Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. J. Mosby, B.E. (MECH.), N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 3 June 1978.

Pilot Officer P. S. Hansen, B.S.C., to be Flying Officer, with

seniority and effect from 8 October 1978.

Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. R. Wiltshire is

extended to 25 March 1983.

The commission of Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant)
P. J. Lacey is extended to 30 October 1987.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant B. A. Wootton is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 26 September 1978.

Ross Francis John McHugh is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 20 September 1976 and effect from 20 September 1978.

Catherine Mabel Ross is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (W) (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 16 September 1978.

Special Duties Division

Peter Eugene Fields is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 1 September 1977 and effect from 1 September 1978.

Peter Ronald Doms is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 17 March 1977 and effect from 17 September 1978.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) H. I. Williams to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 October 1978.

Pilot Officer (W) B. L. Miller to be Flying Officer (W), with seniority and effect from 3 October 1978.

Supply Division

Pilot Officer M. J. Elliott to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 3 October 1978. Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. L. Rowlands to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 October 1978.

Extensions of Commissions

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. J. Gold is extended to 25 January 1988.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader G. T. Clarke is extended to 31 July 1983.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant B. Tennent are extended to 17 March 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

A ppointments

Neil Desmond Rush is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 11 September 1973 and effect from 11 September 1978.

Leslie John Kokay, B.Sc., is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 3 September 1975 and effect

(on prob.), with seniority from 3 September 1975 and effect from 3 September 1978.

Stuart John Parker, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 4 September 1978.

Christopher John George is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 18 September 1978.

Christopher Mark Lieutenant

Christopher Mark Lye is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 17 March 1977 and effect from 17 September 1978.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. L. Cupples, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 23 September 1993.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. Pickersgill are extended to 12 January 1983.

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Terence Francis resigns his commission with effect from 9 July 1978.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Soar is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 September 1982, with effect from 24 September 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfer

Flying Officer A. Woollaston is transferred to the Regular Air Force, with effect from 25 September 1978.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates

Squadron Leader Peter David Smillie, 30 September 1978.

Squadron Leader Andrew Jackson King, 3 August 1978. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Barry Wilkie, B.A., 5 September 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Lawrence Baggott, 5 September 1978

Flight Lieutenant Evan James Dawes, 18 September 1978. Flight Lieutenant Murray Barber, 24 September 1978. Flight Lieutenant William Frank Burrows, 6 September 1978

Flying Officer Colin Strathearn Coutts, 27 September 1978. Flying Officer Wilfred George Newfield, 24 September 1978. Flying Officer Alexander James Paterson, 2 September 1978. Flying Officer Robert Thompson Burch, 23 September 1978. Flying Officer Ernest Bongard Kirk, 22 September 1978. Flying Officer Thomas David Ian McDonald, 4 September 1978.

Pilot Officer James Douglas John McCabe, 18 September

1978. Pilot Officer Warwick Elliot Duke, 1 October 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Deputy Harbourmaster

Pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Raymond John Slater

to be honorary deputy harbourmaster for Deep Cove Harbour and Doubtful Sound Harbour. The appointment of 19 June 1975* is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 53, 26 June 1975, p. 1411 (M.O.T. 43/26/7)

Appointment of Honorary Deputy Harbourmaster

Pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Edward Milne Atkinson

to be honorary deputy harbourmaster for Milford Sound Harbour.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/26/7)