Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the following acting Pilot Officers (on prob.) are cancelled, with effect from the dates shown:

Alan James David Pumphrey, 2 June 1978. Huia John Hunter, 6 October 1978.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) Kenneth James Edwards is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 October 1980, with effect from 11 October 1978.

Transfer to Retired List

Air Commodore Malcolm Stuart Gunton, O.B.E., A.F.C., Q.H.A.D.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 3 November 1978.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

The following Flying Officers to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1978:

S. J. Rabbits.

P. L. Guy.
D. W. Didham.
P. K. Rice.

Flying Officer T. J. Mayer to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 30 October 1978.

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) G. B. Gilmore, GRAD.I.E.E., GRAD.R.AE.S., to be Group Captain, with seniority and effect from 10 November 1978.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) W. E. Larking, B.E.M., is extended to 28 November

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Bryan Leonard Hegley, GRAD.N.Z.E.I., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 November 1980, with effect from 5 November 1978.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Donald Bruce Dalzell, M.B.E., is retired, with effect from 15 October 1978.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (W) J. C. Saville to be temp. Flight

Lieutenant (W), with effect from 1 August 1978.

Judith Diana Shield is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (W) (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 4 October 1978.

Promotions

Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) K. A. Jones to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 October

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer K. H. Antrobus to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 3 October 1978.

Extension of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant N. G. Smith is extended to 22 October 1987.

Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (W) Cheryl Betty Cade is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 October 1982, with effect from 29 October 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following are extended to the dates shown:

Squadron Leader K. D. Lumsden, 7 December 1980. Flight Lieutenant E. Evans, 4 January 1982.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) A. F. W. Mason is extended to 31 October 1978.

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Milton James Everson resigns his commission, with effect from 16 October 1978.

Transfers

The following are transferred to the Regular Air Force, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader N. J. S. Rodger, A.F.C., 18 October 1978. Squadron Leader I. W. Collins, 16 October 1978.

The following are retired, with effect from the dates shown: Squadron Leader Theo Charles Ralfe, B.Sc., B.A., DIP.ED., A.N.Z.I.C., 13 October 1978.

Squadron Leader Vernon Bruce Cook, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), A.R.C.P.(LOND.), and R.C.S.(ENG.), F.F.A.R.C.S.(ENG.), D.A.R.C.P.(LOND.), and R.C.S. (ENG.), F.F.A.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.F.A.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.F.A.R.A.C.S., 18 October 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Bryan Alan Lockie, 7 October 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Norman Queenin, 28 October

Flight Lieutenant Robert Allison Swan, 15 October 1978

Flight Lieutenant Terence Carlisle Edge, 18 October 1978 Flight Lieutenant Reginald John Atkinson, 23 October 1978. Flight Lieutenant Ian Ambury Miller Prior, M.D., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P., 16 October 1978. Flight Lieutenant Anthony Francis Whistler Mason, 1

November 1978.

Flying Officer Colin Campbell Emslie, A.P.A.N.Z., 25 October

Flying Officer Robert Harkness, A.R.A.N.Z., 6 October 1978. Flying Officer Ian Dalrymple Rowe, 19 October 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

The seniorities of the following officers are ante-dated to the dates shown:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain and Quartermaster

B. D. Millynn, 14 August 1977. Lieutenants (temp. Captains)

Lieutenants (temp. Captains)

I. A. J. Marshall, B.SC.(MIL.), 10 December 1974.

P. S. Southwell, 20 December 1974.

G. A. Todd, 20 December 1974.

G. C. Lough, 20 June 1975.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain and Quartermaster)

R. W. G. Bennett, 15 July 1973.

Lieutenants

Lieutenants

Lieutenants
G. E. D. Williams, 20 June 1974.
G. R. Williams, 20 December 1975.
M. I. Pope, 20 June 1976.
J. P. Bellamy, 14 July 1976.
S. P. Boon (W), 1 May 1977.
T. R. Kuper, 12 June 1977.
Lieutenant and Quartermasters
G. B. Black DEM, 5 January 1975.

G. B. Black, B.E.M., 5 January 1975. J. B. Rout, 1 March 1976. R. Newth, 14 November 1976.

D. G. Roberts, 14 November 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenants (temp. Captains)
J. Coubrough, 20 December 1974.
G. D. Harris, 20 June 1975.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermasters
N. C. Jamieson, M.M., 16 June 1971.
A. J. King, 5 January 1975.
R. Ballance, 18 September 1975.
Lieutenants

Lieutenants

M. S. Brown-Thomas, B.A. (MIL.), 15 December 1975.
A. G. Johnson, 20 December 1975.
P. J. Speedy, 20 June 1976.
Lieutenant and Quartermasters

L. R. Robinson, 7 March 1976.P. F. Bowers, 29 April 1976.R. W. Bostock, 2 May 1976.