PURSUANT to the State Forest Park Regulations 1969. I hereby appoint

Graham Robert Thorpe, and

Robin Alfred Whittle

to be members of the Kaweka State Forest Park Advisory Committee for a term of 5 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Kaimanawa State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of Kaimanawa State Forest Park Advisory Committee for the terms indicated.

- Graeme Ashton Smith, for the residue of the term for which he was previously appointed, that is, until 28 July 1981. Graeme Dingle, for a term of 5 years from the date
- hereof.
- John Allen McConchie, for a term of 5 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee for the terms indicated.

- Vernon Owen Jensen, for the residue of the term for which his predecessor was appointed, that is, until 9 November 1981.
- Edward Warburton Abraham, for a term of 5 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1978. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of a Member of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Board

PURSUANT to sections 5 (2), and 4, of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Act 1960, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cecil Noel Slight, of Taradale

to be a member of the Board for a term of 3 years, vice the late Mr H. E. P. Downes.*

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1978.

ALLAN HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. Cul 10/11/2)

*New Zealand Gazette, 22 March 1978, No. 20, p. 652

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint: Philip Anthony Murphy

to be an honorary launch warden, for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/0/7C)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the local authorities, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE.

Ellsmere County Council

FRANKLIN COUNTY COUNCIL

County Clerk. Assistant County Clerk.

County Clerk.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of July 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/3 (10))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown, named in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION

- Mooney, Anne Maree, Section Clerk (Housing Management), Auckland.
- Mahna, Manu Parsot, Section Clerk (Housing Management), Hamilton. Ioody, Jennifer Mary, Section Clerk (Urban Lending),
- Moody, Jer Hamilton.
- Ross, Mary Leonie Therese, Section Clerk (Urban Lending), Christchurch.
- Thomson, Margaret Anne, Section Officer (Urban Lending), Hamilton.
- Ware, Gwenda Joan, Section Officer (Housing Management), Hamilton. Heslin, Gillian Ann, Section Clerk (Urban Lending),
- Invercargill.
- Henwood, Herbert James, Senior Administration Officer, Porirua
- Bayen, Peter Douglas, Section Officer, Porirua.
- King, Jerome Cassian, Section Officer, Porirua. Cross, Janet Austin, Section Clerk, Porirua.

- Autridge, Owen Hammond, Section Clerk, Porirua. Dixon, Albert Arthur, Section Clerk, Porirua. Talbot, Geoffrey Neil, Section Clerk, Porirua. Knowles, Lynda Margaret, Section Clerk, Porirua. Anderson, Peter Royden Keith, Senior Administration Anderson, Peter Officer, Porirua.

Tipping, Barry Henry Charles, Section Officer, Porirua. Carter, Margaret Paquin, Section Clerk, Porirua. Elliott, Juanita Isobel, Section Clerk, Porirua. Williams, Christopher Anthony, Section Clerk, Porirua. MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES

Williscroft, Althea Jean Florence, Clerk, Wanganui,

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (25), 3/28/3/15 (6))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES Executive Officer, Tauranga. Director, Whatawhata Hill Country Research Station. Senior Division Services Officer, Palmerston North. Executive Officer, Wanganui. Executive Officer, Blenheim. Section Clerk, Management, Christchurch. Section Clerk, Accounts General, Christchurch. Section Clerk, Accounts General, Christchurch. Section Clerk, Accounts General, Christchurch. Section Clerk, Rotorua. Assistant Executive Officer, Staff Head Office Assistant Executive Officer, Staff, Head Office. Assistant Executive Officer, Invermay. Senior Fisheries Officer, Christchurch. Senior Clerk, Dannevirke.