Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDGEE					
Name			Maori Association		
Colton Arundell	Lambert		Te Waipo Maori Co		District
Puriri Collier			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
William Kapa			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
John Tukawhena	Maynard		Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Frank Max Ngato	oro	··· ··	Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Rawinia Pahau			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Jim Poata			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Sonny Taukamo			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Paruru Kaa			Tairawhiti Council.	District	Maori
Dated of Wallington this 22nd date of Mars 1079					

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1978. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/8, 36/4/5)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Local Authority specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

PORIRUA CITY CORPORATION

Town Clerk. Deputy Town Clerk.

City Treasurer.

Director of Administration.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice. (Adm. 3/28/3/2 (10))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Senior Supervisor, Regional Engineer's Office (Northern), Auckland.

Senior Supervisor, Regional Engineer's Office (Southern), Auckland.

Chief Technician, Masterton.

Supervising Technician, Dannevirke. Supervising Technician, Pahiatua.

Supervising Overseer, Construction Branch, Hawera. Supervising Overseer, Construction Branch, Levin.

- Senior Overseer, Workshops, Whangarei.
- Director of Telecommunication Operations, P.O.H.Q. Director of Telecommunication Services, P.O.H.Q.

Controller, Radio Inspection Services, P.O.H.Q. Senior Divisional Engineer, P.O.H.Q. Assistant Principal, Motor Registration Branch, P.O.H.Q. Supervisor (Telephone), Chief Postmaster's Office, Napier. D.S.I.R

Centre Executive Officer, Palmerston North.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/26) (20)

(Adm. 3/28/3/29) (5)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aitken, Mrs Evelyn Maude, 89c Beechville Road, Christchurch 8.

Alderson, Allan, 78 Te Puaa Avenue, Meremere. Alexander, Mrs Patricia May, 5 Roxburgh Street, Petone. Anderson, Alan Laurence, 53 Woolfield Road, Papatoetoe City.

Bedan, Rock Gray, 2 Edwin Street, Belmont, Lower Hutt, Bell, Peter John, 6 Ascot Avenue, Devonport, Auckland 9.

Boles, Franklin Cyril James, 20 Ayr Road, Pakuranga, Manukau City.

Boomer, James Alexander, 11 Cook Street, Karori, Wellington 5

Brittenden, William Joseph Bede, 58 Hillsborough Road,

Brittenden, William Joseph Bede, 58 Hillsborough Road, Hillsborough, Auckland 4.
Brockett, Mrs Dorothy Elizabeth, 71 Darrack Road, Mt. Wellington, Auckland 6.
Brown, Robert Alexander, Waipapakauri, R.D., Awanui.
Buchanan, Roy Currie, 535 Russley Road, Harewood, Christchurch 5.
Caldwell, Gordon David, 45 Titoki Street, Masterton.
Clegg, Jack Milton, 25 Clevedon Road, Papakura.
Compton, John Gardner, 21 Ayr Street, Parnell, Auckland 1

Auckland 1. Cooper, Reginald John, 31 Karaka Street, Takapuna

City. Davies, Edward Keith, Brookby Road, Manurewa, R.D.,

Manukau City. Duckworth, Kenneth Lloyd, 20 Coleman Terrace, Hospital Hill, Napier.

Ensor, Douglas, Richmond, Main Road, Cust, North Canterbury

Evans, John Anthony, 104 Kihikihi Road, Te Awamutu, Fallon, Raymond Thomas, Fosters Bay, care of Post

Office Huia, Auckland. du Faur, Mrs Grace Darling, 32 Ranui Street, Matua, Tauranga.

Fisk, Colin, 6 Sledmere Street, Burnside, Christchurch 5. Thomas Joseph Anthony, 18a Patterson Street, Fouhy, Pahiatua.

Fulton, Robert Dynes, Bollard Road, Tuakau.

Georgeson, Allan Charles Lex, 21 Fairfax Street, Maori Hill, Dunedin.

Gibson, Robert Leslie, 27 Earlsworth Road, Mangere East, Manukau City.

Edward Andrew Thomas, 55 Avenue Road, Graves, Otahuhu, Auckland 6. amilton, Ian Rennie

18 Hurman Street, Karori, Hamilton, Rennie, Wellington 5.

Harkness, Mrs. Helen Mary, 294 Main North Road, Redwood, Christchurch 5.

Robert William, 128 Evans Street, Opoho, Harley, Dunedin. Hartstonge, John Esmond, 49 McFarland Street, Upper

Hutt.

Hassall, Brent Ross, 43 Durham Street, Rangiora. Hermans, Reginald Ernest, 3 Braithwaite Avenue, Chartwell, Hamilton.

Heyward, Dr Brian Francis, 58A Murray Place, Papanui, Christchurch 1.

ollander, Mrs Christchurch 5. Grace Shellie, 8 Philpotts Road, Hollander,

Hope, Ross Percy, 82 Hastings Street, Ohai, Southland. Horn, Mrs Alice Jean, Mellons Road, Elstow, R.D., Te Aroha.

Ingram, Rex Bertrand, 703 Rainbow Avenue, Hastings. Jack, Kenneth Peter, Marshmans Road, Ashley, R.D. 2, Rangiora.

Jensen, Brian Howard, 37 Grosvenor Street, Cambridge.