Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant James Dixon Luff is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 30 March 1978.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant George Stanley Davies, D.F.C., 5 April

1978.

Flight Lieutenant Rex Howard Embling, 13 April 1978. Flight Lieutenant Peter Graham Bethell, 31 March 1978. Flying Officer Ronald Henry Schwass, B.AGR.SC., 17 April

Flying Officer Joseph James Robinson, 7 April 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Members of Hospitals Advisory Council Appointed

Pursuant to section 7 (2) (e) of the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency, the Governor-General, has been pleased to

Dorothy Rita Fraser and Malcolm John Nicolson, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., M.R.C.O.G.

to be members of the Hospitals Advisory Council for a term of 3 years from the 31st day of May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1978.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Members of New Zealand Ports Authority Reappointed

PURSUANT to the provisions of the New Zealand Ports Authority Act 1968, His Excellency, the Governor-General, has been pleased to appoint

Sir Alan Thomas Gandell, C.B.E., The Hon. Donald Norman McKay, and Frank Andrew Reeves, C.B.E.

to be members of the New Zealand Ports Authority for a term of 3 years, and has also appointed the Hon. Donald Norman McKay to be Chairman of the aforesaid authority. The appointments of the Hon. Donald Norman McKay and Sir Alan Gandell, C.B.E., are to expire on 27 April 1981, while that of Frank Andrew Reeves, C.B.E., is to expire on 19 July

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1978.

COLIN McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 4/10/1)

Appointment of Member of the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 97 (3) (b) of the Motor Vehicle Dealers Act 1975, I, David Spence Thomson, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

George Ian Fairbairn, Esquire

of Wellington, to be a member of the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal vice Leonard Henry Ferris Brown, on and from 10 May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory **Declarations**

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Abbot Street. Postmaster, Annesbrook.
Postmaster, Auckland Naval Base.
Postmaster, Avonhead.
Postmaster, Camberley.

Postmaster, Heathcote. Postmaster, Islington.

Postmaster, Lynfield.

Postmaster, Manukau City.

Postmaster, Mount Roskill East. Postmaster, Oamaru Junction.

Postmaster, Parkvale. Postmaster, Pukete.

Postmaster, Pukete.
Postmaster, Selwyn Heights.
Postmaster, Tinwald.
Postmaster, Wellington Railway.
Manager, Postmaster's Office, Upper Hutt.
Supervising Overseer (Lines), Dannevirke.
Supervisor (Personnel), Chief Postmaster's Office, Blenheim. Assistant Manager, Telephone Services Branch, (Takapuna),

Auckland.

Postmaster, West Tamaki Road. Senior Supervisor (General), Chief Postmaster's Office,

Rotorua.

Senior Supervisor (Ledgers), Saving Bank Branch, Lower

District Savings Promotion Officer, Masterton.

Supervisor, Feilding.
Manager, Postmaster's Office, Porirua.

Chief Technician, Masterton.

Supervising Technician, Dannevirke. Supervising Technician, Pahiatua. Senior Investigating Officer, Wellington.

Supervising Overseer, Construction Branch, New Plymouth. Supervisor (Personnel), District Engineer's Office, New Plymouth.

Assistant Manager, Regional Engineer's Office, Auckland. Senior Supervisor (Personnel), Chief Postmaster's Office, Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/26 (40))

Take Officers Authorised and Receive Statutory to **Declarations**

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

D.S.I.R.

Centre Administration Officer, Mount Albert Research Centre.

Centre Administration Officer, Palmerston North. Centre Administration Officer, Lincoln.

Administration Officer, Chemistry Division.
Administration Officer, Industrial Processing Division.
Administration Officer, Ecology Division.

Administration Officer, Oceanographic Institute.

Administration Officer, Christchurch Industrial Development Division

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/29(15))

Appointment of Members to the New Zealand Potato Board (No. 1951, Ag. 1111)

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) (b) of the Potato Industry Act 1977, I hereby appoint

Arthur Edmonds (on the nomination of the New Zealand Potato Growers' Federation),

James Leslie Clayton (on the nomination of the New Zealand Vegetable and Produce Growers' Federation

(Inc.)), and
Colin Alexander McDonald (on the nomination of the
New Zealand Agricultural Merchants' Federation Inc.)
members of the New Zealand Potato Board for terms expiring 1 April 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1978.

J. B. BOLGER, in the place of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.