Board Appointed to Have Control of Mount Aspiring National Park

PURSUANT to sections 18 and 18A of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Mount Aspiring National Park Board:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Otago Land District, ex officio

William David Neilsen, on the recommendation of the Minister of Tourism;

Graeme Alexander Anderson;

John Charlton Aspinall;

Roger Gault Barrowclough; David Graham Bishop;

Andrew Robert Craigie; Evelyn Ruth Entwistle;

Patricia Kaye Mark; and

Kevin Nolan

all on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority. The members appointed on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority shall hold office for a term to expire on 31 December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP12/2/1; D.O. MA4/2)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Urewera National Park Board:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland Land District, ex officio;
Ian Douglas Allen Faulkner;
Constance Muriel Jones;

Tamaroa Raymond Nikora;

Reay Stapleton Paku; Thomas James Richardson; Alexander Keith Thomson;

John Ure; and Eric George Wilcox

all on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority. The members appointed on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority shall hold office for a term to expire on 31 December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP3/2/1; D.O. UNP29)

Members of Egmont National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Egmont National Park Board:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Taranaki

Land District, ex officio;
Kathleen Shirley Bourke, on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority;
John Willoughby Dryden, on the recommendation of the National Parks Authority; the National Parks Authority;
Graeme Laurenson, on the recommendation of the

National Parks Authority; George William Mason, on the recommendation of the

National Parks Authority;
Albert William Willison, on the recommendation of the

National Parks Authority;
Gerald Douglas Dawson, on the recommendation of the Taranaki Local Bodies Association;

Taranaki Local Bodies Association;
Francis Newmarch, on the recommendation of the Taranaki Local Bodies Association;
Clarence Ralph Latta, on the recommendation of the Dominion Executive of the Federated Mountain Clubs of N.Z. (Inc.), and New Zealand Ski Association; and Hamiorua Raumati on the recommendation of the Taranaki Maori Trust Board

all the above members (except the Commissioner of Crown Lands) to hold office for a term to expire on 31 December

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP6/2/1; D.O. ENP21)

Members of Medical Council Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (d) of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been

pleased to reappoint:

Dr Reginald Warren Medlicott, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.P.,

F.A.N.Z.C.P., F.R.C.PSYCH.
Dr Graeme Purves Gilbert Sim, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.R., D.M.R.D., R.C.P. (LOND.) and R.C.S. (LOND.) (ENG.)

to be members of the Medical Council for a further period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1978.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Members of Medical Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mr Norman Frank Greenslade, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (EDIN.), F.R.A.C.S.

Dr Patrick Denis Delany, L., L.M.R.C.P. (IREL.), L.,

LM.R.C.S. (IREL.), F.R.C.G.P.
Dr Arthur Oswald Michael Gilmour, M.B., CH.B., (N.Z.),

F.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P. Mr Humphrey Walter Gowland, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S.

Mr Bruce Walton Grieve, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.A.C.S.,

Dr William Alston Bovaird Brabazon, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.),

to be members of the Medical Council for a period of 3 years from the 1st day of May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1978.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Members of the Local Government Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Government Act 1974 (as amended by the Local Government Amendment Act (No. 2) 1977), the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints

Lieutenant-General Sir Richard James Holden Webb, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington

to be a member and Chairman of the Local Government Commission for a term of 5 years commencing on 1 April 1978 and ending on 31 March 1983, and

Keith Henry Dockery, of Napier, and Henry Barry Gray Hadfield, J.P., of Paraparaumu

to be members of the said Commission on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association Incorporated and the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated, respectively, with terms of 3 years commencing on 1 April 1978 and ending on 31 March 1981.

Signed at Wellington this 10th day of April 1978.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government. (I.A. 103/585/7)

Appointment of Coroner

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Maureen Dawn Jarman.

Justice of the Peace of Kawakawa, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/38)

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Brands (No. 1938, Ag. 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purpose of the said Act, the Director, Administration Division, of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Murray Lindsay Caird

as Registrar of Brands for the Chatham Islands Brand Registration District.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1978.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Director, Administration Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.