SCHEDULE

ALL these pieces of street situated in the City of Wellington, described as follows:

Wellington Land District

Street, shown on plan marked A, plan No Hobson 5/79/46/3504/1

Fitzherbert Terrace, shown on plan marked B, plan No. 5/79/46/3504/1. Murphy Street, shown on plan marked P, plan No. 5/79/46/3504/1.

Molesworth Street, shown on plan marked C, plan No.

5/79/46/3504/1 Tinakori Road, shown on plan marked D, plan No. 5/79/46/3504/1.

May Street marked Ε, plan No. shown on plan 5/79/46/3504/1.

plan marked F, plan No. Lane, shown on May 5/79/46/3504/1Hawkestone Street, shown on plan marked G, plan No.

5/79/46/3504/1 Hawkestone Crescent, shown on plan marked H, plan No.

5/79/46/3504/1. Hill Street, No. marked J. plan shown plan on

5/79/46/3504/2. Bolton Street, marked K, plan No. shown on plan 5/79/46/3504/2

shown on plan marked R, plan No. Easdale Street, 5/79/46/3504/2.

Aurora Terrace, shown on plan marked L, plan No. 5/79/46/3504/2

San Sebastian Road, shown on plan marked M, plan No. 5/79/46/3504/2.

Terrace, shown on plan marked N, plan No. Everton 5/79/46/3504/2.

As shown on the plans marked as above-mentioned, and lodged in the office of the Minister of Works and Development at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 21st day of January 1978.

[L.S.] W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 71/9/2/0; Wn. D.O. 34/0)

Amending a Proclamation Taking Land for Road in Block V, Waitara Survey District, Taranaki County

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 330A of the Public Works Act 1928, I, the Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby amend the Proclama-tion dated the 14th day of June 1977, published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 83, 4 August 1977, at page 2130, taking land for road in Block V, Waitara Survey District, Taranaki County, pursuant to the Public Works Act 1928, by omitting the Schedule and substituting the following Schedule.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block V, Waitara Survey District, described as follows:

Area

A. R. P.

3 14.9 Part Section 41B, Waitara West District; coloured (3412 m²) sepia on plan.

Part Matarikoriko 1B Block; coloured yellow on 3 (2099.3 m²) plan.

4.7 Part Matarikoriko 2B Block; coloured sepia on (2142.3 m^2) plan.

Part Matarikoriko 2B Block; edged sepia on plan. 0 14.6 (369.3 m²)

As shown on plan S.O. 10320, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at New Plymouth, and thereon coloured and edged as above mentioned.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand this 22nd day of December 1977.

[L.S.] W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 38/107/1; Wg. D.O. 20/271)

Amending the North Canterbury District Order 1970

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 12th day of December 1977

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 41, subsection 3 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act, His Excellency the Governor-General, and Rivers Control Act, his Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby amends the North Canterbury Catchment District Order 1970, made on the 27th day of October 1970, and published in *Gazette* on the 5th day of November 1970. at page 1992, by deleting paragraph 3, Constitution of Board, and substituting the following:

3. Constitution of the Board-The Board of the said catchment district shall consist of 10 elective members, with representation as follows:

Christchurch City, Riccarton and Lyttelton Boroughs (3 members)

Waimairi County (1 member)

Paparua, Heathcote, and Mount Herbert Counties (1 member).

Rangiora and Kaiapoi Boroughs and Rangiora and Eyre Counties (1 member)

Malvern and Ashburton Counties (1 member). Oxford and Hurunui County (1 member). Amuri and Cheviot Counties (1 member). Ellesmere, Wairewa, and Akaroa Counties. (1 member).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/23/45)

Directing the Sale of Land in Whakatane District

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of January 1978

Present:

THE RT. HON, R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land, situated in Block I, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District, described as follows:

A. R. P. Being

3 26.1 } 0 30.6 } Parts Lot 2, D.P. 16031. n

0

As shown on plan S.O. 45405, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton, and thereon coloured sepia, edged sepia.

A. C. McLEOD,

Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 53/71/1; Hn. D.O. 25/0/88)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Group Captain W. G. Hughes, O.B.E., is appointed Provost Marshal of the Royal New Zealand Air Force with effect

from 1 January 1978. The following Flight Lieutenants to be temp. Squadron Leaders with effect from the dates shown:

Being