- (a) On every Saturday and Christmas Eve (not being days when chartered clubs are required to be closed for
- when chartered clubs are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to members of the club) the hour of opening shall be 11 o'clock in the morning and the hour of closing 11 o'clock in the evening.
  (b) On every New Year's Eve (not being a day when chartered clubs are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to members of the club) the hour of opening shall be 11 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Eve and the hour of closing shall be 0.30 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Day.
  (c) That, unless hereby expressly varied, the hour for the opening and closing of the club premises for the sale of liquor shall be the usual hour as at present operated by the club.
- operated by the club.
- Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1977.

G. S. ORR, Secretary for Justice.  $(\text{Adm. } 2/72/5 \ (6))$ 

Notice of Intention to Vary Hours of Sale of Liquor at Chartered Club Premises—Hawke's Bay Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 221A (16) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, as amended by the Sale of Liquor Amendment Act 1976, I, Gordon Stewart Orr, Secretary for Justice, hereby give notice that the Hawke's Bay Licensing Committee on 19 August 1977 made an order authorising variations of the usual hours for the sale of liquor to the public, and further authorised the following hours of trading for the chartered club premises known as Waipukurau Club Incorporated, Waipukurau:

- (a) On every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday (not being days when chartered clubs are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to their members and not being Christmas Eve or New Year's Eve) the hour of opening shall be 11 o'clock in the morning and the hour of closing 10 o'clock in the
   evening.
- (b) On every Friday, Saturday, and Christmas Eve (not being days when chartered clubs are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to their members and not being New Year's Eve) the hour of opening not being New Year's Eve) the hour of opening shall be 11 o'clock in the morning and the hour of closing 11 o'clock in the evening.
  (c) On every New Year's Eve (not being a day when chartered clubs are required to be closed for the
- sale of liquor to their members) the hour of opening shall be 11 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Eve and the hour of closing shall be 0.30 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Day.

G. S. ORR, Secretary for Justice.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1977.

(Adm. 2/72/5 (6))

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 30th day of August 1977.

R. S. THORNTON, Assistant Secretary N.Z. Dairy Board.

## SCHEDULE

Bunnythorpe-Whakarongo Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Donald Keith Wilson, Thomas Manchester Jamieson, Ivan Samuel Macaulay, Claude Ernest Churchouse, Allan Henry Goodman, Daniel John Lynch,

Barry Albert Houghton,

Raymond Frederick Clausen, and Douglas Victor Cresswell.

Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Phillip George Martin, Patrick Charles O'Neill, Alfred Inglis Benefield, Patrick Joseph Coffey, Douglas Gordon William Johnson, Ian Michael McDonald, James Russell Sulzberger, Michael James Walsh, Dennis Eddie Jacobsen, and Evan David Bayly.

Galatea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-George Desmond Nicholson, Richard George Silcock, John Castle Beck Ian Vernon Judd, Ian Judd. Henry Michael Holford Parkinson, Thomas Ralph Palmer, and Charles Bryer Smedley.

Gisborne-East Coast Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Robert Louis Stevens,

Douglas Huia Ellis, Alistair McDowell Manutuke, Robert Donald Moore, and Reg Henry Burton Gardner.

Kainui Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Alan Keith Gibb, Alexander Surgenor, Colin Raymond Dixon, Neville Acland Vernall, Ross Henry Riddell, Brian Ross Mellow, Peter Stuart Hodgkinson, Philip Walter Henry Weake, and Frederick Charles Derecourt.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Graeme Douglas Faulkner, William Ernest Evans, Peter Garth Dye, Ronald William Bayliss, Francis Thomas Cowen, Victor Laurence Stevens, and Tony Walter Keane.

Kairanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Norman John Wilson, James Roland Hale, George Lewis Adlam, Leonard Alex, Argyle, Murray William Carr, Franciscus Joh. Ettemer, Ivan Ernest Mallett, Robin Frank Mitchell, and Patrick Dennis Sheridan.

Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Alex Joseph Bonham, Edgar Ruskin Hames, Julian Gordon Holst, Walter Slako, Rodger Alexander Gordon, Alan Ralph Flower, Bertram Charles Cuff, Charles Warren Ford, and Bryce Trevor Cullen.

Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Evan Henry Capper, Joseph Leonard Dettling, Johannes Jan Geldof, Peter Norbert Schumacher, Ronald Thomas Vesty, Allan Wallace, and Robert McCormick Blyde. Mokoia-Whakamara Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Cuthbert Bailey, Samuel Ashley Chisnall, Warner Frederick Freiman, Gordon Leonard Joblin, Anthony Michael John Lynch, Ian Ernest McCall, Eric Nicolaus Meuli, Trevor Mervyn Patterson, and George Henry Saxton.