4. (1) Subject to the provisions of this clause and the provisions of paragraph (0) (i) and paragraph (q) of clause 3 of this notice, every member of the Southland Community College Council shall hold office for a term of 3 years, but may, from time to time, be re-appointed or

(2) Every member who is elected for a term of 3 years shall hold office until the 1st day of April in the third year after the year of his appointment or election, and if on that date the appointment or election of his successor has not hear patients to the council he shall continue to hold office been notified to the council, he shall continue to hold office until the date on which that appointment or election is

notified.

- notified.

 (3) If any member dies or resigns his office by writing under his hand addressed to the council or the chairman or the secretary thereof, or is absent without leave from the meetings of the council for 3 consecutive months, or, while holding office, becomes ineligible to remain a member by reason of disability, insolvency, neglect of duty, or misconduct, the casual vacancy so created shall be filled, as soon as practicable thereafter, by the appointment or election of a member in the manner in which the vacating member was appointed or elected and the member appointed or elected to fill the vacancy shall hold office for the residue of the term of office of the member whom he replaces.
- 5. The powers of the council shall not be affected by any vacancy in the membership thereof.
- 6. The Southland Polytechnic Notice 1976* is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

SCHOOLS

Aparima College, Riverton.
Central Southland College, Winton.
Fiordland College, Manapouri.
Gore High School, Gore.
James Hargest High School, Invercargill.
Kingswell High School, Invercargill.
Marist College, Invercargill.
Menzies College, Wyndham.
Nightcaps District High School, Nightcaps.
Northern Southland College, Lumsden.
St Catherine's College. Invercargill St Catherine's College, Invercargill. St Catherine's College, Invercargill.
St Peter's College, Gore.
Southland Boys High School, Invercargill.
Southland College, Invercargill.
Southland Girls High School, Invercargill.
Waiau District High School, Tuatapere.
Wakatipu High School, Queenstown.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1978.

L. W. GANDAR, Minister of Education.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 78, 15 July 1976, p. 1644. (E. 35/2)

Auckland Teachers Colleges Council Notice 1978

PURSUANT to section 67B of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. (1) This notice may be cited as the Auckland Teachers Colleges Council Notice 1978.

(2) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Gazette.

- 2. (1) There shall be a governing body for the Auckland Teachers College, the Auckland Secondary Teachers College, and the North Shore Teachers College, which shall be known as the Auckland Teachers Colleges Council, and shall comprise the following members:
 - (a) The Principal of the Auckland Teachers College;(b) The Principal of the Auckland Secondary Teachers College;

(c) The Principal of the North Shore Teachers College;
(d) Two officers of the Department of Education, to be nominated by the Director-General of Education;
(e) Three members of the Auckland Education Board, to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the nomination of the Auckland Education Board;
(f) Three members to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the nomination of the Council of the University of Auckland of whom one shall be a

University of Auckland, of whom one shall be a member of the Auckland University Council, one the Professor of Education of Auckland University and one a Professor from another department of the University of Auckland;

- (g) Three members, to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the nomination of the Northern Region of the New Zealand Secondary School Boards Association and who shall be members of that Association;

- ciation and who shall be members of that Association;

 (h) One member to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the nomination of the Dominion Executive of the New Zealand Educational Institute;

 (i) One member to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the nomination of the Executive of the New Zealand Post Primary Teachers Association;

 (j) One member to be appointed by the Minister of Education on the joint nomination of the Local Free Kindergarten Associations of Ward No. 1 of the New Zealand Free Kindergarten Union Incorporated: porated;

(k) One member, being a member of the academic staff of the Auckland Teachers College, elected by the academic staff of the Auckland Teachers Colleges;

- (1) One member, being a member of the academic staff of the Auckland Secondary Teachers College, elected by the academic staff of the Auckland Teachers Colleges;
- (m) One member, being a member of the academic staff of the North Shore Teachers College, elected by the academic staff of the Auckland Teachers Colleges;
- (n) One member, being a student of the Auckland Teachers
 College, elected by the students of the Auckland
 Teachers Colleges;
- (o) One member, being a student of the Auckland Secondary
 Teachers College, elected by the students of the
 Auckland Teachers Colleges;

- Auckiand Leacners Colleges;

 (p) One member, being a student of the North Shore
 Teachers College, elected by the students of the
 Auckland Teachers Colleges;

 (q) Not more than two members to be appointed by the
 Minister of Education on the nomination of the
 Auckland Teachers Colleges Council, each being a
 person who in the opinion of the council has a
 special knowledge and experience of education or
 who has a special interest in cultural and educational who has a special interest in cultural and educational
- (2) In addition to the members specified in subclause (1) of this clause, the Minister of Education may, if in his opinion there are other special circumstances, including circumstances relating to the internal management of the Auckland Teachers College, the Auckland Secondary Teachers College, or the North Shore Teachers College, appoint additional members to the Auckland Teachers Colleges Council.
- (3) The members of the Auckland Teachers Colleges Council elected or appointed to hold office in accordance with this notice shall do so in the manner prescribed by sections 67E, 67F, 67G and 67H of the Education Act 1964.

Dated at Feilding this 11th day of January 1978.

L. W. GANDAR, Minister of Education.

Post Office Bonus Bonds—Weekly Prize Draw, No. 3. January 1978

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 3 for 21 January 1978 is as follows:

One prize of \$7,000: 892 688706.

P. I. WILKINSON, Postmaster-General.

Post Office Bonus Bonds Weekly Prize Draw, No. 4, January 1978

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 4, for 28 January 1978, is as follows:

One prize of \$7,000: 161 962338

P. I. WILKINSON, Postmaster-General.

The Te Awamutu Electric Power Board Electric Lines Licence 1964, Amendment No. 2

PURSUANT to the Electricity Act 1968, the Minister of Electricity hereby amends the Te Awamutu Electric Power Board Electric Lines Licence 1964*, as amended by the amendment published in the Gazette on 18 March 1976 at page 565, by:

(a) deleting paragraph 2 from that part of the Schedule headed "Lines Authorised" and substituting the following paragraph: