## Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (W) Veronica Mary Marett is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 December 1981 with effect from 17 December 1977.

#### Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Laurence Charles Richardson is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 14 January 1978.

Squadron Leader John Richard Hudson is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 9 November 1977.

#### Retirement

Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Allan Lindsay Davidson is retired, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 3 December 1977.

## EDUCATION BRANCH

#### Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) T. G. Gregg, B.A., DIP.TCHG., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect

from 12 January 1978.

Flight Lieutenant L. M. Laing, N.Z.C.E., M.I.E.T.E.,

A.M.I.G. (TECH.E.), to be Squadron Leader with seniority and
effect from 15 January 1978.

## CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

#### Retirement

Squadron Leader Richard Andrew Simpson is retired with effect from 1 January 1978.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Lawrence Alfred Coker, 25 January 1978

Squadron Leader Bede Brian O'Gorman, 16 January 1978

Flight Lieutenant Brian Bonifant, 13 January 1978. Flight Lieutenant Graham Stanley Whyte, D.F.C., 3

January 1978.
Flight Lieutenant Wilfred Harold Forbes, 27 January

Flight Lieutenant Stanley Noel Laslett, 29 January 1978 Flight Lieutenant Robert Ian Andrews, 12 January 1978. Flight Lieutenant Bruce McGregor Johnston, 9 January

Flight Lieutenant Graham Robert Lloyd, A.F.C., 9 January

Flying Officer Kevin Robert Kelly, 7 January 1978. Flying Officer William Arthur Fletcher, 24 January 1978. Flying Officer Evan William Duthie, 19 January 1978. Flying Officer Evan William Duthie, 19 January 1978.

Flying Officer Andrew McFarlane Ruddenklau, 24 January 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1978. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

## Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of Wing Commander Walter George Carruthers, M.B.E., RNZAF, as Honorary Aide-de-Camp to His Excellency vice Wing Commander Ian Dudley Woodmore, RNZAF, with effect from 19 January 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of the Security Review Authority

PURSUANT to section 38 of the State Services Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Eric Gwilliam Heggie, Esquire,

of Wellington, to be a member of the Security Review Authority, from the 22nd day of December 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1978.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Member of the Security Review Authority

Pursuant to section 38 of the State Services Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

of Wellington, to be a member of the Security Review Authority, from the 22nd day of December 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1978.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Chairman of the Security Review Authority

PURSUANT to section 38 of the State Services Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy,

of Wellington, to be Chairman of the Security Review Authority, from the 22nd day of December 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1978.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Member of the Invercargill Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to Section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert Garth Stark, of Invercargill, to be a member of the Invercargill Borstal Parole Board for a period of 3 years on and from 1 May

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/29/3/6)

Appointment of Members of Land Valuation Tribunals PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Auckland No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal

Robin Leyton Reeder, of Auckland, and John Daniel Mahoney, of Auckland,

to be members of the Auckland No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal.

Gisborne Land Valuation Tribunal

Owen Humphrey Costley, of Raupunga, to be a member of the Gisborne Land Valuation Tribunal. Hawkes Bay Land Valuation Tribunal

Stuart Digby Morice, of Napier, to be a member of the Hawkes Bay Land Valuation Tribunal. Wanganui Land Valuation Tribunal

Roe Newland, of Wanganui to be a member of the Wanganui Land Valuation Tribunal.

Nelson Land Valuation Tribunal

Montgomery James Leighs, of Nelson, to be a member of the Nelson Land Valuation Tribunal. South Canterbury Land Valuation Tribunal

Angus Walter McKay, of Ashburton, to be a member of the South Canterbury Land Valuation

Tribunal. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2(15))

### Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Walter Dale Hunter, Esquire,

Barrister and Solicitor, of Nelson, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1978. D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/55)