

Ξ'.

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: WEDNESDAY, 13 DECEMBER 1978

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council of:

The Right Honourable John Bowie Gordon.
The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar.
The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland.
The Honourable Allan McCready.
The Honourable Herbert John Walker.
The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson.

The Honourable Henry Robert Lapwood.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1978.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable John Bowie Gordon, of the offices of Minister of Labour and Minister of State Services; The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., of the office of Minister of Maori Affairs; The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., of the office of Minister of Justice;

The Honourable George Frederick Gair, of the offices of Minister of Energy, Minister of National Development and Minister of Regional Development;

The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar, of the offices of Minister of Education, and Minister of Science and Technology.

Technology; Air Commodore the Honourable Thomas Francis Gill, C.B.E., D.S.O., of the offices of Minister of Health and Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, of the office of Minister of Housing;
The Honourable Allan McCready, of the offices of Minister of Defence and Minister of Police;
The Honourable Herbert John Walker, of the office of Minister of Social Welfare;

The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson, of the offices of Attorney-General, Minister of Customs and Postmaster-General:

The Honourable Henry Robert Lapwood, of the office of Minister of Tourism; and The Honourable James Brendan Bolger, of the office of

Minister of Fisheries.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1978.

By Command-

JAMES BROWN, Official Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable William Francis Birch,

The Honourable Mervyn Langlois Wellington,
The Honourable James Kenneth McLay,
The Honourable Derek Francis Quigley,
The Honourable Manuera Ben Riwai Couch,
The Honourable Warren Ernest Cooper,

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1978.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., to be Minister of Fisheries;