- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.
- 4. The Traffic (Hawera County) Notice, No. 2, 1971, dated the 26th day of April 1971†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, which relates to road situated within Hawera County at Normanby, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hawera County at Normanby:

Atkinson Street. Chute Street. Fitzroy Street. Gore Street. Grey Street.

Hunter Street. Kate Street.

Kate Street.

Ketemarae Road: from No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton to Woodville via New Plymouth) to a point 50 metres measured southerly generally along the said road from Atkinson Street.

Mawhitiwhiti Road: from No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton to Woodville via New Plymouth) to a point 50 metres measured northerly generally along the said road from Gore

Ohangai Road: from No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton to Woodville via New Plymouth) to Ketemarae Road.

Pitt Street. Robson Street, Tuke Street. Von Tempsky Street. Wynyard Street.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hawera County at Normanby:

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton to Woodville via New Plymouth): from Ohangai Road to a point 120 metres measured northerly generally along the said State highway from Ketemarae Road.

Browne Street,

Egmont Street: from Wallscourt Place to a point 50 metres measured easterly generally along Egmont Street from Browne Street

Hobson Street.

Turner Street.

Wallscourt Place: from the southern end of Wallscourt Place to a point 50 metres measured northerly generally along Wallscourt Place from Turner Street.

Weld Street.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1977.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. *S.R. 1976/227

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 33, dated 6 May 1971, Vol. II, p. 869

(T.T. 29/2/Hawera County)

The Traffic (Waitaki County and Oamaru Borough) Notice No. 1, 1977

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waitaki County and Oamaru Borough) Notice No. 1, 1977.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 4. The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.
- 5. The Traffic (Waitaki County and Oamaru Borough) Notice, No. 1, 1976, dated the 14th day of July 1976†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, which relates to roads situated within Waitaki County and Oamaru Borough, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitaki County at Weston:

Airedale Road: from Main Street to Parklane Road. Argyle Street: from Main Street to Essex Street.

Ascot Road. Baker Street.

Charles Street: from Main Street to Essex Street. Essex Street: from Weston Road to Charles Street.

Gordon Street: from Charles Street to a point 300 metres measured southerly generally along Gordon Street from Argyle Street.

Main Street: from West View Drive to a point 240 metres measured westerly generally along Main Street from Airedale Road.

Meek Street.

Parkland Road.

Percy Street.
West View Drive: from Main Street to a point 50 metres measured easterly generally along West View Drive from Main Street

White Rocks Road: from West View Drive to a point 50 metres measured southerly generally along White Rocks Road from West View Drive.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Oamaru Borough:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 50 metres measured westerly generally along the said State highway from Weston Road to the western boundary of Oamaru Borough.

Weston Road: from a point 50 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said road from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the western boundary of Oamaru Borough.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Oamaru Borough:

Weston Road: from a point 50 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said road from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the western boundary of Oamaru Borough.

SITUATED within Waitaki County adjacent to Oamaru Borough:

Saleyards Road: from Weston Road to a point 320 metres measured north-easterly generally along Saleyards Road from Weston Road.

Weston Road

West View Drive: from Weston Road to a point 50 metres measured easterly generally along West View Drive from Main Street.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1977.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. *S.R. 1976/227

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 80, dated 22 July 1976, p. 1697 (T.T. 29/2/Waitaki County)

Arbor Day: Change in Date of Observance

Notice is hereby given that the date of the annual observance of Arbor Day is to be changed from the first Wednesday in August to 5 June. The change is to take effect in 1978.

The main reason for the change is the desirability observing Arbor Day close to the start of the tree planting season rather than towards the end of it as was the case with the August date. World Environment Day, established by the United Nations Conference on the Human Environment in Stockholm in 1972, also falls on 5 June.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1977. VENN YOUNG, Minister for the Environment.

The Traffic (Thames-Coromandel District) Notice No. 1, 1977

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Thames-Coromandel District) Notice No. 1, 1977.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962,