Captains D. L. Brown, M.SC., DIP.TCHG., 15 December 1971.
D. L. Brown, M.SC., DIP.TCHG., 9 January 1972.
M. L. Precce, B.SC., 1 July 1972. S. J. Fraser, DIP.TCHG., 13 February 19 P. Boyle, M.A. (HONS.), 30 April 1973. N. W. K. Westwater, B.Sc., DIP.TCHG., DIP.ED., 16 December 1973.
N. W. Shields, B.A., (HONS.), 11 December 1974.
J. E. Woodcock, B.A., DIP. TCHG., 9 January 1975.
B. Whitworth, M.A. (PSYCH.), B.SC., 12 January 1975.
K. D. O'Kane, B.A., 14 December 1975.

# ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captains (temp. Majors)

B. Yarwood, DIP.N., 8 December 1971.
M. J. Carswell (W), DIP.N., 12 August 1972.
M. A. MacLeod (W), DIP.N., 31 January 1976.

P. W. Nelson, DIP.TCHG., 16 December 1975.

aptains
E. V. Wallace (W), 11 August 1970.
V. O. Sirett (W), 31 August 1970.
R. E. J. Thompson (W), 1 August 1972.
C. A. Sims (W), 3 November 1972.
B. D. Rennie, 20 January 1973.
S. J. Jackson (W), 16 March 1974.
R. A. Fitton-Kearns (W), 1 June 1974.
P. D. Gill (W), 4 November 1974.
M. P. Cournane (W), 1 July 1975.
M. J. P. Tasker, 28 November 1976.
L. A. Fox, 9 January 1977.
H. M. Batchelor (W), 15 May 1977.
L. A. Flannery (W), 3 July 1977.
A. L. Ewing (W), 1 August 1977.
Dated at Wellington this 21st day of

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

Adjustments of Seniorities

The seniorities of the following officers are adjusted to the

#### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Flight Lieutenants

P.A. Cochran, B.Sc., 21 January 1971.
C. M. Rippey, B.Sc., 6 December 1973.
R. J. Robinson, B.Sc., 24 September 1975.
R. G. Henderson, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.
B. Carruthers, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.
K. D. Francis, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.
G. K. Evans, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.
J. H. S. Hamilton, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.

J. H. S. Hamilton, B.Sc., 24 December 1975.

### Pilot Officers

K. J. Murray, 30 September 1976.
P. M. Symmans, 4 November 1976.
A. C. Kenworthy, 4 November 1976.
I. R. McClelland, 4 November 1976.
D. J. Watson, 4 November 1976.
D. D. Kenmsley, 26 February 1977.
N. J. Tucker, 29 March 1977.
R. N. Guinea, 26 May 1977.
R. J. Harris, 26 May 1977.
J. L. Humphreys, 26 May 1977.
C. R. O'Brien, 26 May 1977.
D. R. Williamson, 26 May 1977.

## ENGINEER BRANCH

Flight Lieutenants

N. G. Munro, B.E. (MECH.) (HONS.), N.Z.C.E., 6 September 1973.

D. R. Williamson, 26 May 1977.

D. A. Ashton, B.E., 6 December 1973.
D. S. Henry, B.E. (ELECT.) N.Z.C.E., 6 December 1973.
G. G. Neal, B.E. (ELECT.) (HONS.), N.Z.C.E., 24 September 1975.
P. S. Hansen, B.SC., 8 October 1976.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officers (W)

B. L. Miller, 3 October 1976, M. E. Cox, 9 January 1977.

S. C. Anstis, 21 March 1977. H. J. Webber, 15 May 1977.

Supply Division

Pilot Officer M. J. Elliott, 3 October 1976.

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officers

K. H. Antrobus, 3 October 1976.
R. K. Horton, 15 May 1977.
D. L. Creighton (W), 15 May 1977.
M. C. Blaxland (W), 15 May 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

#### Appointment of Panel of Assessors under the Tobacco Growing Industry Regulations 1976

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Regulations 1976\*, the Tobacco Board has appointed the following persons to be members of the panel of assessors for the purposes of tobacco growers' crop insurance:

Richard Guthrie Beatson, of Ngatimoti,
Ralph Raymond Burnett, of Dovedale,
Harold Cole, of Orinoco,
David Fergusson Crowe, of Hoult Valley,
Ian Drummond, of Riwaka,
James Scrimgeour Fowler, of Motueka,
Kingsly George Frater, of Stephens Bay,
Albert John Goodall, of Riwaka,
Trevor Warren Goodall, of Riwaka,
Garth Willis Goodman, of Sandy Bay,
Alexander Basil Owen Herd, of Stephens Bay,
Norman John Martin, of Pangatotara,
John Edwin Oldham, of Rakau, John Edwin Oldham, of Rakau, Theo Stilwell, of Motueka,

Wesley Edward Stilwell, of Riwaka, Bernard William George Stratford, of Pangatotara, and Maurice Joseph Thorn, of Dovedale.

The notification of previous appointments to the panel of assessors by notice in the New Zealand Gazette of 20 January 1977†, is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1978.

S. M. CHESNEY, Acting Secretary.

\*S.R. 1976/319 †New Zealand Gazette, 1977, Vol. I, p. 75

Appointment of Members of New Zealand Racing Authority

I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Racing Authority, established pursuant to section 3 of the Racing Act 1971, to take effect from 1 August

Howard Graham Fleming Callam (Chairman), Sir Patrick Jerad O'Dea (Deputy Chairman), William Grant Quirk, Bernard Kelly, Mervyn Miles Nelson Corner, George Cooper Cruickshank, John Craig Pollock, Edwin Glasson Mitchell, and Gerald Ryan.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1978. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointment of a Member of the Otara Licensing Trust

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Roy Desmond McQuinlan

to be a member of the Otara Licensing Trust.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.