

SUPPLEMENT TO THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, 11 AUGUST 1977

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: TUESDAY, 16 AUGUST 1977

The Taranaki Electric Power District Representation Order 1977

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington this 8th day of August 1977

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Taranaki Electric Power District Representation Order 1977.
- 2. This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.
- 3. The number of representatives of each constituent district on the Taranaki Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district.
- 4. The Order in Council apportioning representation on the Taranaki Electric Power Board, dated the 5th day of April 1965, and published in the New Zealand Gazette, on the 14th day of the same month at page 521 as amended by an Order in Council dated the 2nd day of February 1970, and published in the Gazette on the 12th day of the same month at page 186, and by an Order in Council dated the 16th day of March 1970 and published in the Gazette on the 25th day of the same month at page 499 is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number of Representatives
Eltham Borough Eltham County	1 1
Stratford Borough Stratford County	2
Inglewood Borough Inglewood County	$\frac{\overline{1}}{1}$
Waitara Borough Clifton County	2 1

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/49/1)

The Bay of Plenty Electric Power District Representation Order 1977

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General
At the Government House at Wellington this 8th day of
August 1977

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925 His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following Order.

ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Bay of Plenty Electric Power District Representation Order 1977.

(ii) This order shall come into force on the date

(ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

- 2. The constituent districts of the Bay of Plenty electric power district, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be combined districts for the purpose of the said Act.
- 3. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority for the said combined district.
- 4. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.
- 5. The Order in Council apportioning representation on the Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board, dated 2 September 1974 and published in the *Gazette* on the 12th day of the same month at p. 1906, is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number of Representatives
Part Whakatane District (Whakatane District less Whakatane Ward)	} 6
Part Tauranga County Murupara Borough (P)	1
Kaingaroa Riding of Rotorua County) Opotiki County (P)	.
Part Waiapu County Part Waikohu County	2
Part Wairoa County Kawerau Borough	2

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/24/1)