The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 27 May 1978:

M. R. H. Booth. P. M. Douglas.

I. C. Gore. A. W. Lloyd.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

B. M. Butterfield, 10 January 1986.

M. D. Crang, 4 July 1986. K. Aldridge, 10 January 1987.

Extensions of Commissions and Ages for Retirement

The commissions and ages for retirement of the following Squadron Leaders are extended to the dates shown:

M. W. D. Robinson, 19 July 1983.

D. T. Lacey, 1 August 1981.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Larry Alexander Olsen, A.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 June 1982, with effect from 11 June 1978.

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 June 1982, with effect from 24 June 1978: Squadron Leader John Douglas Peterson, D.F.C., A.F.C. Flight Lieutenant Bryan William Tourell.

Flight Lieutenant Ian Charles Varcoe.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Wing Commander W. Watson, C.ENG., M.I.E.R.E., to be acting Group Captain, with effect from 26 June 1978, and temp. Group Captain, with effect from 1 July 1978.

Flying Officer J. G. Stables is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 June 1982, with effect from 4 June 1978.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Jay to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 June 1978, and temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 12 June 1978.

Flight Lieutenant D. G. Hall to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 19 June 1978.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant M. V. Kennett to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 4 July 1978.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. K. Toulson, B.A., M.N.Z.PS.S., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and

effect from 8 January 1978.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. M. Angelo to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 26 A ril 1978.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader T. J. Stephenson is extended to 4 July 1981.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Squadron Leader William Henry Hillman, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 21 June 1978.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (W) Gillian Daphne White is retired, with effect from 5 July 1978.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. L. Blackie is extended to 8 July 1983.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. C. Hargraves is extended to 5 June 1984.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader John James Thomson is transferred to the Retired List "B" in the rank of Squadron Leader, with in the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 June 1978.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Gordon John King, B.A., 2 June 1978. Squadron Leader Raymond Turner, 30 June 1978. Flight Lieutenant John Edward Norman Mason, 4 June 1978

Flight Lieutenant Donald John Phillips, D.F.C., 7 June 1978. Flight Lieutenant Francis Pat Brady, L.L.B., 2 May 1978. Flight Lieutenant Harvey Hammersley, 7 June 1978. Flight Lieutenant Allan John Boyce, 23 June 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Trevor David Mollard, 23 June 1978. Flight Lieutenant George Keith Dee, 3 June 1978. Flying Officer Esmond Revans Cook, 1 June 1978. Flying Officer Robert Hillman, 23 June 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Registrar of Apiaries (No. 1983, Ag. 12/1/3/2)

PURSUANT to the Apiaries Act 1969, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Director, Administration Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby

John Bosley Rockliffe

to be the Registrar of Apiaries for the Palmerston North Registration District, vice Mr H. H. Fulton.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1978.

C. ANDERSON, Director, Administration Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 1984, Ag. 12/1/3/2)

PURSUANT to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Director, Administration Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

John Bosley Rockliffe

to be the Registrar of Nurseries for the Wellington and Palmerston North Registration District, vice Mr H. H. Fulton.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1978.

C. ANDERSON, Director, Administration Division. Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries

Appointment of Member of the New Zealand Walkway Commission

PURSUANT to the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Stanley Derek Heather, M.B., CH.B (N.Z.)

(on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated) to be a member of the New Zealand Walkway Commission, in place of Sidney Perrin Harling,

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Wlk 1/1/4)

Aircrew Member of Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Act 1971 (as substituted by section 2 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Amendment Act 1977), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour and after consultation by that Minister with unions of aircrew officers, has been pleased to appoint

Francis Manuel Maguire

of Christchurch, airline captain, to be the aircrew member of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal for a term of 3 years commencing on the 20th day of July 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1978.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour. (Lab. H.O. 6/12/83-1)