SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1625 square metres, situated ALL that piece of Mount Albert, and being part Lot 4, D.P. 3265 (part *Gazette* Notice No. A508365); as shown on plan S.O. 53148, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Auckland, and thereon marked "B",

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 71/2/5/0; Ak. D.O. 71/2/5/0/225)

Declaring Land Acquired for a Government Work and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land in Matamata County

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 30th day of November 1978.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 305 square metres, being part Section 125, Block II, Tapapa East Survey District; as shown on plan S.O. 48437, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton, and thereon marked "Q".

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1978.

W. L. YOUNG. Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 72/29/3A/0; Hn. D.O. 72/29/3A/02)

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work (Railway Purposes) at Pukehina and Not Now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 4th day of December 1978.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAURANGA COUNTY ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area

m²

Railway land being Formerly Crown Land, being the balance of the land comprised and described in *Gazette*, 1956, p. 1071, 1113 Proc. S. 110125.

Situated in Block II, Waihi South Survey District.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 30548 (S.O. 49432) deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington and thereon marked B.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1978. COLIN MCLACHLAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 20213/113) (2)

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work (Better Utilisation) at Manor Park, Now Set Apart for Railway Purposes

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart, subject to middle line proclamation No. 3923, for railway purposes on and after the 4th day of December 1978.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-HUTT COUNTY

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area m^2

Being

Part Lot 2, D.P. 5786, being part of the land firstly comprised and described in Gazette, 1291 (1r 11.08p) 1950, p. 146, Proclamation 4144, coloured yellow on plan. Situated in Block IV, Belmont Survey District.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 19094 (S.O. 25433) deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington and thereon coloured as above-mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1978. COLIN MCLACHLAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 20953/292) (3)

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work (Railway Purposes) at Pukehina and Not Now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land.

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 4th day of December 1978.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAURANGA COUNTY ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area

m² Railway land being Formerly Crown Land, being part of the land com-prised and described in *Gazette*, 1956, p. 1071, Proc. S. 1423 **110125**

Situated in Block II, Waihi South Survey District.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 30548 (S.O. 49432) deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington and thereon marked A.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1978.

COLIN MCLACHLAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 20213/113) (1)

State Forests Set Apart as Open Indigenous State Forests

PURSUANT to section 63D of the Forests Act 1949, (as substituted by section 19 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976) I, Venn Spearman Young, Minister of Forests, hereby set apart Venn Spearman Young, Minister of Forests, hereby set apart the following State forests in the Canterbury Conservancy of the New Zealand Forest Service as open indigenous State forests for the purpose of public recreation from the date of publication hereof, PROVIDED that all or part of any such open indigenous State Forest may be closed by the Conservator of Forests for the Canterbury Conservancy in times of danger from fire or forest operations, such closures and their dura-tions to be notified by advertisement in at least one daily newspaper circulating in the locality of the forest concerned and/or by signposts erected alongside the forest or part of forest being closed. forest being closed:

Round Hill State Forest, situated in the Mackenzie County; Alford State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County; Rakaia State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County Lawrence State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County; Clyde State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County; Cryde State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County;
Havelock State Forest, situated in the Ashburton County;
Oxford State Forest, situated in the Oxford County;
Thirteen Mile Bush State Forest, part situated in the Oxford County, part in the Malvern County;
Puketeraki State Forest, part situated in the Oxford County, part in the Ashley County;
Packward State Forest cituated in the Malvern County;

Rockwood State Forest, situated in the Malvern County; Wilberforce State Forest, situated in the Malvern County; Mount Fyffe State Forest, situated in the Kaikoura County; Waiau State Forest, situated in the Amuri County; Seaward State Forest, situated in the Waipara County; Lochinvar State Forest, situated in the Tawera County; Torlesse State Forest, situated in the Tawera County; Kowai State Forest, situated in the Tawera County; Broken River State Forest, situated in the Tawera County; Bealey State Forest, situated in the Tawera County; and Hook State Forest, situated in the Waimate County. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 9/0/15)