J. L. Humphreys, 26 May 1978.C. R. O'Brien, 26 May 1978.D. R. Williamson, 26 May 1978.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Air Vice Marshal C. L. Siegert, C.B.E., M.V.O., D.F.C., A.F.C., are extended to 16 October 1978.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the following Acting Pilot Officers (on prob.) are cancelled with effect from the dates shown:
Neil Clifford Massey Abbott, 22 May 1978.
Paul Richard Divett, 3 May 1978.
David Wayne Harris, 29 April 1978.
Stuart Douglas Holland, 22 April 1978.
Kenneth Hugh Schofield, 4 May 1978.
Jeremy Mark Abingdon Sharp, 3 May 1978.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Ivan Jardine Webster is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 May 1980, with effect from 23 May 1978.

Flight Lieutenant David Maurice Earle, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 April 1982, with effect from 1 May 1978.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant N. A. Fryer to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 19 May 1978.

Flying Officer M. J. House to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 3 April 1978.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant H. L. Webb to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 15 May 1978.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant M. L. Pointon, M.B.E., to Squadron Leader, with effect from 27 May 1978. to be acting

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. Scoones to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 21 April 1978.
The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:
M. Knowlton (W), 13 April 1978.
A. G. Fairhall, 9 May 1978.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) M. J. Hanley to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 April

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following are extended to the dates shown:

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (W) W. P. Weir, 13 January 1995.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. G. Hall, 13 October 1986.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (W) W. P. Weir is transferred to the Secretarial Division in her present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 May 1978.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Brian James White is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 October 1979, with effect from 8 May 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Alfred Germon is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 April 1980, with

effect from 10 April 1978.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Charles Bryan O'Connor is retired, with effect from 5 January 1978.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. W. Cornor, N.Z.E.I., N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 11 January 1978.

Pilot Officer P. L. Guy to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 13 April 1978.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader B. L. Hegley, N.Z.E.I., is extended to 4 November 1978.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Lindsay Stewart Compbell, GRAD.I.E.R.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 April 1982, with effect from 22 April 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Leslie Gordon Sharp, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 April 1982, with effect from 29 April 1978.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Wing Commander R. P. F. Hundleby, B.A.(NZ), M.A.(CANTUAR.), DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 13 December 1981.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander George Bates, o.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C., 22 May 1978.

Wing Commander Alexander Godfrey Armitage, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.G.P., 25 May 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Buchanan Williams, 23 May

Flying Officer Peter Jackson Keddell, 30 April 1978. Flying Officer William John Keand Endean, D.F.C., 30 May

1978 Flying Officer Peter Fordham Black, A.R.A.N.Z., 28 May

1978. Flying Officer Robert Malcolm Harris, 16 May 1978. Flying Officer Douglas Weston Purdie, 11 May 1978. Flyin Officer Reginald Arthur Geoffrey Plane, A.F.M.,

21 May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1978. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment to Various Land Valuation Tribunals

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Waikato No. 2 Land Valuation Tribunal

Leslie Mervyn Sole, of Rotorua, to be a member of the Waikato No. 2 Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years on and from the date hereof.

Wellington No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal

Malcolm Russell Hanna, of Wellington, to be a member of the Wellington No. 1 Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years on and from the date hereof.

Marlborough Land Valuation Tribunal

William Gordon Hadley, of Blenheim, to be a member of the Marlborough Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/6) (Adm. 3/18/2/14) (Adm. 3/18/2/17)

Approval of Qualified Person for the Purposes of Section 402 of the Companies Act 1955

Pursuant to section 402 of the Companies Act 1955, I hereby approve

George Johnson Pomerov

partner in the firm of Parkhill, Lithgow and Gibson, 77 King Street, Sydney, Australia, and Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, to be a qualified person for the purposes of that section in respect of the accounts of Anderson Equipment (N.Z.) Pty Limited.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

C.A.D. 2/25/4