Appointing Deputy Members to the National Water and Soil Conservation Authority

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand hereby appoint—

Hugh Wilson Hayward, of Ngatea, farmer, as deputy to

Hugh Wilson Hayward, of Ngatea, farmer, as deputy to Malcolm James Conway, and Keith McPherson Dunning, of Wellington civil engineer, as deputy to Maxwell Stuart Carrie to the National Water and Soil Conservation Authority.

As witness the hand of his Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of August 1978.

V. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 74/1/2/1)

Appointing Deputies to Members of the Water Resources Council

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint;

Ewen Allan Cameron, farmer, of Mauriceville, as deputy to Robert Dugald McKenzie, Henry William Felton, farmer, of Cromwell, as deputy

to Ralph William Pile,
Alan Earle Cooper, farmer, of Te Aroha, as deputy to
Reginald Graham Calvert, and
Cecil Anderson, manager, of Ashburton, as deputy to
Daniel Palmer O'Conner

to be deputy members of the Water Resources Council.

witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of August 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 74/1/4/1)

Appointment of Manufacturer's Representative on the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to section 4 and section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby reappoints

Alfred James Mitchell,

leaf manager, of Wellington, being a person nominated by the tobacco manufacturers, to be a manufacturers' representative on the Tobacco Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of September 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1978.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Attrill, Geoffrey Douglas, 3 Krippner Place, Dinsdale, Hamilton.

Austin, Cyril Gordon, Te Hoe Road, Hoe-o-Tanui, R.D. 4, Ohinewai.

Baird, Thomas Erskine, 13 Marewa Road, Green Lane, Auckland 5

Baker, John Sonny, 198 Tripoli Road, Panmure, Auckland

Ball, Mrs Ivy Frances, Wintle Road, R.D. 4, Mangawhai. Banks, Derek Scott, Christchurch 5. 40 Normans Road, Papanui,

Bennett, Ronald Thomas, Oraha Road, Huapai R.D. 2, Kumeu.

Bentley, Thomas Sydney George, 16 Staveley Street, Avonhead, Christchurch 4.

Berry, Ralph David, 18 Upland Road, Kelburn, Welling-

Bonney, Selwyn Walter Frederick, 14 Copperfield Terrace, Howick

Boswell, Lloyd Avery, 10 St. Leonards Road, Mt. Eden, Auckland 4.

Brown, Norman John, Brookside Road, Rolleston, R.D. 5, Christchurch

Brownlie, Donald McLean, 31 Atkins Street, Motueka. Christopher Edward Francis, Birch's Road, Brownie, R.D. 4, Christchurch

Calvert, Reginald Graham, Te Ahu Road, Pukekawa, R.D. 1, Tuakau.
Chapple, Peter William, 33 Tasman Place, St. Albans,

Christchurch 6.
Crosby, Peter Douglas, 33
Pakuranga, Manukau City. 33 Marvon Downs Avenue,

Cullen, Desmond Clifford, Molesworth Road, R.D. 4, Mangawhai.

Mangawhai.
Curel, Dennis Lawrence, 290 Rodney Street, Wellsford.
Dippie, John Hall, Pukeawa, R.D. 4, Balclutha.
Evans, Mrs Cecily Emma, Koraenui Street, Mangaweka.
Forman, David, 7 Cedar Road, Epsom, Auckland 3.
Franklin, Mrs Dorothy Lilian, "Ocean View", Franklins
Road, Ti Tree Point, Dannevirke.

Fredericksen, Graham John, 14 Ameku Road, Raetihi. Free, James Seddon, 85 High Street, Leeston. French, Arthur Noel, 169 Sandspit Road, Howick. Gibbons, Basil Charles Jnr, 1 Laurie Street, Red Beach, Orewa.

Heaven, James A Road, Papakura. James Alexander, "The Gables" 36 Opaheke

Hemara, Paehangi Pearson, 87 Station Road, Kamo Whangarei.

Hooton, Charles Ronald, 28 Mayfair Crescent, Mairangi

Bay, East Coast Bays City.

Jack, Robert David, "Lauriston", Milburn, R.D. 2, Milton.

Kapua, Mrs Blanche Parry K. Te Ahuru, 207 Lake Terrace, Taupo. Kerr, Mrs Beatrice Urungatapu, 18 Pikitea Road, Mangere

Bridge, Manukau City. Kingi, Mrs Evelyn Tauroa, Poroti, R.D. 2, Whangarei. Te Kotua, Pirihana Te Tama Inurangi, 16 Waikare Street, Nelson.

Lambert, Henry Colton Arundel, M.C., Flat 5, 14 Regent Street, Papatoetoe

Willis, 160 Springs Road, Hornby, Liddell, Neville Christchurch 4.

McDowell, John James, 50 First View Avenue, Beachlands, Manukau City.

McIntyre, Collis John, 49 Edwin Street, Mt. Eden, Auckland 3.

McLeod, John Alexander, K, R.D. 3., Oamaru. Mackie, David John, "Kuriwao", Hillfoot Road, R.D., Clinton. Mariu, Matiaha Mathias Darkie, 67 Patikura Place,

Turangi.

Matheson, John, 35 Seymour Street, Hornby, Christchurch

Molosie, Mrs Jane, 80 McQuarry Street, Invercargill. Mortimer, Rae Donald, 762 Mt. Eden Road, Mt. Eden, Auckland 4.

Moss, Mrs Denise Elizabeth, 15 Gladwin Road, Epsom, Auckland 3.

Murray, Alan John, 20 Cory Road, Palm Beach, Waiheke Island.

Peat, Douglas, Makakaho, R.D. Waitotara. Perks, Geoffrey William Arthur, 7 Hollie Road, Parapara-

Pirihi, Ngawaka Haswell Grant, Takahiwai, Ruakaka, Northland.

Pitman, Mrs Te Rapu Tui, 4 Park Avenue, Whangarei. Pitman, Togo, Takahiwai, R.D. 1, Ruakaka. Rosser, John James Joseph, 12 Rowan Road, Epsom,

Auckland 3

Rout, Kerry Kevin, 80 Neill Street, Hornby, Christchurch

Rowe, Mrs Doreen Elsie Eva, corner Bealey and Substation Roads, R.M.D., Hororata, Canterbury. Ruka, Robert Ronald, 39 William Jones Drive, Otangarei,

Whangarei. Scannell, Patrick, 32 Harris Street, Pleasant Point, South

Canterbury

Canteroury.

Smith, Mrs Barbara, 83 Marine Parade, Howick.

Somerville, Ivan Fletcher, Waitepeka R.D. 3, Balclutha.

Stanley, Bertie Lee (Mick), Q.S.M., 22 Rawane Road,

Birkenhead, Takapuna City.

Taylor, Kenneth Richard, Te Pirita, R.D., 3, Rakaia.

Ta Uira Mics Ngahinaturae 1 Butler Place Hamilton

Te Uira, Miss Ngahinaturae, 1 Butler Place, Hamilton.