Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association

James Henare Te Tuhi James Murray May Elizabeth Tapper David Thomas Higgins Tai Tokerau District Maori Council. Wellington District Maori Council. Auckland District Maori Council.

Donald Kahuti Duff

Te Waipounamu District Maori Council.

Te Waipounamu District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1978.

J. B. BOLGER, for Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/2, 36/4/8, 36/4/12)

Approval of Qualified Person for the Purpose of Section 402 of the Companies Act 1955

Pursuant to section 402 of the Companies Act 1955, I hereby approve

Peter William Truda

a partner in the firm of Peat, Marwick, Mitchell and Co., Australia Square, Sydney, New South Wales and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia to be an alternate qualified person for the purposes of that section in respect of the accounts of Tidewater Port Jackson Marine Ptv. Ltd.

The approval of John Warwick Bradshaw as a qualified person in respect of that company dated 17 October 1975 and published as notice 93 p. 2387 in the New Zealand Gazette, dated 30 October 1975 is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(C.A.D. 2/25/4)

Appointment of Director to the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 1897; Ag. 3950)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 4 (2) (d) of the Wool Industry Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Campbell MacDougal

as a director of the New Zealand Wool Board for a term of 3 years from 18 February 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1978.

S. W. TUBBS, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Directors to the New Zealand Wool Board and Revocation of Notice of Appointment (No. 1894 Ag. 3097)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture, that pursuant to section 4 (2) (b) of the Wool Industry Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bryan Passmore Philpott, and John Alexander Nicholson Matheson

as directors of the New Zealand Wool Board as from the 7th day of February 1978 for terms of office to be determined in accordance with section 7 (2) of the Wool Industry Act 1977.

The notice of appointment (No. 1860), published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 6, 2 February 1978, at p. 196, is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1978.

I. R. LENNON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare is pleased to appoint

Anthony, Mrs Virginia, Christchurch; Black, Mrs Mary Herbert, Christchurch; Coberger, Mrs Jill, Christchurch; Horne, Mrs Elizabeth Anne, Christchurch; Lush, Mrs Olga Rae, Christchurch; Lynskey, Mrs Kathleen Alicia, Kaiapoi; McGregor, Mrs Olwyn Lorraine, Christchurch; Malcolm, Mrs Irene Frances, Christchurch; Pasley, Mrs Colleen Monica, Christchurch; Robinson, Mr Clifton Gladstone, Rakaia; Stockwell, Mrs Helen Clifford, Christchurch; Tweedie, Mrs Anne Dorothy, Christchurch; White, Mrs Helena, Christchurch; and Williams, Mr Bernard Albert, Christchurch;

to be honorary social workers in the Department of Social Welfare.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1978.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Revocation of Appointment of Members and Chairman of the Co-operative Dairy Companies Tribunal and Appointment of New Members and Chairman

Pursuant to section 17 of the Co-operative Dairy Companies Act 1949, I hereby:

(1) Revoke the appointment as a member and chairman of the Co-operative Dairy Companies Tribunal of

Norman Egenton Briggs

of Wellington, public servant, and appoint, pursuant to subsection 2 (b) of that section

Royce Edwin Walter Elliott

of Wellington, public servant, to be a member and chairman of the Tribunal in his place;

(2) Revoke the appointment as a member of the Cooperative Dairy Companies Tribunal of

Thomas Anthony Carroll, Esquire, O.B.E.,

of Dargaville, company director, and appoint, pursuant to subsection 2 (a) of that section

Alfred Lawrence Friis

of Tauranga, company director, to be a member of the Tribunal in his place.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1978.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/46)

Marriage Celebrants for 1978-Notice No. 10

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Marriage Celebrants:

Presbyterian Church

Feist, Murray Holman.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Temara, Jack Wairuhirangi (Bishop). Hoori, Walter Sandroid (Bishop).

Stafford, Peter Moore (Bishop).

Unitarian Church

Thomas, Kenneth.

Brethren

Brown, Ashley John.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 20th day of February 1978.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1978-Notice No. 11

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Rapata, Kahutai (Bishop). Key, Allen John (Bishop). Osborne, Paul Trevor (Bishop).