SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-WESTLAND COUNTY

Rural Section 5685 (formerly closed road), situated in Block XIII, Clarke Survey District: area, 2200 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 9883).

Rural Section 5686 (formerly closed road), situated in Block I, Haast Pass Survey District: area, 4679 square metres,

more or less (S.O. Plan 9883).
Rural Section 5687 (formerly closed road), situated in Block I, Haast Pass Survey District: area, 4375 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 9883).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. NP 12/1/1; D.O. MA 34)

Alteration of Boundaries: Petone Borough and Lower Hutt City

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 7th day of February 1978

THE RIGHT HON, R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the follow-

ORDER

- 1. This order shall come into force on the 1st day of April 1978.
- 2. The boundaries of Petone Borough and Lower Hutt City shall be altered by excluding from the district of Petone Borough and including in the district of Lower Hutt City the area described as lot 40, D.P. 18067, Block VIII, Belmont Survey District.
 - P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/199)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Squadron Leader K. J. Edwards to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 19 December 1977 and temp. Wing Commander with effect from 27 December 1977.

Lawrance Wyborn Taylor (ex RAAF) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 3 January 1978.

H87660 Sergeant Benjamin James Godwin is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.) with seniority from 3 October 1977 and effect from 25 November 1977

Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) A. Dyer to be Wing Commander with seniority from 11 January 1977 and effect from 28 November 1977.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders

with seniority and effect from the dates shown:
G. R. Allin, 13 January 1978.
J. S. Barclay, 21 January 1978.

The following to be Flight Lieutenants with seniority from 12 October 1976 and effect from 17 January 1978:
Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) J. H. S. Hamilton,

B.SC.

Flying Officer R. G. Henderson, B.SC. Flying Officer B. Carruthers, B.SC. Flying Officer K. D. Francis, B.SC. Flying Officer G. K. Evans, B.SC.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader N. J. Wood are extended to 15 December 1979.

Transfer

Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) S. L. Reweti is transferred to the Education Branch in his present rank and seniority with effect from 9 December 1977.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Leonard Neale Cowling is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 January 1980 with effect from 12 January 1978.

Squadron Leader Noel James Stewart Rodger, A.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1979 with effect from 19 December 1977.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant W. A. K. Currie to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 28 December 1977.

The following Flying Officers to be temp. Flight Lieutenants with effect from 7 November 1977:

G. L. Lake. P. J. Lacey.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank shown with seniority from 3 October 1977 and effect from November 1977:

D78755 Warrant Officer Ian Elgin Ronalds, Flight Lieuten-

on prob.).

G83473 Sergeant Desmond Stanley Underwood, Flying Officer (on prob.).

H85774 Officer Cadet Michael Dekker, B.E., is appointed to a permanent commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.) with seniority from 8 July 1977 and effect from 8 January 1978.

The following are appointed to permanent commissions in the rank shown with seniority from 8 October 1977 and effect

F86255 Officer Cadet Michael David Old, B.E., Flying Officer (on prob.) 8 January 1978.

C86827 Officer Cadet Peter Stephen Hansen, B.Sc., Pilot Officer (on prob.) 9 January 1978.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) B. L. Hegley, GRAD.N.Z.E.I., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 5 January 1978.

Relinquishment of Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. J. Mosby. B.E., N.Z.C.E., relinquishes the temp. rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 16 January 1978.

Transfers

The following are transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in their present rank and seniority with effect from 21 November 1977:

Flight Lieutenant K. M. Wallis.

Flight Lieutenant P. E. Williams.

Flying Officer P. A. Harris

Flying Officer (on prob.) N. E. Rennie.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank as shown with seniority from 3 October 1977 and effect from 25 November 1977:

Secretarial Division

Q87437 Aircraftswoman Bridget Louise Miller, Pilot Officer (W) (on prob.).

Supply Division

J87684 Corporal Martin John Elliott, Pilot Officer (on prob.).

Special Duties Division

Q80606 Warrant Officer Graeme Francis Holland, Flight

Lieutenant (on prob.).
V83279 Sergeant Roy Martin Scahill, Flying Officer (on

N84698 Corporal Kenneth Harry Antrobus, Pilot Officer (on prob.).

Promotion

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) J. Worden to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 January