 February 1977, and effect from 2 May 1977. 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Lieutenant Colonel J. C. Andrew, O.B.E., E.D., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel for a term of four years, with effect from 1 April 1977, vice Lieutenant Colonel J. R.

Harrison, E.D., M.P. Major E. T. Moananui, M.B.E., E.D., to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 1 June 1977.

Captain B. R. Dodson, LL.B., to be temp. Major, with effect from 11 February 1977.

Captain L. G. Scott, E.D., to be temp. Major, with effect from 1 April 1977.

Irom 1 April 1977.
Captain D. J. McGuire to be temp. Major, with effect from 11 February 1977.
Lieutenant K. J. Goldfinch to be temp. Captain, with effect from 12 December 1976.
The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed, with effect from 14 February 1976:
B. J. Mortimer.
B. J. Tinsley.
Leremy Campion Austin is appointed to a computation.

Jeremy Campion Austin is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 April 1977.

Guy Francis Robinson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 April 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) N. R. Redshaw to be Captain, with seniority from 15 May 1976 and effect from 15 May 1977.

Gracme Anthony Grummer Jones is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 27 May 1977. James Richard Paul Kay is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 27

May 1977.

David Lawrence Snow, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 13 May 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Craig Sharp, (1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC), N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 17 May 1977.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group Colonel Ernest Hugh Poole, E.D., M.A., DIP. TCHG., RNZIR, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Colonel, with effect from 2 June 1977.

Headquarters Force Maintenance Captain (*temp.* Major) Nigel Robert Long, M.SC.,(HONS.), is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 10 May 1977.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant James Albert Borrows, M.A. (HONS.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 21 February 1977.

General List

Roval N.Z. Chaplains' Department Chaplain 4th Class Samuel William Ross Heyward (Church of Christ) is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 13 April 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.