Transfers to the Supernumerary List

Flying Officer Richard Napier Miller is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 1 December 1977.
Flight Lieutenant Stewart James Boyce is transferred to the

Supernumerary List, with effect from 1 June 1978.

Flying Officer Richard Kenneth Campbell is transferred to the Superanumerary List, with effect from 31 May 1978.

Relinquishments

On relinquishing his position as Squadron Commander of No. 29 (Rotorua) ATC Squadron, Temporary Flight Lieuten-ant Stewart James Boyce is to revert to Flying Officer, with effect from 1 June 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Delwyn Ross Linkhorn relinquishes his position of Unit Commander of No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron, with effect from 7 June 1978.

Pilot Officer Bruce David Knight resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 22 March 1978.

Flying Officer Graham Baden McEwan resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 18 April 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Noel David Johnston resigns his cadet

commission, with effect from 30 April 1978.
Flight Lieutenant John William Heppell Turner resigns his

cadet commission with effect from 14 April 1978.
Flight Lieutenant John Campbell Pattie resigns his cadet

commission, with effect from 31 May 1978.

Flying Officer Earnest Gerald Dix resigns his cadet commission and appointment as Unit Commander, with effect from 5 May 1978.

Flying Officer Peter Royden Brown resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 11 May 1978,

Flight Lieutenant Peter John Cummins resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 30 June 1978.

Attachments

Flight Lieutenant Kerry Stuart Campbell is attached to No. 14 (Gisborne) ATC Squadron, with effect from 2 May 1978.

1978.

Flight Lieutenant William Barrie French is attached to No. 21 (Masterton) ATC Squadron, with effect from 5 May 1978.

Squadron Leader George Arthur Oldfield is attached to No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron, with effect from 7 June 1978, to expire with effect from 7 September 1979.

Extensions

Flying Officer Ronald Alastair McNeil is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 25 March 1981.

Flying Officer John Ivan Harris is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 6 April 1981.

Flight Lieutenant William George Webb is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 31 December 1978.

Flying Officer Michael Lang is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 23 April 1981.

Flying Officer Colin Fryin Douglas Sigglekow is granted.

Flying Officer Colin Erwin Douglas Sigglekow is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 3 June 1981.

an extension to his cadet commission until 3 June 1981.

Flying Officer Carl Ian Noel Thompson is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 28 May 1981.

Flying Officer Charles Barry Jones is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 15 May 1981.

Flying Officer Douglas Thomas Francis Finlay is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 27 May 1981.

Squadron Leader Vernon Leslie Alexander Powell is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 31 December 1978 ber 1978.

Pilot Officer Christopher Tadeuzy Choros is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 20 April 1981.

Flying Officer George Bernard Rushton is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 20 April 1981.

Flying Officer Robert John Warrington is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 8 July 1981.

Flying Officer Evan Geoffrey Spittle is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 17 August 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Patrick Bryne is granted an extension to his cadet commission and to his appointment as Unit Commander of No. 36 (Greymouth) ATC Squadron until 6 May 1981.

Flying Officer Kevin Francis Tansley is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 19 June 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Leonard Downing is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 29 December 1978.

Flying Officer Charles Herbert Quirk is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 7 September 1981.

Squadron Leader Donald James Hunt: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 18 May 1978, No. 42, p. 1456 (2), for "Donald James" substitute "Donald Trevor".

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Extensions

Second Lieutenant Denis Terence Frank Loft is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 20 March 1981.

Lieutenant Brendan Joseph O'Neill is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 28 May 1981

Lieutenant Ronald George Daly is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 31 May 1981.

Lieutenant Harold Christopher Buckland is granted an

extension to his cadet commission until 31 May 1981.

Appointments

Miss Marion Mae Evans is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with effect from 9 June 1978.

Mrs Norma Eileen McOnie is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with effect from 9 June 1978.

Transfer

Major Hugh Pattern Webster is transferred from Palmerston North Boys' High School to New Plymouth Boys' High School, with effect from 6 July 1978.

Promotion

Captain David Chandos Billing to be temp. Major, with effect from 11 April 1978.

Transfer from the Supernumerary List

Second Lieutenant Paul Kilford Brown is transferred from the Supernumerary List to Nelson College, with effect from 1 August 1977, and seniority with effect 21 November 1975. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a period of 3 years commencing on 1 July 1978:

E. M. H. Kemp, Esquire, M.B.E., of Tawa,
T. M. McKewen, Esquire, O.B.E., of Wellington,
J. S. Thorn, Esquire, O.B.E., of Port Chalmers, and
C. N. MacKenzie, Esquire, O.B.E., of Scargill.
This notice replaces the notice dated 19 March 1976, and

published in Gazette, No. 30, dated 25 March 1976, at p. 647. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1978.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Depart-ment of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare is pleased to appoint:

Name Bishop, Mrs Margaret Catherine, Waipukurau Arlidge, Mrs Margaret Rae, Waipukurau Primmer, Mrs Beverley Eris, Waipukurau Ebbett, Mrs Frances Eva, Waipawa Lamont, Mrs Edith Janet, Waipuku-Waipawa Whitfield, Mrs Josephine, Waipuku-Gibbs, Mrs Brigit Elisabeth, Waipawa Warry Mr Chase Chenoweth, Wai-Werry, Mr Chase Chenoweth,

pukurau

Date of Birth

8 July 1926.

19 October 1936.

17 June 1928.

6 June 1925.

19 April 1935.

26 February 1928. 3 May 1936.

12 February 1903.

to be Honorary Social Workers in the Department of Social Welfare.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1978.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under The Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons, named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.