



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 1978

Land Taken for Road in Ellesmere County

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby proclaim and declare that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for road and the schedule hereto is hereby taken for road to the schedule hereby taken for road to the schedule hereby taken for road to the schedule and shall vest in the Ellesmere County Council as from the date hereinafter mentioned; and I also declare that this Proclamation shall take effect on and after the 30th day of November 1978.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 354 square metres, situated in the District of Lincoln, being Lot 42, Block I, D.P. 307. All certificate of title, 51/82.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 28th day of October 1978.

[L.S.] W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 53/150; Ch. D.O. 35/19)

Wairarapa Region Constitution Order 1978

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 27th day of November 1978

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Wairarapa Region Constitution Order 1978.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 30th day of November 1978.
- 2. Wairarapa Region—(1) There is hereby constituted a region to be called the Wairarapa Region (hereinafter referred to as "the region").
- (2) The constituent districts of the region are the districts
 - (a) The County of Eketahuna:(b) The County of Masterton:

 - (c) The Borough of Masterton:
 (d) The County of Wairarapa South:
 (e) The Borough of Carterton:
- (f) The County of Featherston:
- (g) The Borough of Greytown:
 (h) The Borough of Featherston:
 (i) The Borough of Martinborough.
- 3. Wairarapa United Council—The council for the region shall be a united council described as "The Wairarapa United Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the council").
- 4. Membership of Council—The council shall consist of 16 members, of whom:
 - (a) One shall be appointed by the Eketahuna County
 Council:
 - (b) Three shall be appointed by the Masterton County Council:
 - (c) Four shall be appointed by the Masterton Borough Council
 - (d) Two shall be appointed by the Wairarapa South County Council:
 - (e) One shall be appointed by the Carterton Borough Council:
 - (f) Two shall be appointed by the Featherston County Council:
 - (g) One shall be appointed by the Greytown Borough Council:
 - (h) One shall be appointed by the Featherston Borough Council:
 - (i) One shall be appointed by the Martinborough Borough Council.