1972, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of 2 March 1972, No. 21, at p. 439, as more particularly shown on the plan marked N.Z.E. 841, deposited at the office of the Electricity Division of the Ministry of Energy at Wellington, and thereon outlined in red; and secondly the area described in the First Schedule hereto, all as more particularly shown on the plan marked N.Z.E. 978, deposited at the office of the Electricity Division of the Ministry of Energy at Wellington, and thereon outlined in red outlined in red.

THIRD SCHEDULE

ALL that area described in the Schedule to a Proclamation defining the boundaries of the Horowhenua Electric Power District, dated the 29th day of November 1921, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of 1 December 1921, No. 100, in the New Zealand Gazette of 1 December 1921, No. 100, at p. 2842, as more particularly shown on the plan marked P.W.D. 53325, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Works and Development at Wellington, less the area described in the First Schedule hereto as the said reduced area is more particularly shown on the plan marked N.Z.E. 975, deposited at the office of the Electricity Division of the Ministry of Energy at Wellington, and thereon outlined in red.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 17th day of August 1978.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Energy.

[L.S.] (N.Z.E. 10/34/1)

Consenting to Land Being Taken for a Limited Access Road in Block XIV, Akatarawa Survey District, City of Upper

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 21st day of August 1978

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the land described in the Schedule hereto being taken for a limited access road.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XIV, Akatarawa Survey District, City of Upper Hutt, described as follows:

Area m²

Being

Part Section 110, Hutt District, and being also Lot 7, D.P. 8821 (Town of Te Marua Extension No. 1). All certificate of title, Volume 414, folio 279. 841

1655 Part Section 110, Hutt District, and being also Lots 5 and 6, D.P. 8821 (Town of Te Marua Extension No. 1). All certificate of title, Volume 452, folio

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 72/2/9B/0; Wn. D.O. 72/2/9B/1/0, 72/2/9B/1/0/37)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

The seniorities of the following officers are ante-dated to the dates shown:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captains (temp. Majors)
B. K. Hendl, 10 December 1970.
D. T. Weston, 11 October 1971.
A. D. Ross, 21 December 1971.

R. H. Williams, 10 December 1972.

R. J. Turner, 3 January 1973.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermasters E. C. Lile, 11 June 1973.

M. C. Nabbs, M.B.E., 28 August 1973.

M. R. Wicksteed, 20 December 1971.

A. J. Rivers, 20 June 1972.
A. J. Rivers, 20 December 1972.
D. C. Box, 20 December 1972.
H. A. Weatherhead, 20 June 1973.
C. R. Flinkenberg, 20 June 1973.

N. C. Thornton, M.v.o., 9 December 1973.

N. C. Infornton, M.V.O., 9 December 1973.

J. A. Brandon, DIP.MIL.STUD. (ARTS), 9 December 1973.

E. W. Anker, 20 June 1974.

D. K. Bowler, 20 December 1974.

J. G. Rolfe, B.A., DIP.MIL.STUD. (ARTS), 26 February 1975.

J. S. Heard, 20 June 1975.

J. Wasson, 25 September 1975.

A. R. M. Leod, B.A. (M.Y.), A.D.G., 13 December, 1975.

M. J. R. Pearce, 20 June 1976.
T. O'Reilly, B.E., 12 December 1976.

J. R. Barrett, DIP.MIL.STUD.(Sc.), 12 December 1976. G. H. Bransby, 23 March 1977. R. B. Hanton, 20 June 1977.

Captain and Quartermasters

J. E. Hancox, 19 March 1974. J. E. Fitzgerald, 13 July 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captains (temp. Majors)
Y. M. Hall (W), 22 January 1971.
N. J. Watt, 21 December 1971.

G. M. Beddie, M.A. (HONS.), 15 November 1973.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermasters L. J. Pye, 1 July 1972. T. A. Quested, 1 July 1973.

Captains

Aprains
H. R. Bush, 20 December 1970.
J. Ballance, 20 June 1973.
D. A. Johnston, 20 February 1974.
G. R. Ready, 20 December 1975.
K. R. Brown, 20 June 1976.
D. P. McGregor, B.A., (MIL.), 12 December 1976.
N. J. Reilly, 20 June 1977.

Captain and Quartermasters

W. B. Grupen, 1 July 1973. B. Tozer, 13 July 1976.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captains (temp. Majors)
A. T. Beaver, 20 December 1972.
B. A. Stewart, 28 April 1973.
R. A. Barrett, 9 December 1973.

K. J. Woods, M.B.E., 4 January 1974. G. R. Jasonsmith, B.E. (CIV.), 15 December 1974.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermasters T. W. Dench, 1 July 1970.

J. Offord, 4 July 1971.

C. R. Parker, M.B.E., 11 November 1971.

Captains
H. A. Mawson, E.D., B.E. (CIV.), 3 September 1970.
J. A. Tymkin, 20 December 1974.
S. Dickson, N.Z.C.E., 20 December 1975.

J. S. Hollander, 21 December 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captains (temp. Majors)
M. M. Fair, 20 June 1971.
P. K. Wells (W), 6 July 1972.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermasters

W. F. D. Croxson, 1 July 1972. W. T. Higginson, 22 September 1974.

Captains

E. J. Knowsley, 20 December 1972. R. A. Cooper, 20 December 1973. P. D. Dale, 20 December 1974.

D. R. A. Elston, B.Sc. (MIL.), 13 December 1975.
D. R. Wilton, B.Sc. (MIL.), 12 December 1976.
P. D. Ross, 20 December 1976.
M. D. Hitchcock, 20 December 1976.

Captain and Quartermaster R. E. White, B.E.M., 1 July 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain (temp. Majors)

T. Loorparg, M.P.P., B.A., 11 December 1966.