Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

Pursuant to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan		ount ented to	
Local Muthority and Manie of Loan	Como	\$	
Auckland City Council:			
Redemption Loan No. 158, 1978		470,400	
Redemption Loan No. 159, 1978		22,600	
Redemption Loan No. 160, 1978		20,000	
Auckland Regional Authority:			
Regional Roading Redemption Loan No. 7, 19	78	107,750	
Christchurch City Council:			
Elderly Persons Housing (Ford Road) Loan	1978	65,000	
Elderly Persons Housing (Aorangi Road)	Loan		
1978		130,000	
East Coast Bays City Council:		74000	
Repayment Loan No. 2, 1978		54,000	
Eketahuna County Council:		75.000	
Rural Housing Loan 1978	******	75,000	
Ellesmere County Council:		77 000	
Rural Housing Loan No. 11, 1978		77,000	
Invercargill City Council: Renewal Loan No. 31, 1978		130,000	
King Country Electric Power Board:		130,000	
Kuratau Hydro Electrical Development Red	am n		
1000	-	450,000	
tion Loan 1978 Lyttelton Harbour Board:		450,000	
Redemption Loan No. 14, 1978		181,800	
Malvern County Council:	******	101,000	
Bridges Loan 1978		10,000	
Otago Harbour Board:		10,000	
Harbour Tugs Redemption Loan No. 2, 197	8	127,000	
Poverty Bay Electric Power Board:		,	
Renewal Loan 1978	******	35,000	
Raglan County Council:			
Raglan Town Sewerage Loan 1978		60,000	
Southland County Council:			
Lumsden Sewerage Renewal Loan 1978	*****	27,000	
Thames-Coromandel District Council:			
Thames Water Supply Improvement Redemy	otion		
Loan No. 1, 1978		10,000	
Wairoa Electric Power Board:		#0.000	
Reticulation Loan 1978	•••••	50,000	
Staff Housing Loan 1978	•••••	20,000	
Wairoa Borough Council:	0	£0.000	
Sewerage Treatment and Disposal Loan 197	ð	50,000	
Wellington City Council:		28,200	
Renewal Loan (Reserves) No. 4, 1978		20,200	
Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1978.			
W. A. E. GREEN, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.			
(T. 40/416/6)		•	
(10/110/0)			

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Dannevirke Borough Council: Building Loan 1976 Dargaville Borough Council:	66,000
Waterworks Extension Redemption Loan 2, 1978	No.
Horowhenua County Council:	,
Shannon Water Supply Loan 1978	50,000
Waikanae Sewerage Loan 1978 Palmerston North City Council:	2,500,000
Central City Stormwater Loan 1978	376,500

Upper Hutt City Council: Pensioner Housing Loan No. 2, 1978 Waitemata City Council:	33,900
Land Purchase Loan 1978	380,000
West Coast Electric Power Board:	, 500,000
Hydro Electric Development Loan No. 4, 1978	500,000
Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 19	778.
W. A. E. GREEN, Assistant Secretary to the T	reasury.
(T. 40/416/6)	

South Auckland Education Board-Election of Board

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1964 and the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the postal ballot, held on 19 July 1978, is as follows. One member to be elected for each ward.

WARD No. 1—TA	umarunui – T	e Kuiti
Rollo George Edkins		(unopposed).
WARD No. 2-O		
Sylvia Eileen Fry		
Vivian James Reed	*****	7 2
Invalid		5
	4—HAMILTON	
Brian Harrison Burton James Wilson Roberts	ı	176
James Wilson Roberts	son Currier	49
Invalid	******	3
Ward No. 8—Ti	hames – Coron	1ANDEL
Ian Duncan McIntyre Francies Forrest Sym		84
Francies Forrest Sym	.es	13
Invalid		
WARD No. 10-	-	
William Alan Clegho	m	82
Arthur Maxwell Com		
Ann-Elise Strom Mil	ts	33 51
Frederick Whetu What Thomas Leonard Wo	odsworth	13
Invalid	******	1
Ward No. 11-	–Tauranga – V	Vaihi
Kenneth Charles Colli	ngs	(unopposed)
WARD No. 14—PUTARU		
Brian Alan Blackwell		72
Brian Alan Blackwell James Hassall Invalid	******	93
Invalid	*****	1
ARD No. 15—Mt., Maun	iganui – Te Pi	UKE – EDGECUM
Kaith Carliela Marada	Cockerill	(unannocod)

MBE Keith Carlisle Marsden Cockerill (unopposed).

I duly declare Rollo George Edkins, Vivian James Reed. Brian Harrison Burton, Ian Duncan McIntyre, William Alan Cleghorn, Kenneth Charles Collings, James Hassall and Keith Carlisle Marsden Cockerill duly elected to the Education Board for the district of South Auckland for the ensuing 4 year term.

> E. TYSON, General Manager and Returning Officer.

26 July 1978.

Auckland Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations, 1965, I hereby notify that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards, specified hereunder, of the Education Board of the District of Auckland was as

WARD No. 1—KAITAIA McConnell, Anthony Clifford (elected unopposed). WARD No. 3-DARGAVILLE Mawson, Colin Ross (elected unopposed). WARD NO. 4—WHANGAREI NORTH Skudder, Kenneth Gordon (elected unopposed). WARD No. 5—WHANGAREI/WELLSFORD Beauregard, John T. Plank, Olga Wallis Total valid votes ... 156 Invalid votes 1 157