Appointment of Member of Waikato No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceeding Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David James Owen Archbold, Esquire,

of Hamilton, to be a member of the Waikato No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/25)

Appointment of Member of North Auckland Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceeding Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Hieatt Nicholls, Esquire,

of Whangarei, to be a member of the North Auckland Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/2)

Appointment of Pilot-Port of Taharoa

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby license and appoint

Timothy James Wood

to be a pilot at and for the Port of Taharoa.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/41/3)

New Zealand Dairy Board Election 1978-Taranaki Ward

I, Jack Lionel Wright, returning officer appointed under section 10 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, do hereby declare that

Kenneth Frederick Mehrtens

being the only candidate nominated, is hereby elected as a member for the Taranaki Ward.

Declared at Lower Hutt this 18th day of May 1978. J. L. WRIGHT, Returning Officer.

Cancelling Appointments of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given that the Maori Wardens named in the Schedule hereto have resigned, and their appointments are therefore cancelled pursuant to subsection 4 of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975.

SCHEDULE

Name	District Maori Council	Gazette References to Appointments
Una Raimapaha Hiroa		No. 1, 8 January 1976,
Tukutahi Galvin	Waiariki	p. 16. No. 104, 7 October 1976, p. 2279.
Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1978.		
DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.		

(M.A. 36/4/6, 36/4/4)

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

1. That on the 8th day of May 1978, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to:

(a) Appoint, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, and with effect from the 1st day of June 1978:

John Murray Black

- as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank; Brian Robert Shackel
- as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank; Michael Alexander Sewell as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank; Elva May Reynolds as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.
- (b) Reappoint, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948:

- Banks Act 1948; Logan Francis Sloane, and Emily Alice Wylie as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank; Gordon Murray Reeves as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank; The Hon. J. Mathison, O.B.E., J.P. as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank; Douglas Charles McDonald, and Richard Francis Walls, M.P. as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank; Alan Hector Carlton, J.P., and Andrew Forrester McLay, J.P. as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank; James Alistair Grace, and Leonard Cheyne Reid
- Leonard Cheyne Reid as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank; as trustees of the Warkato Savings Bank; Peter Murray Hankins, and Kenneth Ian Honeyfield, J.P. as trustees of the Wanganui Savings Bank; William David Benjamin, J.P.

- as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.
- (c) Appoint, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948:

Alex Robertson Campbell

- as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank; John Weedon
- as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank.

2. That on the 11th day of May 1978, His Excellency the

Governor-General was pleased to:

(a) Appoint, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, and with effect from the 1st day June 1978:

John Robert M. Wills as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank; William Roberts Archer, and

- Norman Philip Hastings Jones, M.P. as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank; Muriel Abraham as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank.

(b) Reappoint, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948:

Frank Burnett Hopwood

as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank; as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Gordon Glendinning Grieve as a trustee of the Southland Savings Bank; Ronald Morrison Barclay, M.B.E., J.P., and Royden Joseph Burkitt as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank; Whitford James Brown, and Hugh Lancelot Marshall Peirse as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank.

(c) Appoint, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948:

Peter David Wilson

- as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank;
- as a trustee of the Lastern and Contai Savings Noel Henry Stanley as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank; Sidney Lewis Moses as a trustee of the Wellington Savings Bank.
- Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1978.

R. S. DEANE,

Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.