Promotion

Supply Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) T. J. Kelly, M.B.E., to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 7 August 1978.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant K. C. M. Williams is extended to 18 January 1987.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of D. J. Maguire are extended to 1 February 1987.

Transfer to Reserve

Supply Division

Wing Commander Alan Benjamin Everitt is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 August 1978, with effect from 31 July 1978.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

A42665 Flight Sergeant John Ernest Welsh Talbot is appointed to a commission in rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 15 May 1976 and effect from 6 July 1978.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer J. K. Allan is ante-dated to 14 May 1976.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K., J. Smith are extended to 1 September 1982.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant J. G. Faris, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 3 July 1978.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Chaplain 4th Class D. W. Hall, B.A., (PRES.) is extended to 13 April 1980.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer C. J. Collier to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 Steptember 1977.

Extensions of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:
M. E. Taylor, 21 September 1983.
R. A. Powell, 18 April 1986.

Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates

Flight Lieutenant Paul Carmody, 2 February 1978. Flying Officer Bruce Brandon Snowsill, 28 June 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Peter Joseph Amodeo (retired) appointed to the Active Reserve of Air Force Officers in his present rank and seniority for a period of 2 years, with effect

from 6 February 1978.

Flying Officer A. F. W. Mason to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 3 November 1977.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant N. R. Kennard is extended to 28 June 1982.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Milton Bryce Wylie, 10 July 1978 Flight Lieutenant Raymond Leslie Dalkie, 6 July 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Edwin Francis Arthur Wiggins, 6 July 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Colin Pitts Harris, 30 July 1978.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony James Menzies, 30 July 1978. Flight Lieutenant Kelvin David Breeze, M.B.E. 23 July 1978.

Flying Officer Bruce Reford Lethbridge, B.A., 21 July 1978. Flying Officer John William Oakley, 28 July 1978. Flying Officer Reay Mills MacKay, D.F.C., 25 July 1978. Flying Officer David James Kirkwood Fyfe, 19 July 1978. Fliot Officer John Charles Ashley Parker, 24 July 1978. Pilot Officer John Kenard Tennent, 29 July 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointing a Maori Warden Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the person named in the first column of the Schedule hereto, to be a Maori Warden for the area of the Maori association set opposite the name of such person in the column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association

Matthew Matenga Auckland District Maori Council. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1978.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association

Arnold Watene Brand Dooley Gabriel Merito Keith Newton Colin Kare Te Amo Emmeline Taukamo

Aotea District Maori Council. Auckland District Maori Council. Waiariki District Maori Council. Tairawhiti District Maori Council. Tairawhiti District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1978.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/6)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Henry Ivor Hopkins, Linda Katipa, Te Kaiarahi Komene, Andrew Phillips, Nader Povey, and Agnes Tuisamoa.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1978. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/8)

Appointment of Deputy Members of the Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be deputy members of the Transport