RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers Captain R. W. Radford is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 24 January 1978.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Major and Quartermaster J. E. Hancox is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 16 January 1978. Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class Thomas Alan McKenzie is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 29 January 1978.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain T. B. Powell, M.A., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 13 January 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of March 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Reappointing Directors of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby reappoints Lewis Nathan Ross, of Auckland, and Edwin Joseph Keating, of Upper Hutt, as members of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of April 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1978.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance. (T. 79/86/1)

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrates as Justices of the Peace

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Justice of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Patrick Desmond Mahony, Esquire; and John Russell Callander, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrates, to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/4)

Members of the Fire Service Appeal Board Appointed

THE Minister of Internal Affairs hereby gives notice that, pursuant to section 80 of the Fire Service Act 1975, he has appointed:

M. T. Mitchell, Esquire, of Otaki; and E. J. Batt, Esquire, of Wellington,

to be members of the Fire Service Appeal Board for a term of office expiring on the 31st day of March 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1978.

KEN COMBER, for Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A, 191/74)

Reappointment of Member of Pests Destruction Council (No. 1904 Ag. 21257)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby reappoint

Dougal Malcolm McIntosh

(on the nomination of the North Island Pest Destruction Board's Association), as a member of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a further term of 3 years from 1 April 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1978. DUNCAN MacINTYRE,

In the place of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Directors and Chairman of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Appointed

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 4 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Act 1977, the following are appointed to be directors of the board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust.

Assid Khaleel Corban, of Henderson.

Owen Jennings, of Karamea. The Rt. Hon. Sir Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy, K.B.E., of Upper Hutt.

Professor Peter John McKelvey, of Christchurch. Charles Stuart Masters, of Auckland. James Maxwell Somerville, O.B.E., of Waitepipi.

Gordon Keith Stephenson, of Waotu. Dr Ranginui Joseph Walker, of Auckland.

And also, in pursuance of subsection (1) (a) of section 4 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Act 1977 the said Rt. Hon. Sir Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy, K.B.E., is appointed chairman of the said board of directors of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust for a term of 3

years commencing from the date of this notice. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5317)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to regulation 16 (3) of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Robert Arthur Gooch

to be an honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1; 54/18/0)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to regulation 16 (3) of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, I, Owen John Conway, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Frederick Morris Ansell,

Nathan Ray Hamilton,

Lloyd Falconer Lawrie,

Earnest Max Rolfe, and Albert Edmund Schischka,

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to regulation 16 (3) of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, I, Owen John Conway, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint Harold Rex Price

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment* of