SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-SOUTHLAND CONSERVANCY-SOUTHLAND COUNTY

Sections 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, and 38, Block X, Section 27, Block XI, Sections 12, 13, and 14, Block XII; and Sections 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16, Block XIII, Waikawa Survey District: area, 73.5700 hectares more or less (S.O. Plans 9243, 9238, 9237, 9230, 9236, 9242, 9229, 9240, 9241, 9239, 9228, 9224, 9223, 9227, 9225, 9226.)

As shown on plans S183/26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 11th day of May 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

ILS.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 6/7/37)

State Forest Land Set Apart as State Forest Park for addition to Mount Richmond State Forest Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

Pursuant to section 63B (1) of the Forests Act 1949, (as substituted by section 19 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976) I, Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby set apart the State forest land described in the Schedule hereto as State forest park which shall hereby form part of the Mount Richmond State Forest Park.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT—NELSON CONSERVANCY MARLBOROUGH COUNTY

SECTION 82, Block I Wakamarina Survey District: area, 5438 square metres, more or less. S.O. Plan 4435.

As shown on plan S15/9, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.
Section 2, Block III, Mount Olympus Survey District: area, 3.6422 hectares, more or less. S.O. Plan 609.

As shown on plan S27/9, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 11th day of May 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN! [L.S.]

(F.S. 36/4/14)

Authorising the North Barrier Residence and Ratepayers Association Incorporated to Reelaim Foreshore and Seabed at Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier Island

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Government House, Wellington, this 8th day of May 1978 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL PRESIDING IN Council

PURSUANT to section 175 (3), and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the North Barrier Residents and Ratepayers Association Incorporated to reclaim from the foreshore and bed of the harbour at Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier Island, an area of 500 square metres, more or less, as shown on plan MD (N) 232, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

This Order in Council shall be subject to the condition that the said area shall be deemed to be incorporated in the Port Fitzroy Foreshore Licence Order 1969/239.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. H.O. 54/8/74; N.R. 54/1/479)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

A prointments

Lieutenant George Tumamao Taylor to be Unit Commander, with effect from 1 February 1978.

Transfer from the Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Brian Francis Dunn is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Amokura, with effect from 12 December 1977 and seniority from 4 October 1971.

Lieutenant John Patrick Roche is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Amokura, with effect from 14 March 1978 and seniority with effect from 29 October 1977.

Transfer to the Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Frank Pelham Andrews is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 19 December 1977.

Lieutenant Eric Peter Williams is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 1 February 1978.

Lieutenant Eric Lester May is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 1 February 1978.

numerary List, with effect from 6 March 1978.

Relinguishment

Lieutenant Eric Peter Williams relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander, with effect from 31 January 1978.

Promotion

Sub Lieutenant Ross Fraser to be Lieutenant, with effect from 12 February 1978.

Resignations

Lieutenant Dennis George Stevens resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 1 February 1977.

Lieutenant John Lindell O'Sullivan resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 19 January 1978.

Sub Lieutenant Peter Schofield resigns his cadet commission

with effect from 31 December 1977.

Lieutenant John Albert Fauvel resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 1 September 1977.

Sub Lieutenant Grant Renton Oborn resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 1 April 1978.

Termination

Lieutenant Benjamin Steven's cadet commission is terminated, with effect from 6 May 1978.

Extensions

Lieutenant Commander Frank Bertram David Jones is granted an extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Tamatoa until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Commander Grant Gilmore Howard is granted an extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Leander until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Commander William George Costello is granted

an extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Steadfast until 21 May 1980.

Lieutenant Trevor Howard Gibson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Jonathan Bracken Spink is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 12 March 1981.

extension to his cadet commission until 12 March 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Patrick James Robson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Ross Malcolm Fraser is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Keith William Adamson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Raymond Alfred Taylor is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Terry Edward O'Callaghan is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Commander Adam Gibson Scott is granted an extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as

extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Waireka until 18 June 1979.

Lieutenant James Scott Henderson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Raymon Peter McDonald is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Sub Lieutenant Bruce Blair Binnie is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Claude Rodney Hatherly is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 17 December 1980.