Members of the Bledisloe Park Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 8 of the Maori Purposes Act 1934, His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed

Henry Ariariterangi Mitchell, Haratua Rogers, and Tamati Wharehuia,

duly nominated by the Arawa Maori Trust Board and

Robert James Scott

Robert James Scott,
Edmund William Bragg,
Robert James McDowell,
Peter Robert Cram, and
Edward Alexander Marsh,
duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council, to be
members of the Bledisloe Park Board for a term of 3 years from 10 March 1977.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/150)

Appointment of Directors to the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 1860 Ag. 3097)

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) (b) of the Wool Industry Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bryan Passmore Philpott, and John Alexander Nicholson Matheson

as directors of the New Zealand Wool Board each for a term of 3 years from the 7th day of February 1978.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

#### Chairman of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Derek Lowe, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Wanganui, to be a member and chairman of the Wanganui Licensing Committee, vice John Charles Kennedy Fabian, Stipendiary Magistrate, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/27/3/9)

#### Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Hay, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and chairman of the South Canterbury Land Valuation Tribunal, vice John Dudley Kinder, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate retired.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm, 3/18/2/20)

## Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuations Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

### Derek Lowe, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, Wanganui, to be a member and chairman of the Wanganui Land Valuation Tribunal, vice John Charles Kennedy Fabian, Stipendiary Magistrate retired.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/12)

Appointment of Member to No. 1 Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 39 of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Reginald Ernest Hermans, Esquire,

of Hamilton, to be a member of the No. 1 Town and Country Planning Appeal Board, on and from 1 February 1978, to 12 November 1978, being the remainder of the term of appointment of Allan Edward Kennard, Equire resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm, 3/41 (5))

#### Chairman of Conciliation Councils Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following person to be Chairman of Conciliation Councils for a term expiring on 31 March 1978:

Ernest George Davey, Chairman. Vice—Harry Parsonage, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1978.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

# Appointment of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 1859, Ag. 12/16/5)

PURSUANT to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations the Director, Administration Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints:

Michael Timothy Rodden

to be the Registrar of Nurseries for the Invercargill Registration District, vice Mr I. L. Reeves.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1978.

C. B. ANDERSEN,

Director, Administration Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

#### Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint Cedric Albert Gibbs

to be honorary harbourmaster for the waters of Great Barrier Island excepting thereout the waters of Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier Island.

The appointment\* of 31 July 1975 is hereby revoked. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

\*New Zealand Gazette, 31 July 1975, p. 1662. (M.O.T. 54/34/1)

# Appointment of Supervising Officer

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

#### Maurice Joseph Keary

to be a Supervising Officer in the area of the Waikato River known as the Elbow for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950. The appointment\* of Victor Charles Potts as Supervising Officer for Elbow, Waikato River, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950, is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

\*New Zealand Gazette, 20 October 1960, p. 1653 (M.O.T. H.O. 54/51/1, 43/68/10/2; N.R. 54/17/9)