TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Christopher Francis McKay, M.N.Z.PS.S., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps, in this present rank, with seniority from 6 October 1976 and effect from 3 October 1978. 2nd Lieutenant C. N. Le Cren to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 8 February 1978 and effect from 1 September

1978.

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA
2nd Lieutenant G. J. Devine to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 2 July 1977.
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) L. F. Jordan is confirmed, with effect from 25 May 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC 2nd Lieutenant (*temp.* Lieutenant) D. R. Kelly to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 8 September 1977 and effect from 9 September 1977.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

1st Field Squadron, RNZE Lieutenant G. C. Wilson, B.SC., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 28 August 1978. 2nd Lieutenant C. L. Towers to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 29 March 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Signals Squadron, RNZSigs The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (W) (on prob.) V. T. M. Goodwin is confirmed, with effect from 23 September 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR Lieutenant I. S. Hawke to be temp. Captain, with effect from 24 June 1978.

trom 24 June 19/8.
2nd Lieutenant M. A. Blair to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 July 1978.
5th Battalion (Wellington, West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Lieutenant John William Duncan resigns his commission, with effect from 18 August 1978.
6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR Lieutenant A. J. Lawson to be temp. Captain, with effect from 19 September 1978.
7th Battalion (Wellington, (City of Wellington's Own) and

from '19 September 1978.
7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR
The following Lieutenants ((temp. Captains) to be Captain, with seniority and effect from the dates shown: N. W. Taylor, 10 October 1978.
E. W. Gartrell, LL.B., 18 October 1978.
2nd Lieutenant R. T. 'Steele to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from '15 September 1978.

N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

1st N.Z. SAS Squadron, NZSAS Martin James Knight-Willis is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 30 October 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC Jonathan Rhodes Hutton: the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 105, 13 October 1977, p. 2690, is can-celled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant Jonathan Rhodes Hutton is transferred from the Bernelow Force in this present mark with excitation and

the Regular Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 8 March 1977."

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC Lieutenant (W) Robyn Joyce Anderson resigns her com-mission, with effect from 21 August 1978. 3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC Captain Alan John David Gillies, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Field Ambul-ance, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 20 September 1978. 2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson Marlborough and

from 20 September 1978.
2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. J. Clark is confirmed in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 13 December 1977, on qualifying M.B., CH.B.
6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR Captain (temp. Major) David Emil Mynott Taylor, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.P.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers,

General List, in the rank of temp. Major, with effect from 2 August 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

Captain Terence John Verrall is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 7 July 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Brian Arthur Taylor is appointed to a commission in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 21 July 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Major (W) Margaret Anne Price, E.D., DIP.N., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major (W), with effect from 1 September 1978. Captain (W) Lesley Joyce Abell resigns her commission, with effect from 15 September 1978.

Captain (W) J. M. Grant to be temp. Major (W), with

Captain (W) J. M. Grant to be temp. Major (W), with effect from 1 September 1978. Captain (W) Ngaio Emmeline Abbot is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain (W), with effect from 22 September 1978. 2nd Lieutenant (W) (on prob.) J. E. Kay, whose commis-sion is confirmed with effect from 27 August 1976, to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1978. Mary Claire Carson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant (W), with seniority and effect from 13 October 1978, for duty with 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

RNZAMC.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Major W. A. Adam, E.D., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC, in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 11 September 1978.

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group Captain Terence Aorangi McConnell is transferred from the Regular Force (RNZIR) in his present rank, with seniority from 20 December 1975, and effect from 8 October 1978.

Reserve of Officers

Regimental List

16th Field Regiment, RNZA The seniority of Major R. G. Baldwin is ante-dated to 1 March 1976.

General List

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps Captain Christopher Francis McKay, M.N.Z.PS.S., is trans-ferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 3 October 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Warrant Appointing the Building Projects Authority

PURSUANT to Regulation 4 of the Economic Stabilisation (Building Registration and Construction) Regulations 1974, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints Peter Alan Williamson of Wellington, public servant, to be the Building Projects Authority from 26 October 1978, vice Percy Gordon Walker, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of October 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 102/2/1)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Adams, Peter William, 28 Kirrie Avenue, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.

Bailey, Alan Sidney, 16 Ferryhill Road, Epsom, Auckland 3. Bevin, Richard William, "Glengyle", Kereru, R.D. 1, Revin, Hasting

Bird, William George, Anderson's Line, Carterton. Blades, Stephen, 525 Adelaide Road, Berhampore, Welling-ton 2.