of these presents, shall be deemed to have been made and done by the said Commission as reconstituted by these presents and as if you, the said Bruce Russell Penfold, had originally been appointed to be a member of the said Commission in the place and stead of the said Thomas Athol

And I hereby confirm the said Order in Council made on the 24th day of January 1978, save as modified by these

presents:

Given in Executive Council under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 22nd day of May 1978.

> P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. \*Gazette, 1978, p. 302

Members of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust Reappointed

# KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 1st day of May 1978

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. B. E. TALBOYS PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 5 (2) of the Historic Places Act 1954. His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby reappoints

Mr Kenard Robert Charles Rowe and Mr Apirana Tarupa Mahuika

to be members of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of Executive Council. (I.A. Cul. 10/4/2)

Member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust Appointed

## KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 1st day of May 1978

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. B. E. TALBOYS PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 5 (2) of the Historic Places Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints

Mr Ken Gorbey

to be a member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of Executive Council.

(I.A. Cul. 10/4/2)

Members of the Distribution Committees Under Section 96 of the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977, Appointed

## KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Government House at Wellington this 15th day of May 1978

### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 96 of the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Distribution Committees named for a term expiring on 1 June 1981.

1. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Medical

Research:

Mr A. W. Mann, of Christchurch;
Professor T. V. O'Donnell, of Wellington;
Professor G. L. Rolleston, of Christchurch; and
Professor J. D. Sinclair, of Auckland.

2. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Scientific Research:

Dr A. T. Johns, of Wellington, chairman;

Dr W. M. Hamilton, C.M.G., J.P., of Warkworth;
Professor H. N. Parton, of Christchurch; and
Mr K. E. Seal, O.B.E., of Auckland.

3. Distribution Committee for the Welfare of Aged Persons: Mr J. M. Hunn, of Wellington, chairman;

Mr R. MacKenzie, of Wellington;
Rt. Rev. Bishop E. K. Norman, D.S.O., M.C., of Wellington;
Mrs P. M. O'Connor, of Christchurch; and
Mrs P. A. Rowell, of Timaru.

Mrs P. A. Rowell, of Timaru.

4. Distribution Committee for the Provision of Social Amenities and the Promotion of Social Welfare:
Mr C. A. Oram, of Wellington, chairman;
Mr Q. E. Angus, of Wellington;
Mr S. J. Callahan, of Wellington;
Mrs K. Campbell, of Porirua;
Rev. Father B. A. Sherry, of Wellington.

5. Distribution Committee for General Purposes:
Mr H. I. Austad, C.B.E., of Wellington;
Brigadier J. T. Burrows, C.B.E., D.S.O., E.D., of Christchurch:

Mr H. I. Austau, C.B.E., Of Weinington, Brigadier J. T. Burrows, C.B.E., D.S.O., E.D., of Christchurch; Mr M. M. N. Corner, O.B.E., M.C., of Auckland; and The Secretary for Internal Affairs.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Member to the Pork Marketing Board (No. 1958, Ag. 21365)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Pork Marketing Board Regulations 1973, I hereby appoint

John Herman Tietjens (on the nomination of the Pork Industry Council)

as a member of the Pork Marketing Board for the residue of Mr C. S. Stubbs' term which expires on 12 September 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1978.

#### J. B. BOLGER,

in the place of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

#### SCHEDULE

Paul Ahomiro. Stephen Young. Charles Joe. Phyllis Wikitoria Hilet.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1978.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/5/2/1, 36/5/4, 36/5/8)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

### **SCHEDULE**

Margaret Rawinia Dorset. Teea Sally Goodwin, Isitolo Pakome, Ron Wakarua Puki, Donald Wayne Tainui, Te One Wiwi Taiarua Tuatini, Pua-I-Te Rangi Winitana, Wharetotara (James) Winitana.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1978.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2/1, 36/5/4, 36/5/6, 36/5/8)