#### **SCHEDULE**

Kuini Ellison Kura Hemmingson Rutua Heremia Siua Malota Ellen Matthews John Samuela Ta Tangiiti Parau Tupangaia Jack Graham Ellen Morrison Maora Toki Rachael Wharerau Rawinia Johnson Lena Vanderklei

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1978.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/5/3, 36/5/7, 36/5/2/1, 36/5/8)

Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee

Pursuant to section 15 (1) (g) of the Forests Act 1949, I hereby appoint:

Henry Leslie Hayward, John Vickers Jerram, Joan Robb, David Blair Robertson, and Vivian James Trounson

to be members of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee for the period 28 June 1978 to 31 December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1978.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Appointment Notice of Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board (No. 1992, Ag. 3568)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Egan Edward Ogier

(as a Government representative) to be a member and Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of 3 years from 1 September 1978, vice Mr L. V. Phillips.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1978.

G. D. McBRIDE, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Social Worker Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby revokes the appointment of:

Jameson, the Venerable Archdeacon Bert Desmond, Nelson, New Zealand Gazette, 19 December 1973, No. 121, p. 2755, as Honorary Social Worker for the purposes of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1978.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Notice of Resignation of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 5 (5) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, that the honorary community officers, named in the Schedule hereto, have resigned by notice in writing, pursuant to section 5 (3) of the above-mentioned Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

Name Gazette References to Appointment
Nganeko Minhinnick No. 99, 9 September 1976, p. 2069.
Wiramina Te Awa No. 59, 29 June 1978, p. 1859.
Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1978.

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2/1, 36/5/4)

Marriage Celebrants for 1978-Notice No. 47

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Anglican

Wright, Cecil Leonard.

Baptist Union of N.Z.

Robertson, Stuart Lee.

Brethren

Lamble, Stanley John. McKirdy, Murray Reid. Martin, Clive Edward. Melhop, Alan Johnston. Rowe, John Singleton Darling.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Hamon, Winston Ronald. Maxwell, Roger Neho (President). Nepia, Mauhikitia,

Jehovah's Witnesses

Cochrane, Collin Desmond. Folkard, Anthony Thomas. Gray, William Leonard. Harp, William Peter. Hodder, James Nelson. Tee, Sydney Frederic. Williams, Robert Samuel. Winter, Brian Edward.

The Salvation Army

Jackson, David Murray (Major), Turner, Kelvin Eric.

Seventh Day Adventist

Olson, Graeme Donald.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 8th day of August 1978.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1978-Notice No. 48

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants:

Anglican

Reynolds, Harry Vivian Collette, o.B.E.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints
Dixon, Albert James (President).
Raroa, Natana (President).
Lardell, Henry Kingi (President).

Jehovah's Witnesses

Anderson, James Douglas. Boyland, Desmond Albert. Gower, Arthur John. Mais, Stanley Warne. Pinson, Kelvin Oswald. Voyle, Leonard Derek. Ward, Charles Edward,

Dated at Lower Hutt this 8th day of August 1978.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

## Declaration that Land Shall be a Walkway

PURSUANT to the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the land, described in the Schedule hereto, shall be a walkway, and shall hereafter be known as the Hakarimata Walkway.

### **SCHEDULE**

# SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT RAGLAN COUNTY—HAKARIMATA WALKWAY

Commencing at a point on the side of Parker Road adjoining Part Allotment 223, Pepepe Parish, shown marked A, and thence proceeding, generally, southwards over the said Part Allotment 223 and an unformed public road situated in Block III, Newcastle Survey District, to terminate at a point at the intersection of two unformed roads shown marked B, as the same is more particularly delineated on survey office plan 49420.

plan 49420.

Commencing at a point on the northern boundary of Allotment 111, Pepepe Parish, shown marked C, and thence proceeding, generally, southwards over the said Allotment 111 and over an unformed public road, Allotments 112, 113, and 114, Pepepe Parish, and Allotment 430, Waipa Parish, situated in Blocks III and VII, Newcastle Survey District, passing through the point shown marked E, to terminate at a point on the southern boundary of the said Allotment 430 adjoining the Firewood Creek adjacent to the Waingaro-Ngaruawahia Road, shown marked D, as the same is more particularly delineated on survey office plan 49420.