Francis Gordon TROTMAN, of Foxton. For services to the New Zealand Civilian Amputees Association and the community

Evan Wilfrid WILLIAMS, of Auckland. For services to dentistry.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Community Service (Q.S.O.):

Mrs Hera Katene HORVATH, of Upper Hutt,

Mrs Hera Katene HOKVAII, of Opper Hutt.
Cyril Stanley JENKIN, of Auckland.
Albert Henry MARKER, J.P., of Christchurch.
Miss Gwenyth PEARSON, of Balclutha.
Tupinia Te Para Burrows PURIRI, J.P., of Paihia, Bay of Islands.

Miss Elsie WARD, Major, Salvation Army, of Levin.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.):

Eric Arthur BATSON, of Putorino, Hawke's Bay. Malcolm James CONWAY, of Wellington. Lately Director-General of Forests.

Dr Allan Gordon CUMMING, of Palmerston North.

Mrs Catherine Hamilton HUNTER, of Wellington
James Gilbert LAURENSON, E.D., J.P., of Christchurch.
Lately Chief Executive, North Canterbury Hospital Board.
Dr Francis Russell MILLER, of Invercargill. Mayor of the

City of Invercargill.

Anthony Charles MORCOM-GREEN, of Auckland. Chairman of the Children's Health Camps Board.

Kuru WAAKA, of Whakarewarewa, Rotorua. Director, New

Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute.

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Cyril Leslie ALLEN, of Auckland. For services to the deaf. Roy Francis BEADLE, J.P., of Greymouth. For services to the deat. the trade union movement.

Ivan James BERGHAN, of Ahipara, Northland, For ser-

vices to local body affairs.

Patrick BLANCHFIELD, J.P., M.P., of Greymouth. For services to the community as the Member of Parliament for West Coast since 1960. Edwin Victor CALKIN,

J.P., of Marton. For services to

local body and community affairs.

Robert CAMPBELL, J.P., of Rotorua. For services to local body and community affairs. Basil Frederick EBBETT, of Eketahuna. For services to local

body and farming affairs.
Iain Watson GALLAWAY, of Dunedin. For services to

rugby and cricket.
Ian Duncan GILCHRIST, of Gore. For services to horticulture

Miss Gladys Ivy GOFFIN, of Napier. Brigadier, Salvation Army. For services to the community

Arnold Fraser GRANT, of Dunedin. For services to paraplegics.

Dr Cyril Ashley HEAPHY, of Nelson. For services to the community.

Allen Francis HIGGS, of Taneatua, Bay of Plenty. For ser-

vices to the community.

Henry James Hargest HORRELL, E.D., of Dunedin. For

services to the community.

Mrs Gladys Lucy HUDSON, of Levin. For services to the

community

Harold David LONDON, J.P., of Turangi. For services to the preservation of local history.

Mrs Kathleen Ellen Joyce McCANN, of Titahi Bay. For

Mrs Winifred MacDONALD, of Auckland. For services to the preservation of local history.

Miss Meda-Therese McKENZIE, of Wellington. For being the first New Zealand woman to swim Cook Strait and the first person to swim Cook Strait in both directions.

Terence Power McLEAN, of Auckland. For services to specifing literature

sporting literature

David Erskine NEAVE, J.P., of Kurow. For services to local body affairs.

Miss Winifred Laura O'HALLORAN, of Gisborne. For ser-

vices to the Girl Guide movement.
William Gordon PARKER, J.P., of Te Awamutu. For ser-

vices to farming and the community.

Robert James SKELTON, of Auckland. For services to horse

racing as a jockey.

Bertram Oliver STOKES, of Auckland. For services to The

Victoria League. Sonny Henry WHITE, of Reporoa. For services to agricul-

Mrs Alma WOODS, of Auckland. For services to the theatre and community.

Watti Pukauae BARCLAY, M.M., of Paihia, Bay of Islands. Watti Pukauae BARCLAY, M.M., of Painia, Day Mrs Irene BALL, of Masterton. Mrs Gladys Mary BESTIC, of Rotorua. Mrs Ada May BUTCHERS, of Timaru. Lindsay Raymond Harrison CLARK, of Opotiki. Mrs Mavis Elizabeth CLAYTON, of Waitara. Mrs Annie Doris COWARD, of Whangarei. Mrs Florence Mary DAY, of Invercargill. Miss Helen McLellan DYKES, of Napier. Richard Meddins EVANS, of Wellington.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

Miss Ela HUTCHISON, of Auckland.
Alfred Charles KENNERLEY, of Levin.
Mrs Stella Rosalie KILPATRICK, of Auckland.

Charles Edward KING, of Auckland. Mrs Eleanor Francis KING, of Ohiwa Harbour, Bay of

Plenty

Plenty.

Mrs Zillah Jean LILEY, J.P., of Waiheke Island.

Mrs Clarice Maud LILLY, of Christchurch.

Frederick Hubert McCLUSKEY, J.P., of Wellington.

Kevin John MARLOW, J.P., of Dunedin.

Keith Robert MITCHELL, of Wellington.

Mrs Maera MOKE, J.P., of Hamilton.

Douglas John MOORE, of Mount Maunganui.

Mrs Vera Kirihau MORGAN, of Wellington.

The Reverend Cyril Joseph Rutherford PRICE, of Hamilton.

Harold Ernest RANCE, of Otautau, Southland.

Miss Eva Gladys RICHARDS, J.P., of Wellington.

Mrs Catherine Mary RUSH, of Palmerston North.

Mrs Mary Patricia SNADDON, of Ormondville.

Mrs Agnes Edsell STAFFORD, of Palmerston North.

Charles Douglas STEWART, of Dunedin.

Mrs Bernice Joyce THOMPSON, of Christchurch.

James Leslie WOODHOUSE, J.P., of Ohura, King Country.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

Stanley Francis BODY, J.P., of Te Aroha. Miss Nancy Kathleen CAMPBELL, of Lyttelton.

Miss Nancy Kathleen CAMPBELL, of Lyttelton.
Dr Cedric Claude DAY, of Auckland.
Norman Wong DOO, of Auckland.
The Reverend Rex Charles Ratcliffe GOLDSMITH, of
Tawa. Senior Prison Chaplain, Department of Justice.
Douglas Haig GOULDEN, of Southbridge, Canterbury.
Mrs Doris May GRAHAM, of Oamaru.
Mrs Lillian Louisa HENSHAW, J.P., of Auckland.
Norman Henry LANHAM, J.P., of Woodville.
Rex Day LOVELL-SMITH, of Cheviot.
Dr Margaret Martin McDOWALL, of Ngaruawahia.
Mrs Molly Felton MORRISON, J.P., of Matapouri, Northland.

land.

Charles Alexander PILGRIM, J.P., of Christchurch.
Mrs Marie Joan PLUNKETT, J.P., of Dunedin.
Mrs Rhoda Mary READ, J.P., of Morrinsville.
Adrian Claude ROBERTS, of Wellington. Lately Senior
Advisory Officer (Personnel), New Zealand Electricity Department

George Lionel Gordon SHARP, J.P., of Pukekohe.

Pehimana TAMATI, of New Plymouth.
Theo WYLIE, of Turangi. Chief Instructor, Rangipo Prison

Farm, Department of Justice.

Mrs Genevieve Mary Irene YOUNG, of Waikanae Beach.
Senior District Nurse (Waikanae), Palmerston North Hospital Board.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Thomas Richard LUCKIE, Chief Fire Officer, Queenstown

Volunteer Fire Brigade. Alan Ewart CHAPMAN, Senior Fire Safety Officer, Timaru Fire Brigade.

Noel Cecil GLEN, Divisional Officer, Auckland Fire Brigade.

POLICE LIST

To be a Member of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E):

Patrick Stewart REVELL, Chief Superintendent, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.): Andria TOLICH, Sergeant, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Robert Andrew HENDERSON, Constable, New Zealand Police.