(c) For butter sold in a 250 gram pack; 1.430c less than the price hereinbefore specified.

11. Any butter sold in pursuance of the provisions of clauses 7, 8, 9, or 10 of this order shall be delivered freight free into the purchaser's premises.

MAXIMUM RETAIL PRICE OF BUTTER TO WHICH THIS SPECIAL APPROVAL APPLIES

- 12. (1) The maximum retail price of butter to which this special approval applies shall be computed at the rate of:
 - (i) 55c a 500 gram pack of salted creamery butter.

 - (ii) 30c a 250 gram pack of salted creamery butter.
 (iii) 56c a 500 gram pack of unsalted creamery butter.
 (iv) 52c a 500 gram pack of salted whey butter.
 (v) 53c a 500 gram pack of unsalted whey butter.
- (2) If, in respect of any lot of butter sold by a retailer, the maximum price calculated in accordance with the foregoing provisions of this clause is not an exact number of cents, the maximum price of the lot shall be computed to the nearest whole cent.

SPECIAL PRICES WHERE EXTRAORDINARY CHARGES INCURRED

13. Notwithstanding anything in the foregoing provisions of this special approval and subject to such conditions, if any as he thinks fit, the secretary, on application by any trader, may authorise special maximum prices in respect of any butter to which this special approval applies where special circumstances exist or for any reason extraordinary charges are incurred by the trader. Any authority given by the secretary under this clause may apply with respect to a specified lot or consignment of butter or may relate generally to all butter to which this special approval applies sold by the trader while the approval remains in force.

*New Zealand Gazette, 24 February 1977, No. 18, p. 391. †S.R. 1948/16.

P. E. DONOVAN, Director of Stabilisation of Prices and Research.

(T. and I.)

Date: 20 December 1977.

AUTHORITY FOR DECISION

Instrument of Delegation given to me by the Secretary of Trade and Industry on 23 August 1976, in accordance with section 120, Commerce Act 1975.

New Year Honours List 1978

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

CIVIL LIST

To be Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.):
Harry Heaton BARKER, C.B.E., J.P., of Gisborne. For services to the City of Gisborne.

James Clendon Tau HENARE, C.B.E., D.S.O., of Moerewa, Bay of Islands. For services to the community, especially Maori affairs.

To be Knights Bachelor:

Alan Thomas GANDELL, c.B.E., of Wellington. For services to the Order of St John.

Thomas Wilfred PERRY, C.M.G., of Christchurch. For services to commerce and the community.

To be Companions of the Most Distinguished Order of St Michael and St George (C.M.G.):

The Most Reverend Allen Howard JOHNSTON, of Hamilton. Anglican Primate and Archbishop of New Zealand since 1972 and Bishop of Waikato since 1969. The Very Reverend John Spencer SOMERVILLE, M.C., of Dunedin. For services to the Presbyterian Church and the University of Ottos.

the University of Otago.

To be Commanders of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Sydney James Robert CHATTEN, of Lower Hutt. For

services to business management.

Leverick Joseph Kenneth FUTTER, of Lower Hutt. Secretary of Trade and Industry 1975-77.

Esmond Allen GIBSON, o.B.E., of Wellington. For services to civil aviation.

Stanislaus Francis HOSKINS, J.P., of Wellington. For charitable and educational work.

Professor William Parker MORRELL, Emeritus Dunedin. For services to literature and historical research. John Lorraine SULLIVAN, of Wellington. For services to rugby

Mrs Miraka SZASZY, of Auckland. For services to the community and Maori people.

To be Officers of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent

Obe Officers of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Miss (Isoleen) Heather BEGG (Mrs King), of Sydney, NSW, Australia. For services to opera.

William BRYAN, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind, Incorporated.

The Reverend Canon Samuel CORNEY, of Motueka, For

services to the community.

Albert Roy FRETHEY, of Esher, Surrey, England. For services to New Zealand interests in the United Kingdom. Mrs Alicia Doreen GRANT, J.P., of Christchurch. For services to the community.

Mrs Shiela Marie HORTON, of Auckland. For services

to the community.

Anthony Frederick HUNTER, of Auckland. For services to medicine and the community

Charles Frederick JONES, of Ohaeawai, Northland. For services to the community and farming industry.

Mrs Joan Stewart MacCORMICK, M.B.E., of Auckland.

For services to the community.

Dr Kingsley Edward MORTIMER, of Auckland. For services to psychogeriatrics.

Miss Nancy NORTHCROFT, of Christchurch. For services

to town planning

Leslie George PIPER, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the brewing industry and the community.

Bartholomew SHEEHAN, of Rotorua. For services to

Maori affairs

James Maxwell SOMERVILLE, of Te Kuiti. For services to local government.
Edward Bickmore Ellison TAYLOR, of Christchurch. For

public services.

John Samuel THORN, of Port Chalmers, Dunedin. For services to local government and the community. Herbert Lea TOWERS, M.B.E., of Auckland. For services to

sport and education.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Com-munity Service (Q.S.O.):

Mrs Florence BABER, of Palmerton North.
Edward Browse GILBERD, of Stokes Valley.

The Reverend Malcolm LEADBETTER, of Christchurch.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.):

Ivan Wilfred APPERLEY, of Wellington. Secretary of Maori Affairs and Maori Trustee 1975-77.

Peter Norris George BLAXALL, of Christchurch.

Lieutenant Colonel the Right Honourable Sir Martin Michael Charles CHARTERIS, G.C.B., G.C.V.O., O.B.E., of London. Private Secretary to The Queen 1972-77.

Mrs Dorothy Rita FRASER, J.P., of Dunedin.

John Graham HAMILTON, of Lower Hutt, Lately, Parliamentary Law Draftsman.

liamentary Law Draftsman. Charles Pierrepont HUTCHINSON, M.B.E., Q.C., of Auck-

land.

Henry Charles KENNEDY, J.P., of Thames.
George Austin O'LEARY, M.C., J.P., of Wellington.
Peter ROSELLI, J.P., of Westport.
Geoffrey Fantham SIM, of Matamata.

Ian Douglas STEVENSON, of Wellington. Chairman of the Metric Advisory Board.

George Ernest TILLER, J.P., of Whangarei. Evan Graham TURBOTT, of Auckland. Director of the

Auckland Institute and Museum

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Ronald Morrison BARCLAY, of New Plymouth. For

services to the community. Leonard Charles BARNES, of Nelson. For services to

music and the arts.
Richard Fenton DE LATOUR, of Dunedin. For services

to the Otago Harbour Board.

Kenelm Hubert DIGBY, of Wellington. Lately, Office Solicitor, Department of Health.

Ian James DRABBLE, J.P., of Christchurch. For services Wellington, Lately, Office

to the community

John Boys DRAWBRIDGE, of Wellington, For services to art.

Miss Laura Freda ELKINS, of Wellington. For public services.