Amount

### SCHEDULE

		Cor	Consented to	
Local Authority and Name of	Loan	• • •	\$	
Arrowtown Borough Council: Pensioner Flats Loan No. 2, 1978			4,000	
Eltham County Council: Rural Housing Loan 1978			80,000	
Morrinsville Borough Council: Waterworks Renewal Loan 1978			19,000	
Rangiora District Council: Pines-Kairaki Sewerage Loan No. 3,	1977		140,000	
Southland Harbour Board: Loan No. 29, 1978			1,600,000	
Wellington Regional Water Board: Renewal Loan No. 5, 1978			32,000	
Dated at Wellington this 8th day of	Septen	iber 19	978.	
W. A. E. GREEN, Assistant Sect (T. 40/416/6)	etary to	the I	leasury.	

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the under-FURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the under-signed Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

Seriebere		
	Co	Amount nsented to
Local Authority and Name of Loan		\$
Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board: Home Insulation Loan No. 3, 1978		10,000
Clutha County Council: Clinton Sewerage Redemption Loan 1978		6,100
Hutt County Council:		
Boundary Alterations 1973 Financial Adjustme Additional Loan 1978	nts	77,000
Manukau City Council:		1 000 000
Mahia Creek Improvements Loan 1978		
Otara Stream Improvements Loan 1978		340,000
Marlborough County Council:		15,000
Seddon Community Hall Loan 1978	•••••	15,000
Mataura Borough Council: Water Improvement Redemption Loan No.	4.	
1978	ч, 	23,240
Upper Hutt City Council:		020.000
		830,000
Waimate West County Council:		100 200
Rural Water Supply Loan No. 4, 1978		10 <b>9</b> ,300
Waitemata City Council: Vehicle Testing Station Additional Loan 1978	,	200,000
Footpath Loan 1978		
Dated at Wellington this 15th day of Septem		
W. A. E. GREEN, Assistant Secretary to t	he T	reasury.
(T. 40/416/6)		

#### Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to \$	
Christchurch City Council:		
Office Building Loan 1978	3,250,000	
New Central Public Library Loan 1978	4,750,000	
Cook County Council:		
Rural Housing Loan No. 1, 1978	33,000	
Dunedin Drainage and Sewerage Board:		
Drainage Works Loan No. 2, 1978	1,000,000	

Hamilton City Council:	200,000
Property Acquisition Loan No. 3, 1978	200,000
Hurunui County Council: Rural Water Supply Redemption Loan 1978	23,500
	23,500
Hutt Valley Drainage Board: Redemption Loan No. 36, 1978	80,000
Kapiti Borough Council:	00,000
Pensioner Housing No. 2 Loan, 1978	20,000
Manukau City Council:	
Sewerage Reticulation Loan 1978	140,000
Mount Wendon Pest Destruction Board:	
Tapanui Housing Loan 1978	25,000
Otago Harbour Board:	
Development Redemption Loan No. 3, 1978	1 <b>9</b> 4,800
Otorohanga County Council:	
Housing for the Elderly Loan 1978	9,000
Rotorua City Council:	
Sewerage Reticulation Stage II Additional Loan	500.000
1978	500,000
Southland Hospital Board:	120.000
Hospital Works Redemption Loan No. 2, 1978	120,000
Tauranga City Council:	75,300
Sewerage Renewal Loan 1978	75,500
Tauranga Electric Power Board:	1,500,000
Electrical Extension Loan 1978	1,500,000
Taranaki Harbour Board:	90,000
Redemption Loan No. 3, 1978	90,000
Timaru City Council: Abattoir Loan 1978	130,000
Abattoir Loan 1978 Wellington City Council:	150,000
Drainage Loan 1978	600,000
Waterworks High Level Distribution and Storage	000,000
Loan 1978	980,000
Westland County Council:	
Airport Loan 1978	48,000
Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1978.	
W. A. E. GREEN, Assistant Secretary to the T	reasury.
(T. 40/416/6)	

# Producers' Representatives on the Hop Marketing Committee (No. 2015, Ag. 60546)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Schedule to the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, notice is hereby given that as the number of persons nominated as producers' representatives to the Hop Marketing Committee did not exceed the number of vacant positions, I hereby declare

Maurice Sidney Cole, Joseph Thomas Hill, Thomas Elger Inglis, Bruce Herbert McGlashen, and Robert Alexander Waters,

being the persons duly nominated to be duly elected as producers' representatives.

Dated at Nelson this 14th day of September 1978.

J. K. PENMAN, Returning Officer.

## Otago Education Board-Election of Member

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regula-tions 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held on 30 August 1978 for the election of a member for the Dunedin North Ward of the Education Board of the District of Otago was as follows:

#### DUNEDIN NORTH WARD

Denniston, Colin George Ledgerwood, Norman William	17 54 (alastad)	
	54 (elected)	
Myers, Donald Burton	12	
Total number of valid votes recorded	83	
Informal votes	Nil	
Dated at Dunedin this 8th day of September	r 1978.	

W. A. J. PERRY, Returning Officer.

National Roads Board—Notice Partially Revoking Declaration of a State Highway to be a Limited Access Road

REFERRING to State Highway No. 6, Frankton to Queenstown Spur Section, as more particularly shown on sheets 1 to 3 of Plan L.A. 71/64/30 and accompanying Schedule held in the office of the Resident Engineer, Ministry of Works and Development, Alexandra, and there available for public inspection, it is notified that the National Roads Board, by