A ppointments

Malcolm James Barth is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation for a period of 3 years, with effect from 17 March 1978.

with effect from 17 March 1978. Simon Henry John Ensor is appointed to a cadet commis-sion in the rank of Ensign on probation for a period of 3 years, with effect from 17 March 1978. Harry Alderson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for a period of 3 years, with effect from 17 June 1977. Guy Douglas Ditfort is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 17 March 1978. Noel William James Mackie is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 11 April 1978 and seniority with effect from 1 May 1977 for a

April 1978 and seniority with effect from 1 May 1977 for a period of 2 years and 2 months. Lieutenant Roydyn Vaughan is appointed Unit Commander of TS Achilles, with effect from 2 June 1978.

Promotions

Temporary Lieutenant Commander William Andrell to be Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 5 May 1978. Ensign Robert Jesse Hillier to be Sub Lieutenant, with effect from 23 February 1977. Lieutenant Roydon Vaughan is promoted to Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 2 June 1978. Sub Lieutenant Thomas Linton Douglas Wall is promoted to Lieutenant, with effect from 31 January 1978.

Relinquishment

Lieutenant Commander Ross Sutherland relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Achilles, with effect from 2 June 1978.

Resignation

Lieutenant Brian Raymond Taylor re commission, with effect from 1 April 1978. resigns his cadet

Termination

Lieutenant Earnest Leslie Wilson's cadet commission is ter-minated, with effect from 1 April 1978.

Retirement

Lieutenant Commander Alton Vickery Wilfred Vercoe is retired, with effect from 18 April 1978.

Extensions

Lieutenant William Robert Hutton is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 7 Februry 1980. Lieutenant Commander Colin Hazelwood is granted an

extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander until 1 April 1981.

Lieutenant Commander Courtney Phillip Medland is granted an extension to his cadet commission and to his appointment as Unit Commander of TS *Taupo* until 1 April 1981. Lieutenant Commander Alexander George Innes is granted

an extension to his cadet commission and to his appointment as Unit Commander of TS Nimrod until 31 December 1978.

as Unit Commander of TS Nimrod until 31 December 1978. Lieutenant George Norman Brunson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 19 June 1981. Sub Lieutenant Bruce Geoffrey Williams is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Sub Lieutenant Andrew John Scott Novelle is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Lieutenant Bruce Ephraim Dorsey is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Lieutenant Bruce Ephraim Dorsey is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Lieutenant Ewen John Cameron is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 31 December 1978. Lieutenant Roydyn Vaughan is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Lieutenant Commander Ross Sutherland is granted an exten-sion to his cadet commission until 1 April 1981. Transfer from Supernumerary List

Transfer from Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Eric Lester May is transferred from the Super-numerary List to TS Achilles, with effect from 20 April 1978.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Commander Ross Sutherland is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 12 months, with effect from 2 June 1978.

Cancellation of Gazette Notice

Lieutenant Frank Pelham Andrews: the notice published in the Gazette, 18 May 1978, No. 42, p. 1456 (2), is cancelled and the following substituted:

Resignation

"Lieutenant Frank Pelham Andrews resigns his cadet com-mission with effect from 19 December 1977."

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Pilot Officer Kevin Francis Tansley, is to be Flying Officer,

Pilot Officer Kevin Francis Tansley, is to be Flying Officer, with effect from 13 January 1978. Flying Officer John Buchanan Dewar to be Flight Lieuten-ant, with effect from 2 May 1978. Flying Officer William George Webb to be Flight Lieuten-ant, with effect from 6 May 1978. Pilot Officer James Wayne Summerfield to be Flying Officer, with effect from 29 February 1978. Pilot Officer John Wayne Noble to be Flying Officer, with effect from 12 January 1977.

effect from 13 January 1977. Pilot Officer Robert John Owens to be Flying Officer with,

effect from 22 March 1978.

Pilot Officer Colin Grant O'Brien to be Flying Officer, with effect from 29 July 1978. Flying Officer David John Abercrombie to be Flight

Lieutenant, with effect from 3 July 1978. Pilot Officer Edwin Douglas Lord to be Flying Officer,

with effect from 6 June 1978. Pilot Officer Steven Ray Tait to be Flying Officer, with

effect from 5 May 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Richard Alexander Whyte to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 31 January 1978.

Peter John Taylor is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer on appointment, with effect from 9 June 1978.

James Ian McKenzie Aitcheson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 2 May 1978, with seniority with effect from 7 December 1976.

Peter Alan Christian is appointed to a cadet commission not be reached to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 31 May 1978, and seniority with effect from 30 September 1977. Anthony James Miller is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from

9 June 1978

Morris Edward Murphy is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from

Brian Neil Warren is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 16 June 1978.

Christopher Dale is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 25 March 1978.

Kenneth John Lynch is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Temporary Flying Officer on probation, with effect from 11 May 1978, with seniority with effect from 11 May 1977.

May 1977. Squadron Leader George Arthur Oldfield is appointed Unit Commander of No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron, with effect from 7 June 1978; the appointment to cease, with effect from 7 September 1979. Flight Lieutenant John Petrie Dallas to be Unit Com-mander of No. 22 (Upper Hutt) ATC Squadron, with effect from 28 March 1978. Pilot Officer Colin Grant O'Brien to be Acting Unit Com-

Pilot Officer Colin Grant O'Brien to be Acting Unit Com-mander No. 37 (Thames) ATC Squadron, with effect from

1 May 1978. Flying Officer Steven Ray Tait to be Unit Commander of No. 45 (Balclutha) ATC Squadron, with effect from 5 May 1978.

Flying Officer Michael Lang to be Unit Commander of No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Squadron, with effect from 1 June 1978.

Terminations

Pilot Officer Daniel Howard Green's cadet commission is

terminated, with effect from 20 April 1978. Pilot Officer Graham Edward Crase's cadet commission is terminated, with effect from 1 June 1978.

Transfers

Flying Officer William Dale Murphy is transferred from No. 19 (Auckland) ATC Squadron to No. 6 (North Shore) ATC Squadron, with effect from 10 April 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Neil James Fitzsimmons is transferred from No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron to No. 10 (Palmers-ton North) ATC Squadron, with effect from 12 March 1977.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Howard Jackson Wall retired with effect from 4 July 1978.

Transfer from the Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant Graham Barry Wright Wangford is trans-ferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron, with effect from 22 February 1978, and seniority with effect from 27 December 1974.